We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel great location!”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our annual girls weekend away and had a fab time. Sadly the weather was rubbish for most of our stay but the Hotel was great and the staff lovely and welcoming. Each night they left little gifts of fruit chocolates and biscuits and the night of my birthday they left me a bottle of cava in an ice bucket which was lovely to come back to!
The breakfast was very good each morning something slightly different with eggs sausage cheeses different cold meats loads of fruit and yoghurt and lovely breads. There is a juicer to make your own freshly squeezed juice and they have a proper coffee machine. We ate in the restaurant the night of my birthday and we had free cocktails and really yummy food! The hotel is very clean and every day you come back to a spotless room with even your shoes in a straight line! The location is perfect, turn left to the old town and slightly inflated prices for food and drink or turn right in the direction of the castle for little out of the way places to eat and drink and pay a little less. It is literally at the foot of Charles bridge but we were not disturbed by noise at all. They have a little roof terrace which you can go and sit on with your wine weather permitting oh and you also get dressing gowns and slippers!!!!!!! I could go on but I won't except to say that if you come to Prague and you must! Then you must stay at the Pod Vesi!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikejames22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,806 - 1,812 of 2,790 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Thoroughly endorse all other recent contributions made for this hotel. I shall try to highlight some other points that made our stay a particularly enjoyable one. Room was very quiet, despite being adjacent to the lift and fronting the main street leading up to the Charles Bridge, possibly the busiest area of footfall & pedestrian traffic in the city. Curtains in the room had excellent blackout properties. Housekeeping & room maintenance was of the highest order. The airport to hotel transfer arranged through the hotel at 25 euros or 600 crowns was well worth the money as it made matters hassle free, plus the taxi driver (same one for both trips) was pure entertainment in himself! Breakfast times (7 - 10.30 am) were as large as a window as we have come across & avoided bottle-necks. Luggage could be securely left on checking out day, which left us with no worries as we made the best of the last few hours that we were able to spend in this magnificent city. Complimentary vouchers for a coffee & sweet crepe at the Cafe Creperie on our last lunchtime in the city were a very welcome, but unexpected, bonus. Anyone booking this hotel for their stay in Prague will have no regrets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rutilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel has charm, character, very helpful and friendly staff. Has everything you would need. Location at the end of the Charles Bridge is ideal, just a short walk from the old town in the centre one way and the castle the other way up the hill. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: My broom on third floor was excellent. Any rooms facing bridge would be noisier with people walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan_Cafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel is situated on Mala Strana, right at the end of the Charles bridge - very good location. The staff is friendly and will do anything to serve you. The rooms are in two buildings -the room we had was big and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good and so was the weather - I am sure we will stay at this hotel the next time we come to Prague!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwayJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

One of the best hotels i ever have stayed at. The service, the location, the rooms, the cleaning, the breakfast and the staff was great. I don't have anything to complain about. We got a little gift delivered to our room every evening. Pod Vezi must have one of the best locations in Prague. Especially a big thanks to Martin the receptionist who gave us a very warm welcome , he was friendly and very helpful through all of our stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Just back from Hotel Pod Vezi after an excellent stay. We were met on arrival by Martin, one of the professional, sleek reception team. The warmth of his greeting set the bar for our whole stay. A delightful, warm, comfortable and cosy hotel with staff whose mission is to make your stay in Prague as good as it possibly can be. Our room was large and well fitted in a very quiet area of the hotel while the breakfast, taken outside on the raised decking, was ample with lots of variety and delicious, fresh coffee. Food is available until 10 pm which is another bonus when your feet don't want to walk another step! The location is next to the Charles Bridge and great for sight seeing as Prague Castle is also very close. The staff are knowledgeable and keen to help/ advise: after only 4 days we felt as if we were leaving good friends. Don't miss this gem!

Room Tip: Room 320, quiet, large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I can't recommend this wonderful hotel highly enough.

All the staff were all helpful and friendly. Your reception staff were wonderful especially the lovely lady (unfortunately I did not get her name) who helped me with advise on best place to exchange money and transport to train station plus much more.

Our room was lovely and quiet, the bathroom was roomy and had a heater which was great in April and still really cold ... and the Charles Bridge was only at the end of the street.

Breakfast was great and always a good variety.

I can only think of positives about this hotel and if I am ever in Prague again this will be the hotel I will be staying in.

Thank you for a lovely stay in Prague, The Hotel Pod Vezi was a delight.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheledl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,209 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,786 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £77 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel and it is set in two historical neighbouring buildings: It is located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive and visited area of Prague it is proud of its unique quite and calm charm. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings and "must see" like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing