We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and great hotel!”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and great hotel!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at this lovely hotel. The location is perfect for sight seeing in Prague. The room was large and comfortable and the breakfast had a very nice choice of quality foods. (Particularly enjoyed the freshly squeezed orange juice and cappuccino coffee) The staff were on the whole friendly and helpful. Fresh fruit, sparkling wine and hand made biscuits were nice surprise treats left in our room in the evening. We were delighted we chose to stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollydaysScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,426
    190
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
381
1,694
81
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
columbus, ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We just could not have been any more please with Pod Vezi during our trip to Prague. We stayed four nights and quite frankly didn't want to leave when our time was up.

STAFF: The staff was the most accommodating staff I have ever experienced as a whole throughout the world. From the time I made the reservation online to the time we checked out there was no request we had that was too big or small. Their English was wonderful and they simply wanted to make sure they were doing everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. They even set up a car to pick us up at the airport for a set fee, which was wonderful after a long transatlantic flight.

LOCATION: This simply couldn't have been any better. We were happy every night as we walked back across the Charles Bridge to the quiet Lesser Quarter where noise and tourists quieted down after dark. Compared with the much more hectic, crowded, and noisy Old Town we felt like we were coming home to a peaceful neighborhood every night. However, the hotel was only a 1 minute walk to the edge of the Charles Bridge. There were many wonderful restaurants, markets, shops, parks, and walkways right around the hotel. This included the hotel restaurant and creperie which were excellent and had a 15% discount for hotel guests.

ROOM: We stayed in the beautiful dependence building right across the square from the main building in room 113 which was a twin room. The room was beautiful, large especially by European standards, impeccably clean, and had a huge bathroom and tub. Others have mentioned the AC, but there are a few things to consider. If you want to stay in a beautiful and historical building be thankful it has any AC as they are not allowed to add central AC to these buildings. The dependence building has portable AC units in each room. When we were there Prague was experiencing higher than normal temperatures and although these units don't pump out AC like most Americans may be used to we were happy to have it. From being in other parts of Europe during this heatwave, I believe Pod Vezi's AC worked just as well as any other hotel. So, absolutely no complaints.

Also, each day we came back to a small treat. Chocolates, cookies, champagne, fruit, and we were even given a free crepe and coffee at the end of our stay.

Next time we are in Prague, there is no where else we will stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashuppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend and had a fantastic stay. The location was wonderful and every member of staff was friendly and helpful. The food, we ate in the evening as well as breakfast, was really good, better and more reasonable than other restaurants nearby, and our room was huge, clean, up to date, just perfect. Prague was really hot whilst we were there but on the last day we had a huge thunder storm and I shall never forget the kindness of one of the staff members who walked us to our taxi for the airport with an umbrella in gale force winds. Just a lovely place and highly recommended. Thank you for a great weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJMFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

The location, at the foot of the Charles Bridge, is the place to be in Prague. The rooms were spacious, clean and everything worked. Very reasonable price. But by far the best attribute of the hotel is the staff. From the driver who met us at the airport to the maid service, outstanding. Everyone friendly and helpful. The treats (plate of fresh fruit, sweets) that greated us in our room in the evening were a very welcome surprise. Breakfast in the morning, in the hotel Resturant, was the best complimentary or included I have ever seen. Great choices of European (meat, cheese, fruit) and American (eggs, sausage, bacon) and breads and pastry. Again outstanding service. Do not discount Resturant Pod Vezi for dinner. This trip was a 3 city tour, Amsterdam, Paris and Prague. Our accommodations in Prague the best hands down.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel! It was a quiet, calm, COOL oasis during our stay. The air con was a very welcome relief during our stay, when temps were in the mid 90's. We had a wonderful room with a view of the charming square. Location was absolutely perfect.
Since we visited at the height of tourist season, the bridge was jammed, as was all of the old town. We kept congratulating ourselves that we were in a hotel in Stare Misto (Little Quarter), as it got much quieter in the evening. Make sure to stroll along the river, there is a lovely park just minutes away.
As was said by many, the staff was amazingly helpful. Milosh (not sure I spelled that right), sat down with us when we arrived, ready to answer any questions. Be sure to ask, as his recommendations are right on, he knows this city!
The restaurant was exceptional, you can get either local type food (goulash), or gourmet type food (pork cheeks with barley risotto and avacado foam!). Yum. Also had a meal at the crepe place across the street, smoked salmon g and bacon/goat cheese/fried egg on top galettes. Wow. And, with the 15% discount, very reasonable!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinda20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I spent 3 nights at Hotel Pod Vezi in the Dependance part of the Hotel which was just around the corner from the main part of the hotel. The service was just outstanding, Milos gave us a great welcome and introduction to Prague. Staff at the front desk were always helpful and professional, and gave suggestions for things to see and do around Prague. The location was just perfect (right next to the tower of the Charles Bridge) and central to all tourist destinations. We caught a train from the airport, and found it a little difficult to find the hotel and handling luggage on the cobble stones was a little difficult. Had we known, I think it would be best to come in by taxi.
I can't praise this hotel enough and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Dependance part of the Hotel. The room was a twin room and was a good size. Only o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe_z61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Room 211 and 311 are suites on the corner of the Hotel. Unbelievable views.
The cafe owned by the Hotel in front is the PERFECT place for people watching...
And the food at the hotel is outstanding. The Beer is perfect!
All the good stuff people say about Hoel Pod Vezi is true!!
I would not stay anywhere else in Prague.

Room Tip: 211 and 311 are corner suites. WORTH IT
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 143Beachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,096 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,744 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,017 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing