We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at Pod Vezi for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was hard to find fault with the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. On our second night we had complimentary fruit, the last night we had a complimentary small bottle of sparkling wine and some pastry thing. Upon our checkout, we were offered complimentary crepes in a nearby cafe.

The hotel is at an excellent location, near Charles Bridge and is walkable to most sighseeing spots. Highly recommend this to anyone who is looking to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twendymj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,242
    181
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
357
1,566
69
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very friendly staff! We had a wonderful stay here.
We arrived very early and were invited to have breakfast. We also had complementary fruit on the second night of our stay.They were very helpful in explaining the city and sights and on our day of departure (our flight was late evening) they offered us complementary crepes in a nearby hotel.
We were upgraded to an apartment on the first floor: huge room. The beds are a bit soft though and when you are a little bit older (my mother is 69) it can be a challenge to get in the shower which is in the bathtub. The shower is hard to regulate, most of the time it was only a bit warm-ish.
The breakfast buffet is good: warm and cold food, sweet and savory. You can also squeeze oranges for juice. We did not eat in the restaurant, but if you do you will get a discount.
The location is excellent at the base of the Charles Bridge in Malá Strana. The whole city is within walking distance.
If I return to Prague I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

I struggle to find a single bad thing to say about our stay at the Pod Vezi hotel! From the moment we arrived we were treated so fantastically well, far better than some much more expensive establishments. We had a huge room with side views of the Charles Bridge, the location is absolutely perfect, we walked everywhere and saw all the main tourist sites. We had complimentary fruit on 1st night then a complimentary champagne with biscuits 2nd night and then just as we were saying our goodbyes we were offered vouchers for crepes and coffee at the sister hotel ! The whole experience was so memorable I want to come back again very soon and highly recommend to anyone coming to Prague! Thank you to all the staff for their warm and kind hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmcghee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

WOW what a beautiful hotel.... this is our first time to Europe and we really didn't know what to expect. A complimentary driver collected us from the airport and bought us back to this gorgeous hotel. Upon arrival we were quickly checked in. We stayed in room 13 and our travelling companions were in room 14, out of the two rooms 14 was a definite bonus (much much bigger and had windows opening direct out onto tower of Charles Bridge). Our room was still perfect. The breakfast was delicious and couldn't be faulted. The hotel also offers guests discounts if you dine in their restaurant. Eva at reception was amazing and couldn't have helped us any more than she did, she helped with booking tours and also gave exceptional advice on anything we asked. The location is right at the base of tower at Charles bridge - perfect. From complimentary fruit on arrival, a piccolo of champagne on our second day to the roof top terrace, this hotel will be on my return list for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julz_Mint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sendai, Japan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The problem I have with this hotel is that they spoiled us so much that when we traveled to our next location’s hotel (a very nice hotel in its own right), it just wasn’t in the same league as the Hotel Pod Vezi, and we longed for the standard that was offered us in Prague.

We stayed in Room 22, which had no view, but was extremely quiet and felt quite spacious, as we our accustomed to much smaller Japanese-style rooms. Air conditioner worked great, flat screen TV, electronic safe, mini-fridge, desk, sofa, full-length mirror, and more (fruit tray, snacks, champagne as welcoming surprises, and fresh squeezed o.j. and espressos for breakfast).

The entire staff was extremely helpful and friendly! I’m sorry I forgot his name but one staff even took us to a money exchange office that he guaranteed would not rip us off. They didn’t.

We ate at the hotel’s restaurant a couple of times outside of breakfast, and it was very good and reasonably priced, but when I asked for other recommendations nearby, the same clerk was spot on! Oh, and this hotel is a thirty-second walk to the best tankova beer in Prague! (Walk another ten seconds to a great wine bar.)

They arranged car service for us from airport to hotel, and from hotel to train station when leaving, which made moving to and fro hassle/worry-free.

To summarize: Not only will you not regret staying here, you’ll be glad you did!

Room Tip: Room 22 is VERY quiet, but there is no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sendaialt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Before going to Prague I had read all the reviews written for all 4 and 5 star hotels in Prague that had 4 and 5 star ratings at trip advisor. I had made a shortlist of my top 4 favorite ones, and finally chose Pod Vezi , as it had best rates and was available in August 2013. Once I was in Prague I looked for the other 3 hotels I might have ended up going to and I was so happy I had picked Pod Vezi.
The location of this hotel could not be better. As you see in my pictures, Charles bridge is just a few steps away. Breakfast was great. Customer Service couldn’t be better. The rooftop balcony gives a breath taking view of the city. The beds were comfortable. Even the rolling bed we had asked for a third person was very comfortable. Everything was spotless, shiny, and smelt fresh. WIFI connection was so good we could watch videos on utube. Lunch and dinner dishes were yummy. I couldn’t have enough of the Salmon with cream sauce… everything we had at the hotel restaurant was tasty and fresh. The only problem was that the room we stayed at (in the dependence building) was not air-conditioned and the fan they gave us , although made it very cool and pleasant, was very noisy. However, if you are not travelling to Prague in the middle of a heat wave, you should be OK. All in all I enjoyed staying at this hotel very much and if I ever go back I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at their new facility 4-7th of August . The Temprature reached 34 which seemed to be a record ! They used portable air-condition which was extremely noiesy for me -who used to sleep in quiet surroundings or stay awake!-.
Otherwise Everything was OK!
You can not stay in a better loction in Prague if your a first time visitor and want to see it's tourist attractions .
One of the few hotels that you can use the Resteturant for other than breakfast.
Nice and friendly personnel :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peyman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing