We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Pod Vezi. Everything was outstanding. Ther rooms were very clean and nice, with a good view. The price was very reasonable and the location perfect. The staff was extremely helpful from check in to restaurant recommendations. Additionally the breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay there again if visiting Prague.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratkovic70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,305
    183
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
364
1,607
73
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Hotel Pod Vezi has been one of the best hotels that we have stayed in. The staff were fantastic from check-in to departure-very knowledgeable and helpful. Our taxi picked us up in the arrivals hall, we had pre-arranged this with the hotel and everything ran smoothly. We arrived after about 25 minutes and was told we had been upgraded to room 34 which was a stunning suite with complimentary fruit,water,biscuits,tea and coffee a lovely touch and gratefully received.Fantastic view over Prague. Visit the roof terrace - a must. The hotel is perfectly placed, right by Charles Bridge, for sight seeing and in the much quieter part of Prague. Once you get your head around the map, Prague is really easy to navigate on foot. We didn't use transport. One tip if you intend to visit Petrin Park and want to go to the tower, there is cable car that goes to the top but take the correct change - only a machine there to get a ticket from. We walked, but beware, it's one hell of a walk up and it felt like we were climbing Mount Everest!! If you want to visit the Castle there is a ticket which you can purchase to enter into the various parts of the castle but NOT into some of the exhibitions. Look carefully at menus as you can eat fairly cheaply and good quality. The Lokal is like a pub, good hearty food and cheap but get there early as tables have gone by ,I would say 5-5.30 and they can be reserved. Would highly recommend Hotel Pod Vezi - Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: There are 2 buildings, we stayed in the main one as I read all the Trip Advisors reviews before I bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had a two night stay in the annexe of this hotel. The location is perfect - just off the Charles Bridge but without the bustle. The room was a very good size with a large ensuite bathroom. The rooms were quiet - you were not disturbed at all by either the outside or guests within and the bed was really comfortable. The shower was a winner too!
There was a selection of books in the lobby and a computer which was handy for checking-in for our return flight. Free wi-fi throughout also.
The staff are all really helpful and very friendly nothing was too much trouble - they even arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport.
The breakfast was substantial - buffet style but it changed everyday.
We really enjoyed our stay and have already recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We chose the Hotel Pod Vezi for a short break in Prague because of the tripAdvisor reviews and its location and must say that it deserves the accolades.
Prague is a wonderful and easy city to walk around and the Pod Vezi`s location on the west end of the Charles Bridge could not be better, being midway between the Old Town (the easiest of walks) and the Castle (a bit uphill but you can always use the tram).
We stayed in the Depondance building for 3 nights, which is just a few metres around the corner from the main building. The room was very clean, well furnished, more than large enough and very comfortable. it was on the top floor which involved a few extra steps but to moan about that would just be petty!
All of the staff we encountered were universally happy, informative, unfailingly polite and efficient (we wondered if this is down to just good training or a national trait- or both perhaps?).
We also ate in both the Restaurant and the Creperie and they were up to the same standard as the hotel (the Creperie in particular offers a bewildering choice)
This is certainly one of the very best small hotels we have encountered- it gets my vote.

Room Tip: Our room in the top floor of the Depondance involved a three-floor elevator and a further 14 steps u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great Location and great room. Excellent staff who helped make our stay in Prague memorable!
Discount offered to guests at their restaurant. don't forget to ask for free pass to tower bridge if they forget to offer it to you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St. Annes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here for a 3 night break recently and absolutely loved it - a perfect base from which to explore the city. The location is superb - a lovely quiet hotel just minutes walk away from the bustle of the city centre. Our room (22) was beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean and with a wonderfully comfy bed. Breakfasts were lovely and varied and the evening meals we took in the restaurant were absolutely delicious. Unfortunately, I was unwell for part of our stay and the hotel staff without exception could not have been kinder or more helpful. The level of customer service here is exceptionally high. Very highly recommended and we would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wickedshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for two nights. Prior to booking this hotel I was informed to expect the most enjoyable stay by friends who'd stayed previously. We were not disappointed. The room was in the new annex away from the Main Street. The appointments in the room including bathroom, bed comfort and furnishings were selected by people who really know what travellers want. Comfort, peace, security, impressive decor/amenities and, friendly, hepful staff. We were successful on all fronts. The Reception staff is so obliging and prefessional. We were escorted to our room by Martin (there are four Martins at the hotel including the restaurant manager).and shown all amenities. The location is at The Charles Bridge and you can walk between here and the City & Mala Strana with ease. It has easy acces to magnificent shopping, restaurants (don't under estimate the hotel restaurant. The Pork Shank is to die for) markets and just a 15 minute walk isthe funicular to the castle, gardens and monastory (breathtaking views from both the castle and the monastory).This hotel totally exceeded our expectations and I recommend it whole heartedly.

Room Tip: The new annex is very quiet and recently refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing