We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top luxury hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Top luxury hotel”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at foot of Charles bridge in this boutique hotel. Perfect location. Exceptional staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. After staying at many hundreds of hotels on 6 continents, this is near the top. Highly recommend this small venue.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VaJae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,228
    180
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
356
1,555
67
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ruislip Middlesex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I expect value for money and good customer service as standard, and so when I get both, that's business as usual for me. So when I am moved to write a review it's usually because one or both of those things have been surpassed, and with Hotel Pod Vezi that was certainly the case.
If you are looking for a high quality hotel, in the perfect location, with superbly friendly and helpful staff then look no further.
Tucked away on the 'old town' end of the Charles Bridge you are perfectly placed to access all the key sights of the city. Everything is within a few minutes walk of the hotel, so you don't need to even think about transport, although the excellent tram system has a stop just around the corner.
So we picked the hotel for its location and we not disappointed. We also picked it because it looked full of character and it certainly was. We stayed in the Independence part of the hotel, which is a 10 second walk from the main hotel. The rooms were very well appointed and exceedingly clean, and yes, full of that character we wanted.
For an amazingly competitive price we got a huge double room, and they even threw breakfast in as well. And breakfast is not one of those cheap few bits of break and cheeses type that you get in some hotels, there was everything you could possibly want from a buffet style, and all served in beautiful surroundings.
But above everything else it is without doubt the staff who make this a superb hotel.
They just cannot do enough for you; nothing is too much trouble.
They organised taxis to collect us at the airport and to return us at the end of the trip. They helped with enquiries we had about going to an ice hockey match (and this was all before we'd even started our trip!).
Then whilst at the hotel, they provided us with maps and advice about getting around the city. They organised tickets we wnanted to get for an event we saw advertised. They even provided me with a bottle of champage for my birthday, without anyone in our party requesting it.
The staff were just genuinely delighted that we'd chosen their hotel to stay at and made our stay absolutely perfect.
So, if you think all of the above is too good to be true, well go ahead and try this hotel for yourself, because all the other people who've stayed and written glowing reports on Trip Advisor aren't wrong either

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W00dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I'm sure it's from an antiquated sense of loyalty that I write this review. I want desperately to keep the Pod Vezi a secret ... for me to know... and well, you can just go elsewhere... find your own special place in Prague. Like I did. Nah, nah, nah, nah, nah!
But then, if no one speaks of the wonders of this perfectly sized, brilliantly positioned hotel, it could go out of business, and then where would I be, when I want to return to this wondrous city?
So yes, I love the Pod Vezi. I loved our L-shaped room (or should I say, suite?). Beds and pillows were like home. No Princess and the pea stuff for me here! Buffet breakfasts - yummy. And Eva, the Pod Vezi's manager, always smiling, helpful, and professional, is worth her weight in gold bullion. She should be hired by the Prague Marriott Hotel to train their staff - but no, Eva... please don't be tempted by the koruna devil... Stay put. Your clientele and staff love you. I certainly hope the owner of the Pod Vezi does too.
My husband and I could not praise this establishment enough. It is indeed, all things, to all travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Friends of ours stayed in the newer quarters and their room was excellent. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at the Pod Vezi. The hotel and staff exceeded all our expectations.......it was our wedding anniversary and they helped us to celebrate in style. We ate in the restaurant and the Cafe creperie (hotel guests get 15% discount) and the food and staff were first class. The location is wonderful and the hotel very clean and comfortable.... we can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: We chose a deluxe room.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrisW8256TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Long weekend in November. Super hotel in a great location - we had a de-lux room, lots of space and very comfortable. Service couldn't have been better - the hotel organised a taxi to/from the airport, sorted out early access to the room and felt like we had our own personal tour guide.3 Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I could go on and explain how professional the staff are or explain how the hotel is spotless. The location couldn't be more convenient. The attention to detail is meticulous how Filip is an absolute star. but book the hotel and you wont find much better if at all

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I went to Prague to visit my daughter and chose the Pod Vezi because of its top reviews. From the moment I arrived and was warmly greeted, to my 4am departure for a plane with a "to go" breakfast supplied by the hotel since I left before their morning meal, everything aspect of the stay was first rate. The quality of their staff can not be overstated.

Travel arrangements to and from the hotel were flawless.The room was large, tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. I look forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
2,971 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
1,700 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
666 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
709 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing