We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pod Vezi
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,153)
Filter reviews
3,153 results
Traveller rating
2,915
212
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,915
212
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgethe main hotelannex buildingperfect locationhotel restaurantsmall bottle of sparkling winewaffle makercrepe restaurantfruit basketold townhotel guestsroof terracelittle touchesmala stranalesser townwonderful hotelprague castle
Filter
Updating list...
1,949 - 1,954 of 3,153 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Although the location of this hotel is the main reason we chose it, the staff are the reason we will go back. Because it is small, the staff get to know you pretty quickly and are able to give you information on things you might like to do. Tips such as which tram to catch to the castle to save the walk up are not only practical, but give you a bit more of a sense of living in the city. We also appreciated the welcome and farewell gifts that were left for us.

We had some trouble with a tour we were booked on, who dumped us off on another operator with a vastly inferior offering (think headphones instead of a guide and no guide at all for the castle). The staff at the hotel were right onto it, argued strongly with the tour operator and eventually secured us a partial refund. Not that it was the hotel's problem, but as the receptionist explained, she saw her role to be my advocate in Prague. Such a great attitude!

The rooms were clean and large, with a decent sized bathroom, which is always a surprise in older European hotels. The food at the hotel and the restaurants around is also excellent, including the complimentary breakfast, although the coffee wasn't flash. But such a minor quibble compared to all the pluses! All in all I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Book a stay there, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had a room in the Depandance across a cobblestone road from the main hotel and we heard nothing at all overnight.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyLadyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The Hotel Pod Vezi is now our favourite place in Europe. The staff are friendly, funny, and unceasingly helpful. The location is amazing! Right at the end of the Charles Bridge. Pod Vezi means 'under the tower', and you can even get a free entry pass to the bridge tower from reception.
The rooms are large, well-appointed and very comfortable. The decorations for Christmas were a nice touch. We stayed in the Depandance, just 50 metres away from the main building.
The restaurant is excellent, the food was delicious and the prices very reasonable. Breakfast, which was free, was delicious. As we had our last breakfast there on the 24th Dec, we were given complimentary glasses of champagne with breakfast for Christmas.
We ended up wishing we were staying in Prague longer, just so we could have more time in this hotel. Make sure you get tips from the front office staff about where to go & what to see - also about where to change money, we really appreciated the advice!
On our last night in the hotel, a complimentary plate of fruit was delivered to our room, which was a lovely surprise. There's nothing I could fault with the Hotel Pod Vezi. Price, location, service, rooms, food... everything is perfect! Prague has been one of our favourite destinations so far, due in part to our experience at Hotel Pod Vezi.

Room Tip: We had a standard room, which is in the depandance. Rooms are large and bed is comfy. Bathroom is roomy as well. Haven't seen the other rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Hotel Pod Vezi turned out to be the best decision we made on our trip to Prague. The hotel is located under the tower, just off the Charles bridge. It is very near the John Lennon Wall and excellent shopping. We felt welcome there from the moment we stepped into the small but charming lobby. The friendly receptionist supplied us with all the information we needed to get around Prague. The staff did all the little things that make a stay at the Pod Vezi a happy experience. They even brought us little unexpected treats on each evening of our stay (candy, a fruit plate, sparkling wine). It went far beyond our expectations. Breakfast was included, and it was plentiful and delicious. When we return to Prague, only one thin is certain—we will be staying at the Hotel Pod Vezi. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

From the moment we walked in until we walked out (we stayed 5 nights) we were looked after by every member of staff. They were genuinely keen to help and give information without that feeling that they were working for a tip,thankyou. The hotel could not be better located, it is in quite a busy area just off the Charles bridge yet you do not hear a sound as it is neatly tucked away in a corner, perfect. If we go back to Prague (which I am sure we will as it is a beautiful city) We would definitely book the Pod Vezi again. They even organised our taxi to and from the airport. Keep up the good work.

Thank janevick
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We booked for 5 nights and received great correspondence from the offset. Pick up was arranged from the airport for the four of us for £20 . Welcomed on arrival by a pleasant male receptionist and supplied with hotel information and maps of both the city and the transport system.
We had room 332 on the third floor accessed by stairs or lift in the main hotel. This had a long corridor and large room with king bed which could be arranged as a twin with separate duvets. Tea and coffee making facilities , Sat TV , WIFI, Well stocked fridge, safe, ample wardrobes and drawers, aircon , fan and good lighting. The bathroom was large with all the toiletries and other incidentals you might require. Dressing gowns and slippers also provided. The usual things you forget like razor, toothbrush and paste were all available at reception. This room was so quiet that we slept in twice and even though it was full we could have been the only guests.
Breakfast was varied , with cereals, fruits, various breads and cakes, meats, cheeses, bacon eggs and sausages. There was a large bowl of oranges , that you could freshly juice yourself, three out of the 5 days there was a large succulent ham shank for self carving. Breakfast was made an even better occasion due to the attentive staff who were always on hand for advise and constantly clearing your tables and replenishing dwindling food choices.
If you used the restaurant for a meal or drinks ,residents received a 15% reduction in the price. The location could not be better , about 20 yards to the entrance of Charles Bridge in Lesser town and about 200 yards to Malastranska square, were you can jump on a tram, Tram 22 is the tourist tram . Go one stop to Malastranska and you can access the Metro. All around the lesser town area are good restaurants and bars with very good rates , especially down the side streets, some of which are none smoking!
Every evening , we came back to our room a different treat was waiting on the table , culminating in a bottle of bubbly on our final night , THANK YOU POD VEZI.

Room Tip: The main building rooms do not have to cross the street to access the restaurant.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eltel432016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews