We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pod Vezi
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,153)
Filter reviews
3,153 results
Traveller rating
2,915
212
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,915
212
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgethe main hotelannex buildingwaffle makersmall bottle of sparkling winefruit basketold townperfect locationhotel restaurantroof terracelittle touchesmala stranalesser townwonderful hotelhotel guestsprague castleroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
1,946 - 1,951 of 3,153 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We could not have been more satisfied with the 3 nights we stayed at Hotel Pod Vezi. The location, just on the castle side of the Charles Bridge, was excellent. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. We were in room 11, a very quite corner suite with huge windows and a very large bedroom. There was no street noise at all. Breakfast was excellent with variety each day. I travel internationally about 5 months of the year and have stayed in hundreds of hotels. I can honestly say that for a small boutique hotel, Pod Vezi is at the top of the list. There is no question that if we return to Prague this is where we will be.
Sent from my iPad

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Superior room....don't know what the standard rooms are like.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdTravels09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is amongst the very old part of Prague and within walking distance to the castle on the hill. The hotel is split up into two buildings, because of the hotels expansion. Our room was enormous, with everything you want from a hotel room. Free continental breakfast is included in the price, it isn't the fanciest breakfast, but it was very nice. The service is the real reason we loved this hotel so much, we spoke to about 4 different people in reception and everyone of them were so hospitable and couldn't do enough to help us. The even came to each room with wine and chocolates, was a real surprise. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant the first night and loved it that much we had to eat there the following night also. The food was phenomenal. Could not really fault this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I can't think of a single bad thing to say about the hotel. Location was perfect to explore the city. Staff very helpful, great breakfast and amenities. Thoughtful little extras every day. Highly recommended

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Velour99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Although the location of this hotel is the main reason we chose it, the staff are the reason we will go back. Because it is small, the staff get to know you pretty quickly and are able to give you information on things you might like to do. Tips such as which tram to catch to the castle to save the walk up are not only practical, but give you a bit more of a sense of living in the city. We also appreciated the welcome and farewell gifts that were left for us.

We had some trouble with a tour we were booked on, who dumped us off on another operator with a vastly inferior offering (think headphones instead of a guide and no guide at all for the castle). The staff at the hotel were right onto it, argued strongly with the tour operator and eventually secured us a partial refund. Not that it was the hotel's problem, but as the receptionist explained, she saw her role to be my advocate in Prague. Such a great attitude!

The rooms were clean and large, with a decent sized bathroom, which is always a surprise in older European hotels. The food at the hotel and the restaurants around is also excellent, including the complimentary breakfast, although the coffee wasn't flash. But such a minor quibble compared to all the pluses! All in all I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Book a stay there, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had a room in the Depandance across a cobblestone road from the main hotel and we heard nothing at all overnight.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyLadyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The Hotel Pod Vezi is now our favourite place in Europe. The staff are friendly, funny, and unceasingly helpful. The location is amazing! Right at the end of the Charles Bridge. Pod Vezi means 'under the tower', and you can even get a free entry pass to the bridge tower from reception.
The rooms are large, well-appointed and very comfortable. The decorations for Christmas were a nice touch. We stayed in the Depandance, just 50 metres away from the main building.
The restaurant is excellent, the food was delicious and the prices very reasonable. Breakfast, which was free, was delicious. As we had our last breakfast there on the 24th Dec, we were given complimentary glasses of champagne with breakfast for Christmas.
We ended up wishing we were staying in Prague longer, just so we could have more time in this hotel. Make sure you get tips from the front office staff about where to go & what to see - also about where to change money, we really appreciated the advice!
On our last night in the hotel, a complimentary plate of fruit was delivered to our room, which was a lovely surprise. There's nothing I could fault with the Hotel Pod Vezi. Price, location, service, rooms, food... everything is perfect! Prague has been one of our favourite destinations so far, due in part to our experience at Hotel Pod Vezi.

Room Tip: We had a standard room, which is in the depandance. Rooms are large and bed is comfy. Bathroom is roomy as well. Haven't seen the other rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews