We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, comfort & style”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location, comfort & style”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My friend and I enjoyed a stay at the Hotel Pod Vezi in July 2013 as a joint celebration for our 30th birthdays.

From the pickup at the airport (booked through the hotel) it was clear that the hotel was all about the personal approach. Our driver, despite claiming a lack of English, gave us a wonderful overview of Prague that set us up to get exploring the next day. Our arrival at the hotel continued this theme, as we were walked through a map to help us get oriented.

Our room was over the street (barely a stroll) in the new extension and were spacious and well designed. The standalone air conditioner took up some room, and was a little loud - but vital for July in Prague, and certainly not overtly disturbing.

Breakfast each day was good, with everything you'd expect - and particularly good coffee as i recall.

The little roof terrace was also lovely in the late afternoon/evening.

Ultimately though - this hotel has one of the best locations you could expect. The Charles Bridge is almost the hotel's 'garden path' - being c.50m from the front door. Access to trams was also easy - and thanks to the great help from the staff - easy to navigate. We also treated ourselves to dinner at Kampa Park - a 5 min walk from the hotel - that I highly recommend.

Ultimately - this hotel could just rely on it's location to attract guests. Instead, it maintains it's very high standards across every touchpoint - remaining friendly, classy and comfortable to the last. I have not stopped recommending it since I returned.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,227
    180
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
355
1,555
67
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The Pod Vezi is located almost ON the Charles Bridge and is the perfect place to base yourself whilst in Prague. It is within walking distance of all the main areas of interest in Praha and the hotel its self is an absolute pleasure to stay in. All the staff were friendly, informative and genuinely interested on you maximizing your stay. The inclusive breakfast was excellent and we were surprised with fresh fruit plates delivered to our spacious rooms. The reception helped us organize various tours and when we were departing, we were presented with a little parting present .A must for anyone who is visiting Praha. 10 out of 10 for everything!

Room Tip: We booked early and got a large room in it's satellite building, a 30second walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I liked everything about this hotel: best location, polite staff, delicious breakfast, reasonable price and good meal in restaurant. It seems that manager/owner and all staff really care about its guests. It is not like many hotels i saw. It is really good one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We could not have been more satisfied with the 3 nights we stayed at Hotel Pod Vezi. The location, just on the castle side of the Charles Bridge, was excellent. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. We were in room 11, a very quite corner suite with huge windows and a very large bedroom. There was no street noise at all. Breakfast was excellent with variety each day. I travel internationally about 5 months of the year and have stayed in hundreds of hotels. I can honestly say that for a small boutique hotel, Pod Vezi is at the top of the list. There is no question that if we return to Prague this is where we will be.
Sent from my iPad

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Superior room....don't know what the standard rooms are like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdTravels09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is amongst the very old part of Prague and within walking distance to the castle on the hill. The hotel is split up into two buildings, because of the hotels expansion. Our room was enormous, with everything you want from a hotel room. Free continental breakfast is included in the price, it isn't the fanciest breakfast, but it was very nice. The service is the real reason we loved this hotel so much, we spoke to about 4 different people in reception and everyone of them were so hospitable and couldn't do enough to help us. The even came to each room with wine and chocolates, was a real surprise. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant the first night and loved it that much we had to eat there the following night also. The food was phenomenal. Could not really fault this hotel at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cj87aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I can't think of a single bad thing to say about the hotel. Location was perfect to explore the city. Staff very helpful, great breakfast and amenities. Thoughtful little extras every day. Highly recommended

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Velour99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Although the location of this hotel is the main reason we chose it, the staff are the reason we will go back. Because it is small, the staff get to know you pretty quickly and are able to give you information on things you might like to do. Tips such as which tram to catch to the castle to save the walk up are not only practical, but give you a bit more of a sense of living in the city. We also appreciated the welcome and farewell gifts that were left for us.

We had some trouble with a tour we were booked on, who dumped us off on another operator with a vastly inferior offering (think headphones instead of a guide and no guide at all for the castle). The staff at the hotel were right onto it, argued strongly with the tour operator and eventually secured us a partial refund. Not that it was the hotel's problem, but as the receptionist explained, she saw her role to be my advocate in Prague. Such a great attitude!

The rooms were clean and large, with a decent sized bathroom, which is always a surprise in older European hotels. The food at the hotel and the restaurants around is also excellent, including the complimentary breakfast, although the coffee wasn't flash. But such a minor quibble compared to all the pluses! All in all I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Book a stay there, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had a room in the Depandance across a cobblestone road from the main hotel and we heard nothing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyLadyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
2,971 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
1,700 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
709 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
666 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 670 in Prague
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing