We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A outstanding hotel in a outstanding city”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A outstanding hotel in a outstanding city”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

If you want to stay in Praga's old city and just a few steps to the Charles Bridge, but with a very friendly and five stars hotel's service, that is the Hotel Pod Vezi.

Warm rooms, deluxe and a personnel helpfull and with and excelent restaurant, what you pay is less of what you get.

My wife and I enjoyed our 40th anniversary as if we were just married. We were very happy and enjoyed more our visit to Praga

Room Tip: All rooms are excelent, very quite, even when they are by the main street that goes to the Charles b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank José Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,362
    187
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
370
1,646
78
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

perfect location
perfect staff
perfect everything

stayed here for 8 days and loved everything about the hotel. We were in suite room #24 and it was huge - entrance to Charles Bridge just out our window.

Staff is amazing - went above and beyond in every respect.

Room Tip: suite #24 the best in the hotel - it is huge with a connecting office. 8 days was $1200 USD.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwegianTexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

You'll see from other reviews that this hotel is perfectly located. We stayed for 4 nights. What makes this hotel really special is the staff. Our arrival was greeted by warmth and efficiency. Our welcome included lots of tips and suggestions. Staff happily booked pickups and restaurants for us. We had Room #132 in the other building which is 25 metres from the main hotel building. The room is basic but clean and relatively quite; thanks to the staff who kept our room fresh each day. Breakfast was relatively the same for the 4 days, but it is the staff who made it special. Special mention to the lovely Eva. To summarise: I wanted a small boutique 3-star hotel, and got instead a 3-star hotel with 5-star service and ambience. Definitely recommend this hotel without hesitation. Sincerely - Timothy & Susan (Australia).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepid4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

On the "little quarter" side of the famous Charles bridge, this hotel is surely one of the best situated vacation stays in Prague. Our room no.32 was more than adequate for our one week stay, the room was light and airy with plenty of space for two adults with full on suite and free wifi. We couldn't fault the staff, everyone is there to make your stay in Prague a truly memorable one. The hotel recommended taking a "hotel arranged" taxi to and from the airport for a cost of czk600 each way (approx £15), this was simple, cost effective and less stressful than taking public transport on your first trip to a new country. The hotel was clean and welcoming plus suitably heated inside whilst minus 3 during the day and much colder in the evening.......... (Ensure that you bring warm clothes if you visit Prague during the winter months..........)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Fantastic hotel!!!
A true 4 star, comfortable, "olde worlde" hotel with staff that are 5 star plus...Eva and her front desk colleagues went out of their way to make our stay totally enjoyable. The location is absolutely perfect at the foot of the famous Charles Bridge and an easy walk to all the major sites. The second floor room we stayed in (No. 21) was large, comfortable and with a nice view onto the quiet cobbled street to the side of the hotel. We found the smorgasbord breakfast choice was extensive and the main dishes were varied each day...plentiful and delicious. Only a small thing, but the little treats of fruit or chocolates awaiting us when we returned to our room each day was indicative of the little details that this hotel gets so right and what makes it so special.
Book here and be sure of a great stay in beautiful, romantic Prague.

A WORD OF WARNING RE PRAGUE:

We know that certain places in the world charge exorbitant prices for simple fare ( e.g. St. Mark's Square in Venice) but we didn't expect it in Prague. On two occasions at different venues (Cafe Boulevarde on Wenceslas Square and a bar/cafe in the Josefov district of the "Old Town") we ordered a cup of tea and a large flat white coffee and were charged over $US 22 each time!! By contrast, we found most places very reasonably priced bearing in mind the major tourist destination that is central Prague

Recommendation: To avoid being robbed, ALWAYS check the menu for prices before sitting down.
Obviously though, in our case it was a matter of "Make a fool of me once and shame on you. Make a fool of me twice and shame on me"

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JemAndJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We were a family of six adults traveling to Prague over New Year. Our stay was better than we had imagined. We had the whole top floor (one room with four beds and a double) which was very private and quiet. The rooms were very clean and spacious with very comfortable beds. The position of this hotel is perfect, although at the foot of Charles Bridge it is away from the very busy parts of Prague. The staff were all outstanding and could not have been more helpful. They organised a private walking tour for us which I would highly recommend we learnt so much and Ava our guide was excellent. We ate dinner twice at the restaurant and once again would highly recommend this restaurant the food was great. Breakfast was to a high standard and had everything you need before setting off for a day of sightseeing. If we ever return to Prague we would certainly stay at Pod Vezi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 698kazza1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

As others have said - perfect location at foot of Charles Bridge in Mala Strana, excellent service from front desk staff, quiet rooms in annex (across the cobblestone street from the hotel itself).
You could even go eat at the crepe restaurant in your pajamas if you wanted. There's an entrance from inside the hotel's annex building.
Yes, it's a warm winter in Europe so I lucked out in that regard. I could easily stroll from Hotel Pod Vezi to Old Town square in 10-15 minutes. Don't miss the Jewish Quarter! You can tour on your own with a map from the Jewish Museum or do it with an audioguide. For the most part the signage is excellent and you learn a lot even on your own. Do try for a small concert at the Spanish Synagogue. Inspiring surroundings and good acoustics. (The concert was chosen for me by the front desk staff at the hotel, from many available.)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViajarBomDemais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,054 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,669 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing