We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value, location and staff”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We just spent three nights at this wonderful hotel. The room (21) was very bright and large with wonderful mattress and renovated bathroom. The location is at the foot of the Charles bridge and so convenient to both the palace, old/new town and the Jewish ghetto. The concierge staff could not have been nicer in terms of booking taxis, restaurants etc. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,601 - 1,607 of 2,794 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Four of us stayed here for 3 nights. We had a wonderful time.the hotel is situated right by the Charles Bridge . Staff are helpful and charming. A special thanks to Martin who helped us with many things.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Had a really lovely three night stay at this hotel with husband. Room was really comfortable and clean. Hotel staff very friendly, breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and varied each day. Tried out their restaurant on first night and also their creperie, both really good. Our room would have benefited from air con as at times we were hot and had to open window which as it backed onto a neighbouring restaurants kitchen was a little noisy at times. Lots of nice touches such as chocolates in room on arrival, dressing gowns, umbrellas that we could borrow. Only metres from Charles bridge, would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Helendegiorgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

While a little tricky getting the car to the parking spot but after that adventure it was a wonderful stay. Literally right at the base of the Charles Bridge. Room was spacious, comfortable bed and great breakfast. Staff was very helpful. Really great value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilitaryDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in the middle of March in a larger double room. From the time we booked online the staff were just lovely, and always went the extra mile. Airport transfer flawless, and reception greeting was a good introduction to Prague and offers of assistance with any questions, etc, all with a smile. And any time we did ask for a taxi or help (e.g. plasters, which were given from one of the member of staff's personal backpack!) it was never any trouble.

The location is just behind the tower at the end of Charles Bridge - perfect: quiet enough and on the nicest side of the bridge, and able to walk to the castle, Kampa, Old Town etc all with ease (well, the castle is uphill, but not terrible).

The room was great, very large, high ceilings, and views of the cobbled area and tower. It had a calming feel about it, not OTT luxury, but just really nice. Huge bed, and we had excellent sleep

Breakfast is a help yourself buffet of everything you could want: porridge, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cold meats, sausage, eggs in different ways each day, fresh bread, pastries, coffee & tea, squeeze-your-own fresh orange. This is in the restaurant, which again is lovely (we didn't eat in the restaurant as there were 2000 restaurants to try out, but I'd expect it to be good too).

Perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duke_reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here with my Wife at the end of February. Really central hotel in the old town at the end of the Charles Bridge. We were picked up at the airport and upon arriving at the hotel were given a lovely welcome and loads of very useful information. Are twice in the hotels restaurant which was very good value. Great hosts who always made you feel more like an old friend then simply a guest.

Room Tip: Get the hotel to arrange transfers too and from the airport. Also eat in the hotels restaurant at le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel had been recommended to us by a friend and we were thrilled by this lovely boutique hotel. It was the epitome of old world meets new world. It was located just at the end of the Charles Bridge which was the ideal location in our opinion. The staff was most helpful and friendly! We had supper there one night and the meal was excellent. The apple strudel was by far the best I had had during out trip. Our room was immense and so comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a Superior Room- number 24- a corner suite- just beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpk1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,210 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,786 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £77 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel and it is set in two historical neighbouring buildings: It is located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive and visited area of Prague it is proud of its unique quite and calm charm. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings and "must see" like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing