We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel and Restaurant Excellence”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a wonderful hotel! The staff were extremely helpful and kind and everything in the hotel and restaurant was just top class. Extremely friendly, beautiful rooms, great food and beverages and the location was perfect.. Just simply exceptional! I would recommend this hotel to all visitors who plan to visit Prague because if you really want to stay in a top class hotel in Prague in a great location, Pod Vezi is without question the place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moss32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,723 - 1,729 of 2,953 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Nice charming hotell With "old" style Furniture, got a Uppgrade to top floor With a big room. The quallity on the rooms are not great, but has a lot of charm. The breakfast is ok. The location is Perfect, 200m to the Charles Bridge (Karluv Most), NeXT time I visit Prague, I will us this hotell again. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.

PS, on top of the hotell is a balcony, quite Nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyu-Auw-Chu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We spent a wonderful 3 days at the hotel Pod Vezi. Perfect location, very close to Charles Bridge, and an easy walk uphill to the castle. We were able to walk everywhere, and never needed public transport. Our room 115, in the Dependence, was a good size, quiet and comfortable. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and the hotel's own restaurant was very good. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and spoke good English. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice. We particularly appreciated the little gifts that were left in our room each day: chocolates one day, fresh fruit another, and a small bottle of sparkling wine on the last day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gizmo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and I just checked out this morning, and I cannot WAIT to review this hotel. The location is brilliant, within walking distance of everything and perfectly situated right on the St Charles Bridge.

Our room was on the 3rd floor and very spacious with comfortable furniture and linens. We were provided with a minibar, which we did not use, as well as free breakfasts and wifi. The wifi was perhaps the best we've ever had in a hotel; fast and reliable.

The room was warm on the 3rd floor and we slept with the windows open, I did not notice air conditioning so it might be too warm in the summer. We were very comfortable however.

The excellent rating of this hotel really goes to the service. Every single desk clerk we interacted with was incredible. They were all friendly, engaging, helpful, and above all professional. We were helped to make hotel reservations and they went above the call of duty to get us seats.

We were also treated to a bit of chocolate when we arrived, a fruit plate on our second night, and a small bottle of champagne I regretfully forgot about in the mini fridge. They even packed us a breakfast as we had to check out at 0430 in the morning. Delightful amazing staff.

The hotel also offers taxi service to and from the hotel. This was really excellent as we arrived late at night and left early morning. We were met at the airport and did not have to worry about negotiating a taxi stand or public transportation.

I really believe I will return to Prague and when I do, I will happily stay here again.

Thank you to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geminijen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

6 stars service of the most amazing and helpful people at the reception and restaurants. Big, beautiful, impeccable rooms. Nice different details every day (fruits, thank you notes, small bottle of champagne). Perfect centric location just out of Charles Bridge. Great breakfast including coffee just comparable to the best coffee you can find in Italy. And one of the best things? The price! We've travelled around for years and this is the best budget hotel ever.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PattiDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the Pod Vezi from the 26th March and it was everything we thought it would be from the Tripadviser reviews. As many have already said the location of the hotel is perfect, right next to the Charles Bridge on the much quieter and we thought nicer Lesser Quarter side of the river. We went on a Wednesday to Saturday and you could really see the difference in the numbers of people on the Friday and Saturdays to the midweek days so if we went again we would look at going midweek to avoid the crowds.

As I mentioned the location of the hotel is ideal to see the sights of the city, you are a 20 minute walk from Prague Castle and about the same from the Old Town Square so nothing is too far away from you, we walked everywhere and if you didn't want to use the Metro or the trams then this is the place to stay.

Communications from the hotel before our arrival were very good and the pick up from the airport arranged by the hotel and check in once we arrived were seamless and it is quickly apparent that the staff have a real desire to help and go the extra mile to welcome you to Prague and the hotel. During our stay we found all the staff to be exceptional and so friendly we asked for restaurant recommendations and boat trip advice and they are so helpful it really makes a difference to your trip and the quality of your stay.

We booked a deluxe room number 21 on the 2nd floor which is on the corner of the hotel and as a result has four large windows which ensures the room is always bathed in natural light, it also has views to the front of the Charles Bridge, having said that we never once noticed any noise or disturbance from the hustle and bustle of the Bridge. Also being so close to this iconic landmark of Prague means that it is easy to slip out as the sun rises to get some amazing pictures of a near deserted Charles Bridge. Also the hotel gives you free entry to the Tower in front of the hotel which also gives you some fantastic views and photo opportunities.

Breakfast was excellent with hot and cold food available along with pastries, eggs and even a juicer to prepare your own fresh orange juice and proper coffee is on tap, we ate in the hotel one night and as a resident you receive a 15% discount, we also ate at the crepere across the road and we found the food in both restaurants to be excellent and both are well worth a visit during your stay.

Lastly, we enjoyed our stay immensely in this beautiful city, we walked over 35 miles exploring and finding tucked away places, amazing bars and restaurants, the fact the weather was also amazing whilst we were there helped even more, but the hotel and the staff at the Pod Vezi made it even more special. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Room 21 2nd floor and view to front of hotel was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveljunkie2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Charles Bridge. Little did we know that its location was perfect. It is walking distance to almost anywhere in the city. We walked to Old Town, New Town, Jewish Quarter and even the Prague Castle. Service was excellent, from the reception when we arrived (Thanks Martin!), to the restaurant where we had our breakfast and lunch on the first day, to the people who kept the room clean. Our room was at the Pod Vezi Dependance, the hotel annex. It was a very large room with an equally spacious bathroom. Wifi signal was strong everywhere. Martin showed us where to change our money. oriented us with the city map, provided us with tram tickets, pointed us to reliable shops, etc. Staying here certainly made our Prague experience all the more memorable.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor with the rooms facing Charles Bridge for the main hotel or the ones facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Bingcarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,339 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 646 in Prague
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#14 of 646 in Prague
781 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £71 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel and it is set in two historical neighbouring buildings: It is located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive and visited area of Prague it is proud of its unique quite and calm charm. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings and "must see" like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing