We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW, what great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Aptos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW, what great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

What a wonderful experience we had in Prague, and at the Hotel Pod Vezi. The location is great, right off The Charles Bridge, between the castle and Old Prague. The rooms are very comfortable, every area of the hotel is clean and nice. The breakfast was very complete and enjoyable. The absolute best thing about the hotel, however, is the service. We have stayed at The Ritz Lisbon, and other great hotels known for service, and the Pod Vezi is on the same level. Everyone we encountered; front desk, housekeeping, and restaurant staff, was eager to help, cheerful, and willing to do anything we asked, including calling our flight carrier, to help work out a check-in issue. You will not go wrong in selecting the Hotel Pod Vezi. Should you encounter a problem it is either because you created it yourself, or nothing pleases you and you should stay home.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite, on the 2nd floor. It was large, well appointed and well lighted, with five w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,242
    181
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
357
1,566
69
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Out of all the hotels I've stayed in Europe to-date, this has by far been my favourite. Upon arrival, the friendly staff were a delight to talk to and were more than ready to make our stay one to remember. The room was spacious and well furnished, with a comfortable bed and well sized bathroom (and shower); as well as a complimentary bottle of water and portion of chocolates waiting for us. Breakfast in the morning was the most extensive and delicious spread I've had so far (hot and cold food, cereal, breads, juices and hot drinks), with a complimentary glass of sparkling wine to celebrate Easter Sunday. On our final night, myself and my partner arrived back to the room to find a complimentary bottle of sparking wine thanking us for our stay, as well as a magnet upon checkout. As if this all wasn't already too much, as a guest you receive 15% discount at the hotel restaurant and crêperie across the way from the hotel. WiFi access is both abundant and fast across all of the hotel (even in your room), and there are two computers available with free and unlimited internet access - as well as a printer which we used to print our boarding passes (free of charge).

Now for the location. When you walk out the front of the hotel, you are immediately faced with one of the two towers at Charles Bridge (yes, that is how close you are), to which you have free access as a guest at Hotel Pod Vezi (the tower at the opposite end of the bridge will charge you a small fee, but it is definitely worth it for the view at night). The hotel is well positioned, with Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, Old Town Square, Letna Park and St Wenceslas Square all within walking distance.

If you are planning to stay in Prague, I can do nothing but recommend this hotel for your stay. The only minor negative I would have to add is that there did not appear to be any air conditioning available in our room (which didn't matter in April). I'm not sure if that is because Prague has no need for air conditioning, or because it is only available to rooms in the other part of the hotel (we were across the way in their second hotel site), but if you are planning on going at a hotter time of the year I would definitely check if this amenity is available/required.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime_collins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent 2 nights at this lovely hotel just after Easter weekend. The location is fantastic - at the foot of the Charles bridge on the castle side of Prague. We walked everywhere. Our triple room was very roomy and comfortable. The breakfast was very good.
We were especially happy with the very friendly and helpful staff. My husband was sick during our stay and they took extra care of us and helped us get medical attention.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a tower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expat-en-Suisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel Pod Vezi is an amazing hotel.

We just arrived from Prague a few hours ago and I wanted to write this review as a thank you :-)
I have never stayed in a hotel that was "the whole package"…it's that good…
I liked everything about the hotel…the location is perfect – you can walk everywhere from the hotel. The room was big, clean and quiet. The service at the front desk was amazing…everyone was so nice and tried to help with any request…the breakfast was really good…also, you can eat lunch or dinner at the hotel restaurant and get 15% discount – we ate there and had a lovely time.
This hotel really thinks of the customers and it shows…
I could go on and on…just read all the other reviews – I'm glad I did...I had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eldadb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a three day trip to Prague and a fabulous stay at this wonderful hotel located near Charles Bridge. The staff are fantastic, the food excellent and the hotel is steeped in history. We stayed in the annex nearby which was also very comfortable. I can't speak highly enough of this superb hotel.


Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Pod Vezi is a wonderful hotel. If you stay here you will not be disappointed. Its location is perfect - right at the end of Charles Bridge. The hotel is full of charm and character and the service is absolutely first class. The staff on reception are so helpful and will do everything they can to help you by providing information and making bookings for you. We stayed in a superior room in the Dependancy building - just across the square from the hotel. It was a lovely spacious room with no noise at night - it was perfect!. The breakfasts were a great start to each day - plenty of choice of hot and cold food, all fresh and good quality. If we return to Prague we will definitely stay at the Hotel Pod Vezi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 846Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Pros:
- Very conveniently located neat the Charles Bridge - lovely opportunity to slip out, stroll the Charles Bridge and capture some wonderful photos every morning before the crowds descended
- Hearty breakfast (excellent roast, espresso, assortment of pastries, toasts, jams, spreads, nuts, home-cooked oats, freshly pressed orange juice, cereals and nuts etc) served in the cozy dining room each morning
- we received very prompt replies to our enquiries from the hotel when we contacted them pre-trip
- very friendly staff (one of them walked us to the currency converter on our first day in Prague which saved us from being ripped-off by dishonest ones)

Cons:
- air-con was a little weak during summer in the room we took. a minor fault!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wherewillwegotoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing