We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy stay at Pod Vezi.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very happy stay at Pod Vezi.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Pod Vezi hotel was a totally fantastic experience for my wife and I, the staff,room,and the REALLY genuine concern by all the staff that our stay was as good as it possibly could be was lovely.
We had room 22,well more of a suite really,loads of space quality furnishings and above all quiet,if you have enough of Czech food (although very good) try La Bottega di Finestra a beautiful Italian just 7/8 min walk from hotel,Eva,Milos and the staff are so attentive without being imposing its a real skill...loved this place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Puttman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,188
    178
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
351
1,524
66
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Could not have asked for a better hotel. The location was perfect, right at the Charles bridge and very near the tram and bus stop. Due to the location at the bridge, they were able to offer free tickets to go to the observation deck on the bridge. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and good size rooms. The breakfast was excellent.
If and when I visit Prague again, I will certainly not search for another hotel.

Room Tip: We had asked for the newer building block which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonalCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in the dependence portion of the hotel while on a girls trip in May. The hotel had an awesome location--very central location, which was in walking distance to all major sites. We arrived at the hotel via taxi arranged by the hotel (paid when booking). This worked very smoothly--we were greeted at the airport by the driver and taken directly to the hotel (the driver was very friendly). Upon arrival at the hotel out room was ready early and we were able to check in (major bonus!). The room was very large and felt roomy because of the high ceilings. The hotel staff was friendly throughout the stay and even gave us a breakfast to go when our flight left prior to the complimentary breakfast!

Only complaints are slightly slow internet connection and no counter space in the bathroom. Also, no conditioner was given with the shampoo and body wash. All other amenities were sufficient.

Tips: Try lokal for some great Czech food and beer (it is one block away).

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtravelgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

If you are visiting Prague stay in this hotel. Don't even consider an alternative.

1) Every person with whom we interacted was wonderful. Housekeeping, the breakfast hostesses, the front desk staff, we stayed here for eight days and got to know all of them. From remembering exactly how I like my coffee to procuring 24 hour transit passes to assisting us in planning activities and finding vegetarian restaurants, it is not an exaggeration to say that they were authentic in their desire to exceed our expectations in every way.

2) The location is extraordinary. Aside from being breathtaking, you are precisely where you want to be; at the foot of the Charles Bridge. This can not be emphasized enough.

3) The facilities were just renovated. The rooms are modern, comfortable and have all the amenities you need as well as the little luxuries that make you feel like you are on vacation. We stayed in a large suite that had wonderful light with a very comfortable kingsize bed. The drawing room had a couch (with a pull out bed) where my wife could read in the early morning while I slept in and desk where I could write.

Hints:
1) call ahead and have them arrange for driver to pick you up at the airport. The gentleman who picked us up upon arrival and brought us back for departure regularly drives for the hotel.

2) make dinner reservations

3) try the affiliated crêpe restaurant around the corner.

Prague is a beautiful, lively city. People, location and facility - Hotel Pod Vezi is a winner on fronts!

Děkujeme za nás cítit jako doma ve svém nádherném městě!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DRK1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campobello, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

What could be better than staying at the foot of the Charles Bridge? Great staff, very friendly and accommodating esp. Milos, Martin, and Rosaline. Very charming restaurant with a wonderful breakfast buffet and some great amenities. Very thoughtful extras like fruit basket, champagne and cookies. Perfect choice! Looking forward to a return visit to Prague and another stay at Pod Vezi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

From our check-in until our departure we have nothing but great things to say about the Hotel Pod Vezi. Martin who checked us in was so amazingly helpful with everything including tips for Prague sightseeing and general information about the city. He made us feel at home here. We stayed in the newly renovated Dependence across from the older hotel and found the rooms to quite lovely with updated bathrooms, mini bar and even AC which is not something you typically find in 17th Century buildings. Thank you for the lovely fruit, snacks and champagne by the way!
We dined at the hotel restaurant for dinner our first night and for breakfast all three mornings (it is included) and the food and service were both top rate. Rosaline, the most beautiful server in all of Prague,was especially helpful and makes the best Cappuccino I have had outside Italy. The prices were reasonable and as I said the food was great.
Our first day out we had many questions about tours, transportation, etc. and Eva at the front desk could not have been more accommodating. While I am sure she has to answer the same questions from the same tourists daily she was a pleasure and extremely knowledgeable.
The location at the end of the Palace side of the Charles Bridge couldn't be any better situated for sight seeing and yet is tucked just enough off the main thoroughfare as to be quiet. If you are planning a trip to Prague please check out Pod Vezi. Everything was Phenomenally Fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric29412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have just returned from 3 nights stay at this hotel. Location excellent - literally by the Charles Bridge Tower - and quick to walk everywhere. Hotel is a small, traditional building which was lovely to stay in rather than a big chain hotel. We booked a classic room which was big and very well furnished. the hotel and room were nice and quiet at night. Hotel staff very welcoming & helpful, small gifts in the room at the end of each day (chocolates, biscuits) made us feel like VIPs. We booked the taxi service both from & back to the airport through the hotel which was great and worked like a dream. It was good to know we didn't,t have to worry about catching buses, trains etc and could spend even more time exploring this beautiful City. Prague is lovely and the people very friendly and genuine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing