We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pod Vezi
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,136)
Filter reviews
3,136 results
Traveller rating
2,899
211
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,899
211
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgethe main hotelannex buildingwaffle makersmall bottle of sparkling winefruit basketold townperfect locationhotel restaurantroof terracelittle touchesmala stranalesser townwonderful hotelhotel guestsprague castleroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
1,807 - 1,812 of 3,136 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here prior to a cycling trip. This hotel is in an excellent location and we could not fault them. Cleanliness, size of our room and service were fantastic. Little extras like the basket of fruit and bottle of champagne were lovely touches. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank RosepMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Pod Vezi for 3 nights. The service was excellent from the moment we checked in (early); the staff were attentive and courteous and could not do enough to enhance our stay. The hotel is small and friendly with a great restaurant and a creperie restaurant also on site.
Guests get 15% off in both the restaurant and bar.

This is a great hotel from which to experience the wonderful,sights of Prague.

Room Tip: We had the attic room in the annex building. It was lovely and quiet but a bit hot given the excellent weather.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolineB301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We spent a wonderful week in this lovely, small, ideally located hotel in this beautiful city. Our room was large (30 square metres), bright and well equipped.

The excellent hotel restaurant and separate crepery was a bonus that we used frequently.

What made our stay most enjoyable was the pro-active helpfulness of Eva and her colleagues. They put so much into helping their guests and deserve to succeed.

We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a large room adjacent to the Charles Bridge tower.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just got back from 2 night break at the Pod Vezi. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcome. I had mentioned we would arrive early and we were checked in straight away which was a bonus. The room was excellent and clean. Breakfast was good and we sat outside to have it. Don't miss the roof terrace, after a day of sight seeing to sit up there with a drink was lovely. Finally all the staff were superb, friendly and helpful. A special mention to Eva at reception who was delightful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyramage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Chose the 'pod vezi' as a result of the many positive reviews.
Not only was the hotel excellent value for money, in a fantastic location at the edge of the Charles Bridge but every member of the staff went the extra mile to make sure our stay was certainly memorable. Not only do they provide the little extras like chocolates on arrival and a complimentary bottle of champagne and cookies, the lady on reception managed to remain charming, sweet and helpful dispute having to deal with an over bearing group of loud, obnoxious and arrogant Americans!!
If you visit this hotel take a drink up on to the lovely little roof terrace ... the views are delightful. We will definitely return here next time we visit Prague.
Mark & Barbara

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yemm500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews