We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel so good we've booked our honeymoon there”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel so good we've booked our honeymoon there”
Reviewed 3 March 2010

I had stayed several times at this hotel and knew it to be excellent but this was the first time I was sharing a room. The staff were completely at our disposal and nothing was too much for them - from ordering a mineral water while perusing the free internet to assisting me in making a temporary repair to my mink coat. We returned after a hard day's tourism to find a bottle of Czech champagne on ice and two glasses to celebrate our respective birthdays. The whole experience was fantastic and we decided to go ahead and book up to spend our honeymoon there.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doonhamer_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,477
    190
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
395
1,722
84
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Pod Vezi is a small hotel pension that is located near the foot of the Karlov Most (Charles Bridge) and just a 10 minute wonderful walk from the Hdracany Castle. This past NYE 2010 was my second visit to Prague, and I could go on and on about this beautiful, mystical, romantic city full of gothic and medieval structures, wonderful food (love goulash), and kind folk! But I want to mention that more about Pod Vezi here. I was concerned about my finance's stay here with me, as he is a business owner in America, and expects high speed internet access - can never fully break away from work! As general but as importantly, comfortable beds, warm rooms during winter and well running/functioning bathrooms are expected and fully experienced at Pod Vezi. Pod Vezi was very accommodating with all of these along with a fantastic 2 window room. It was wonderfully quiet at night for sleep too! The staff was very kind and helpful even before our arrival with basic travel questions: car parking, local transporations and recommended places to exchaged Euro for Kc. Also, the staff was very nice and willing with casual and informative conversation! I will stay here again when we come back! We got engaged during this vacation so we will be back as husband and wife! I will recommend Pod Vesi to anyone who I cross that will be visiting Prague for leisure or business travel!! Please feel free to contact me in Philadelphia USA if you have any questions about my experience. Thanks!
-Jo&Sun

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SillyPhilly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Cozy, smaller hotel in a great location, seconds from the Charles Bridge but secluded enough to be quiet at night. We had just a standard double room but it was very spacious and spotlessly clean. Staff were friendly and very accomodating. I'd also recommend the attached restaurant, we ate there twice in a week - it has a lovely ambience and the food was excellent, as were the cocktails recommended each night. We will definately stay there if we ever go back to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottishlassie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Great location, midway between the castle and old town. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby (La Cubana coctail bar got plenty of our business with live music each night) and despite the centrality, it's very quiet there. The staff were very friendly and the place spotless. The only problems we had was a toilet that didn't flush too well and air con that didn't cool down the room (it was a hot week in Prague). Otherwise, a must-stay for the money. Taxi there from the airport. It's not that much.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welbudj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Not much to say about this little gem other than go stay! It is sometimes the case that hotels close to major tourist sites tend to be over priced with poor service - but that is not the case here. Although you can alsmost touch Charles Bridge from your wiodnow the hotel is quiet, clean and comfortable. Great and helpful staff and very relaxing. A perfect base for a break if you are not wanting to splash out on super luxury.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Instep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Stay four nights with my wife and our 2yr old son. Small cozy hotel. The receptionist, Barbora, was very competent. We accepted her offer for a driver who greeted us at the airport. We breezed through t he airport escorted and arrived at the hotel in less than 20 minutes. The friendly Czech driver was worth every penny. We stayed in a spacious delux suite on the top floor. Good free breakfast.

While the location is centrally located and directly next to the west end of Charles Bridge, it can be a bit noisy at night. There was a group of at least 20 german drunks each night at the hotel outdoor restaurant and one night there was two drummers under the tower arch drumming. We could never keep our windows open. Luckily, our suite came with A/C and a fan.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gchliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2009

My wife and I recently returned from a trip through several countries in Europe. Our first stop was Prague. We stopped by this hotel without a reservation and were able to get in a room right away. It was a great hotel to start the trip.

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The location can't be beat. It is about 50 yards from one end of the Charles Bridge. The breakfast and dining area was a nice surprise as well.

The room was very clean. The staff originally asked us if we wanted a suite. We said we did not. When we got to our room, we were astonished that the room we got was not a suite because of how big it was.

The price was very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StowPow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,130 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,716 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#4 of 649 in Prague
1,765 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,030 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel and it is set in two historical neighbouring buildings: It is located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive and visited area of Prague it is proud of its unique quite and calm charm. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings and "must see" like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing