We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific small hotel stay!”
Review of Hotel U Pava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel U Pava
Ranked #178 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Terrific small hotel stay!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great little hotel, great room (ask for a view over the park with lift access), friendly and helpful staff and a very quiet and perfect location for sight-seeing. Breakfast was fine, not a huge variety but certainly enough of a choice. Would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Room with lift access if travelling with luggage. Request a view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank druzzie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    148
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
38
208
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

we spent a few nights here. hotel is very very nice and the location is perfect to walk around.
we went here in Feb 2011 and at that time we read info about newly renovated rooms.
we sent an email to the hotel and we picked on room 105. they kindly reserved it for us.
so everything was perfect!!

Room Tip: room 105 was our pick. try to get this one :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Dona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Lovely room with a perfect view of the castle,lots to eat for breakfast and staff were very nice and helpful.the Hotel location next to Charles Bridge was very easily to find a walk.U Pava Hotel is highly Recommended.

Room Tip: every room has a nice view to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pradamary_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We just spent three nights in this beautiful hotel, and will definitely be staying there again on our next visit to Prague. I was looking for a hotel with some 'old world charm', proximity to The Charles bridge and a view - my expectations were meet (and some) on these three points.

The hotel is immaculately clean, warm, inviting and filled with a sense of history. The Charles bridge is a 3min walk away, the view of the Prague castle from our window was amazing, the beds are soft and the pillows huge and cosy, the breakfast spread is fantastic and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

Our stay in this amazing, beautiful city was just perfect and coming back to the hotel after a long day of sightseeing felt more like coming home.

When we come back in December 2014 we will be booking the same room again! Thank you for making our stay so fantastic! :))

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Came here for a 3 day business trip, and chose the hotel based on location close to the meetings, but its literally a 5-10 minute walk away from the Old Town square. If you like historical décor you will love this place! The rooms and bathrooms are very well equipped, with own coffee and tea maker, a towel heater, huge wardrobes with full size mirrors, aircon etc. The breakfast is really good, only fried eggs and sausages for hot options, but the rest was overwhelming and gave more to choose from than most people would need. Highly recommended, will be back with my boyfriend one day soon!

Room Tip: All the rooms are different, as normal in old buildings. Specify what you want upon booking and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PedasoDeChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
278 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

For people who need total consistency and the semblance of home, there are major hotel chains. For those who wish to sample something more local and more traditional, even if it's a little rougher around the edges, there are fantastic little gems like this one! U Pava is not perfect, but it is charming. The location, as most have mentioned, cannot be beat. The hotel is on a quiet sidestreet 2 minutes from Charles Bridge. Absolutely everything is accesible from this location, most things by walking. There is also a subway station closeby, but walking in Prague is magical (even if it's crowded at times). Most of the staff here are extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived 2 hours before check-in time and, after making sure the rooms were ready, let us in early. Little touches like that are a pleasing start to a vacation. The lobby and common areas have a folksy antique style that I found appealing. The breakfast was European style and consisted mostly of cold meats and cheeses and fresh pastries. There were however, fried eggs and sausages as well. I like this sort of breakfast and found it quite substantial. The rooms were tacky and a little rough, but all in all comfortable enough. The bathroom was clean and newish looking. The one issue was the water temperature. The shower conisted of two temperatures: scalding or freezing. I usually opted for a bath to avoid this issue. Setting these little quirks aside, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshiewoshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

we stayed for three nights in this hotel and found it to be very old world charm. the hotel is within walking distance to the centre of town. the staff were excellent and there is plenty of food on offer for you at the breakfast buffet. will certainly go back to Prague and to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#136 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#79 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#78 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Pava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Pava

Property: Hotel U Pava
Address: U luzhickeho seminare 106/32 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#146 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#150 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#179 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Pava 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel U Pava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Pava Hotel
u Pava Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing