We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel U Pava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel U Pava
Ranked #181 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here a little ways back, in a perfect location, 5 minutes to all the action but far enough to have peace and quiet. Breakfast was good, but the best part was the attentive and polite staff that work there. The receptionist is a first class lady. And to top it off the place was very and surprisingly inexpensive. 5 stars

Room Tip: They have theme rooms so check their site and ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    151
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
40
213
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

It's a rare thing to find a little gem of a hotel like U Pava. Prague is a spectacular place and the magnificent Charles bridge is its most iconic attraction, bridging the architecturally delightful Old Town from the no less beautiful, but quieter Mala Strana neighbourhood, where near the foot of the bridge, on a calm, forested square, you can find the just-about-perfect U Pava Hotel. The hotel is small but has a huge personality. Its 20 or so rooms are housed in a 18th century building that has been lovingly restored. The rooms are tasteful decorated, comfortable, clean and well appointed. Rates are surprisingly affordable for such a high quality hotel in Prague.The 3rd floor rooms on the west side have great views of Prague Castle. The corner rooms are stunning with their spectacular ceilings. I stayed here a week and everything was perfect: free wifi and breakfast, comfy beds, good pillows, quiet and convenient central location, etc... Yet, it's the feel of the place, it's historical authenticity and the fabulous location that take it to another level. I will be back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank ElegantGipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinwenden, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

U Pava is a small hotel, with tons of character and very nicely appointed rooms, wonderful staff and a location that is unbeatable. On a cobbled street just below the busy Charles Bridge, it offers a quiet neighborhood feel only steps away from the masses on the bridge. The dozen or so restaurants in the immediate surrounding Mala Strana area are among the very best of the city - many offering riverside dining or drinks. It is close to the fabulous CZ Senate gardens and the Old Stairs to the castle's east gate. The room had every thing we needed - quiet, nice clean modern bathroom with amazing water pressure, Wi-Fi and a comfortable bed. Resturant serves only breakfast--no worries the city is at your fingertips. The ceiling was stunning, furniture of the period but comfortable, and stained glass windows with flowing drapes made the experience truly authentic. We stayed in a suite, had our dog with us, loved every minute of it, worth every penny. No parking for us, but we were directed to a safe lot (cash only).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel U Pava was a true find! A small hotel with a great location. Not far from Charles Bridge and other sights. Everyone at hotel was nice, and, the breakfast did come with the room. The room was fine for 2 people, furnished with mostly antique furnishings that blended in well with the room and the hotel. Also, opened window blinds, and there was Prague Castle in our view!! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J&BKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I was looking for and hotel in the very center of prague. U pava si at 2 minutes walking from charles bridge. The hotel is very clean, breakfast was fantastic and the staff very friendly and helpful ( especially Honza and Kristynka) . We stayed 6 nights and loved it. NeXT time we will stay there again. Hightly recomended . One suggestion: book directly with them instead of using external website will make you save money!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cinqueterreinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We booked into this hotel during our trip to Prague as our previous hotel was awful.The receptionist could not have been nicer and more helpful, showing us the room prior to us booking it etc. The hotel was in an excellent location for us, we thoroughly enjoyed being in the older part of Prague and our room was certainly very quiet. It was quite warm so we slept with the window open and woke up to the sun streaming in the windows and fantastic views of Prague Castle. The room itself was on the small side but beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and a lovely bathroom. Breakfast was good, lots of choice and of good quality - if I had a tiny grumble it was that the fried eggs obviously sit for a while and are a bit rubbery but that may be how they do it out there?

This hotel was good value, good location, great service and I would thoroughly recommend it and the City of Prague to anyone - how soon can we go back??!

Room Tip: The Castle view is definitely worth a little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SF2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was my second visit in five months and again I really enjoyed it. This time I upgraded to one of the Deluxe rooms and it was definitely worth it to get a gorgeous view of the castle and also to get the use of the lift.
Everything was just as good as in the Summer. It's great to have the free wifi which worked well on the 3rd floor.
The room was prettily decorated, nicely furnished and very clean. The bathroom was fab with a large deep bath tub, thick fluffy towels and loads of hot water.
The ladies on reception were very helpful and friendly. When one of my tours was cancelled at short notice, they tried their best to get me booked on a similar one.
I can recommend this hotel if you're travelling solo as it's very comfortable and easy, quiet but centrally located near the Charles Bridge. I plan to stay again in the next few months. Thanks for another great trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NorthStarFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#71 of 649 in Prague
339 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#125 of 649 in Prague
315 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Jezulatka
Hotel U Jezulatka
#327 of 649 in Prague
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#77 of 649 in Prague
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Pava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Pava

Property: Hotel U Pava
Address: U luzhickeho seminare 106/32 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#146 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#151 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#179 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Pava 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel U Pava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Pava Hotel
u Pava Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing