We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bargain in a fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pension Dientzenhofer
Ranked #81 of 358 Prague B&B and Inns
Belfast, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bargain in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Last year, my husband and I spent a week in this great pension. The rooms may be a little dated, but we found it irresistibly charming. Well, perhaps the shower wasn't charming, but it got us clean and was good enough. Our room was clean, quiet, close to the bridge, and inexpensive. We loved the location in the midst of the embassies; and proximity to Kampa Island, the perfect place to people (and dog) watch. It was truly the perfect choice for us.

The english-speaking, college-age staff was very helpful and friendly, even drawing us maps so we could find obscure things we were looking for (like the pharmacy). In fact, we enjoyed our time here so much that we cancelled a reservation on the other (more touristy) side of the river. They even held our things (in our room. for free!) while we did a quick overnight trip to Olomouc! I will always think fondly about our time in Prague at the Pension Dientzenhofer.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    31
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
22
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Great place near the Charles Bridge. Accessible by car with good parking available. The area is definitely a walking area. Within walking distance of all the major historic and cultural sites. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEKPCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

I traveled to Pague with two friends for spring break, and chose the Pension Dientzenhofer after reading multiple reviews. I loved the location in the Mala Strana area. It is so close to Charles Bridge, Castle District, etc... Everyone who worked there spoke english and were always friendly and helpful! We had number 5 two-room suite. Bathroom with small shower/bath took some getting use to, but we managed. Pension was very economical and clean, especially for a 16th century building! Thanks to everyone at Pension Dientzenhofer for their hospitality! I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fanofdiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praha
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

This lovely small pension is right in the center of old Prague (Kampa). The pension itself has around rooms and another in the second building. The main house is from around th century and you can realy feel it. I loved the rich breakfast. The parking is possible right next to the hotel for extra charge. The Carles Bridge is 5 minutes by foot and the Castel for around 15 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DitaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Great Hotel. No complaints at all. Definitely recommend to anyone visiting Prague. Location was perfect. Price was perfect. Free Parking. Free Internet. Free Breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelm111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This little pension is couple of steps from Prague Castel and Charles Bridge. The building of todays´ Pension was built in 16th century. Pension Dientzenhofer is native house of Kilian Ignac Dientzenhofer. Famous builders and architects of the 17th and 18th century.

The breakfast was excellent vith variety of breds, rolls, ham, cheeses..

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatranka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We stayed here at the recommendation of a friend. It's a lovely old house right in the middle of Prague, but tucked away so very quiet. We had a suite - hallway, 2 bedrooms (both very large) and a bathroom. Adequately clean, very comfortable night's rest, friendly staff and great breakfast (bread, meats, cheeses, cereals, eggs, yoghurts, fruits ... vast!). If you like an authentic old hotel and don't mind if a few things are a bit old and there are no facilities for making hot drinks in your room, then this is an ideal choice. We loved it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumoftwoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#119 of 649 in Prague
708 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
James Hotel & Apartments
James Hotel & Apartments
#334 of 649 in Prague
49 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#80 of 649 in Prague
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pension U Svejku
Pension U Svejku
#78 of 358 in Prague
37 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Merchant's Avenue
Merchant's Avenue
#15 of 358 in Prague
170 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Residence
Charles Bridge Residence
#21 of 358 in Prague
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Dientzenhofer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Dientzenhofer

Property: Pension Dientzenhofer
Address: Nosticova 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Dientzenhofer 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pension Dientzenhofer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Dientzenhofer Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing