We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb service for a reasonable hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Dientzenhofer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pension Dientzenhofer
Ranked #59 of 368 Prague B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Superb service for a reasonable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

The wife and I didn't know what to expect when we arrived at the gates of the hotel, but the night manager was really friendly and helpful and welcomed us properly. The hotel is very clean and tidy. Our room (1) was spacious and immaculate and there was a minibar inside with very reasonable rates.
Breakfast was a selection of cold meats and smoked cheese, along with toast with various spreads. Coffee was OK and there was alternatively fruit juice.
Location wise it was a short walk to Charles bridge or up to Prague Castle. Would stay again if in Prague but not so close as to enjoy the tram noise.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbo_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    29
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
12
21
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stay at Pension Dientzenhofer is Sept, Large nice room, very nice breakfast included, staff was very courteous and helpful with information, tram tickets, one of the nice ladies helped us each day came in very early to prepare our breakfast and arrange taxi service for our 6:30am early morning departure. They also arrange for laundry at a very reasonable rate. The location is perfect, very near to Charles Bridge and short walk to old town, little quarter and castle quarter, Their is a nice restaurant(and honest!) just around the corner overlooking Kampa Island.
We would stay here again. One restaurant to AVOID "Konirna Restaurant" about a 1 1/2 half block from hotel towards Charles Bridge they add on the vat in addition to the menu price, prices in Czech Republic already have the vat in the published price so beware.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed in the Pension for five nights in mid-September. Our room, like the pension, was older but clean, very large and comfortable. Location was perfect for us as it was within comfortable walking distance of central Prague sites (Charles Bridge, Old Town, Jewish Quarter, Petrin Hill and Prague Castle) but far enough from the core to be quiet at night. The staff were available 24/7 and provided excellent service. Free wifi was provided but a bit weak in our room (#7) so we poached a nearby site. There was internet available free of charge in the pension lobby. The pension provided a very good buffet breakfast. Price was reasonable for Prague considering the location. The tram was only a short walk away with quick connections to the metro but frankly everything was close enough that we only needed public transit at the end of some very long days. Overall we highly recommend.

Room Tip: #7 was on the top floor and HUGE. Faced onto the entrance courtyard but noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanIsleTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Last year, my husband and I spent a week in this great pension. The rooms may be a little dated, but we found it irresistibly charming. Well, perhaps the shower wasn't charming, but it got us clean and was good enough. Our room was clean, quiet, close to the bridge, and inexpensive. We loved the location in the midst of the embassies; and proximity to Kampa Island, the perfect place to people (and dog) watch. It was truly the perfect choice for us.

The english-speaking, college-age staff was very helpful and friendly, even drawing us maps so we could find obscure things we were looking for (like the pharmacy). In fact, we enjoyed our time here so much that we cancelled a reservation on the other (more touristy) side of the river. They even held our things (in our room. for free!) while we did a quick overnight trip to Olomouc! I will always think fondly about our time in Prague at the Pension Dientzenhofer.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Great place near the Charles Bridge. Accessible by car with good parking available. The area is definitely a walking area. Within walking distance of all the major historic and cultural sites. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEKPCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

I traveled to Pague with two friends for spring break, and chose the Pension Dientzenhofer after reading multiple reviews. I loved the location in the Mala Strana area. It is so close to Charles Bridge, Castle District, etc... Everyone who worked there spoke english and were always friendly and helpful! We had number 5 two-room suite. Bathroom with small shower/bath took some getting use to, but we managed. Pension was very economical and clean, especially for a 16th century building! Thanks to everyone at Pension Dientzenhofer for their hospitality! I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fanofdiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praha
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

This lovely small pension is right in the center of old Prague (Kampa). The pension itself has around rooms and another in the second building. The main house is from around th century and you can realy feel it. I loved the rich breakfast. The parking is possible right next to the hotel for extra charge. The Carles Bridge is 5 minutes by foot and the Castel for around 15 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DitaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#140 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#85 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#123 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pension U Svejku
Pension U Svejku
#73 of 368 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malostranska Residence
Malostranska Residence
#3 of 368 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Dientzenhofer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Dientzenhofer

Property: Pension Dientzenhofer
Address: Nosticova 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 368 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Dientzenhofer 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Pension Dientzenhofer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Dientzenhofer Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing