We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pension Dientzenhofer
Ranked #81 of 358 Prague B&B and Inns
Isle of Skye
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quite good”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in July 2012. The hotel is clean and the young man at the front desk could not have been more pleasant or helpful. He gave excellent recommendations for sightseeing, restaurants and arranging transportation to the train station. Staff spoke excellent English. The rooms are a bit dated, but were clean. The hotel is in an excellent central location, close to the Charles Bridge and the Palace. The breakfast is not fancy but there is a nice choice of meats, cheese, bread, pasteries and cereal. The dining room had 5 tables and luckily people came down at different times and there was no wait for a table.

The only unfortunate thing was that they messed up our reservation. We'd requested a Family Room several months in advance and our reservation was confirmed. However, upon our arrival they had already given away both family rooms to other families. We ended up split up in two rooms on separate floors. They did, however, charge us the family room rate, not the rate for two rooms which was more expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyage2Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    31
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
22
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights in June 2012. The hotel is clean, safe and in a very quiet area. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the Charles Bridge - about a 5 minute walk. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Spacious room, quaint, felt very comfortable in there. Internet. Friendly service.

V happy with location - took as 10-15 minutes to walk into the central town area, less just to get to the bridge.

Good value, as Prague can be expensive!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haricotrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The wife and I didn't know what to expect when we arrived at the gates of the hotel, but the night manager was really friendly and helpful and welcomed us properly. The hotel is very clean and tidy. Our room (1) was spacious and immaculate and there was a minibar inside with very reasonable rates.
Breakfast was a selection of cold meats and smoked cheese, along with toast with various spreads. Coffee was OK and there was alternatively fruit juice.
Location wise it was a short walk to Charles bridge or up to Prague Castle. Would stay again if in Prague but not so close as to enjoy the tram noise.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbo_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stay at Pension Dientzenhofer is Sept, Large nice room, very nice breakfast included, staff was very courteous and helpful with information, tram tickets, one of the nice ladies helped us each day came in very early to prepare our breakfast and arrange taxi service for our 6:30am early morning departure. They also arrange for laundry at a very reasonable rate. The location is perfect, very near to Charles Bridge and short walk to old town, little quarter and castle quarter, Their is a nice restaurant(and honest!) just around the corner overlooking Kampa Island.
We would stay here again. One restaurant to AVOID "Konirna Restaurant" about a 1 1/2 half block from hotel towards Charles Bridge they add on the vat in addition to the menu price, prices in Czech Republic already have the vat in the published price so beware.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed in the Pension for five nights in mid-September. Our room, like the pension, was older but clean, very large and comfortable. Location was perfect for us as it was within comfortable walking distance of central Prague sites (Charles Bridge, Old Town, Jewish Quarter, Petrin Hill and Prague Castle) but far enough from the core to be quiet at night. The staff were available 24/7 and provided excellent service. Free wifi was provided but a bit weak in our room (#7) so we poached a nearby site. There was internet available free of charge in the pension lobby. The pension provided a very good buffet breakfast. Price was reasonable for Prague considering the location. The tram was only a short walk away with quick connections to the metro but frankly everything was close enough that we only needed public transit at the end of some very long days. Overall we highly recommend.

Room Tip: #7 was on the top floor and HUGE. Faced onto the entrance courtyard but noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanIsleTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Last year, my husband and I spent a week in this great pension. The rooms may be a little dated, but we found it irresistibly charming. Well, perhaps the shower wasn't charming, but it got us clean and was good enough. Our room was clean, quiet, close to the bridge, and inexpensive. We loved the location in the midst of the embassies; and proximity to Kampa Island, the perfect place to people (and dog) watch. It was truly the perfect choice for us.

The english-speaking, college-age staff was very helpful and friendly, even drawing us maps so we could find obscure things we were looking for (like the pharmacy). In fact, we enjoyed our time here so much that we cancelled a reservation on the other (more touristy) side of the river. They even held our things (in our room. for free!) while we did a quick overnight trip to Olomouc! I will always think fondly about our time in Prague at the Pension Dientzenhofer.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#119 of 649 in Prague
707 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
James Hotel & Apartments
James Hotel & Apartments
#334 of 649 in Prague
49 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#80 of 649 in Prague
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pension U Svejku
Pension U Svejku
#78 of 358 in Prague
37 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Merchant's Avenue
Merchant's Avenue
#15 of 358 in Prague
169 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Residence
Charles Bridge Residence
#21 of 358 in Prague
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Dientzenhofer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Dientzenhofer

Property: Pension Dientzenhofer
Address: Nosticova 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Dientzenhofer 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pension Dientzenhofer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Dientzenhofer Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing