We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #23 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This small hotel satisfied all expectations. The staff were polite and serviceminded, and at the same time informal and friendly. The room really made us feel like royals, and matched the city atomsphere perfectly. We also had a work out and a wonderful massage at the sister hotel, just 5 min walk from the residence. But the most memorable was indeed the breakfast in the moody hotel restaurant, where you in addition to the buffet get a hot dish of your choice with eggs or french toast.
The location is just 5 min walk from the charles bridge, and within walking distance from both the castle and the historical city centre. The norwegian ambassy is in the neighbour building.

It costs a bit to stay at the Alchymist Residence, but it is just perfect if you want to give yourself an unique experience!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trond14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
Dear Madam / Sir

Thank you very much for your kind words. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fantastic service experience. I have passed your comments on to my brilliant team. I look forward to personally welcoming you on your next stay.

Warm Regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    86
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
109
598
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in May. It is located about 10-15 min walk from George Bridge and is close to other places such as the Castle. We also walked to the Old Town including the Opera House near Wenceslas Square without difficulty. The hotel is 'old world' and the rooms are very appealing. The breakfast was adequate and the restaurant offers French cuisine and was very good. There are other good restaurants also described on Trip Advisor located nearby.The staff were very obliging and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again should I be fortunate to return to Prague again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthWATraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank you very much for choosing the Alchymist Residence Nosticova for your stay in Prague and for your valuable feedback. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It will be nice to welcome you back one day.

With our kindest regards,
Lucie and colleagues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

So my rooms are beautiful, stunningly beautiful and opulent......the bed is soft, the sheets crisp.......fluffy towels...... a bathroom to luxuriate in...... and I lie here wondering what will happen next......

A charming man from the hotel collected me from the airport..... the hotel staff are delightful, my rooms are simply stunning...... I feel as if I am 18 and in a very romantic Fairy Tale. I am in love with this man and this is the hotel and city to feel very in love..... my heart is pounding and part of me feels excited, part of me feels shy and this is so very romantic......

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LKP_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
Dear Madam / Sir,
We are very happy you had good feelings from your stay in our Residence. Hope you will come to refresh your memories in the future again.
Thank you very much for your review.
With best regards,
Lucie with colleagues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

What can I say about the Alchymist Residence Nosticova that hasn’t already been said?? Our experience here was one of the best things about our stay in Prague. We stayed 6 nights and were thrilled with every single aspect of this hotel.

The hotel is located in Mala Strana, which (in my opinion) is the best neighborhood to stay at in Prague. It’s away from the madness of Old Town, yet near enough to access it easily (10 minutes from the Charles Bridge). It’s located on a quiet street so there’s no street or bar noise. We stayed in the Mozart suite and it was fabulous- spacious and beautifully decorated. The bed was so comfortable, it made getting up in the morning a challenge! The large bathroom had practically all brand-new appliances, an excellent shower head and water pressure (very important!). Every part of the hotel is tastefully decorated, from the lobby to the spiral staircase (make sure to say hi to JC if you take the stairs!) to the dining room.

Speaking of the dining room…WOW!!! What an amazing place to have breakfast every morning (they serve dinner as well). The breakfast spread was excellent, with fresh pastries, yoghurt, fruit, cereal, meats and cheeses. On top of that, you could have made-to-order eggs or omelets, a really nice touch.

The best thing about the Alchymist were the people. Everyone we encountered was so helpful and kind, and we particularly enjoyed seeing Edi every morning at breakfast.

We cannot wait to return to Prague and stay at the Alchymist again!

Room Tip: Ask for the Mozart suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theworldiswide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
Dear Madam / Sir,

I am glad you had an enjoyable experience at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova.
Thank you for your complimenting review of whole my team. I will share your positive feedback with them as well .
I hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.
With my best regards,
Lucie Nizka and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis, IN
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Not to sound like a broken record, but this hotel was fabulous! Impeccably clean, flawless and charming service, beautiful furnishings, historic, convenient, quiet--what more can I say? We asked for a room with two beds--very comfortable. We stayed for four nights--a dream vacation!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann_dalpiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you for staying at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova and for taking your time to write this review.
It was a great joy to read your valuable feedback and nice comments about the hotel and its services.
I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon and to offer you our undivided attention.

Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We loved it here -- particularly all of the staff who did what they could to make our stay nice, make suggestions of things to do, kept the bar open for us when we arrived late the first night... Our rooms were comfortable and well furnished. The bed was good. The location is excellent -- we had stayed in Prague before but on the other side of the river and this was just as good.

The only small glitch was that we were in one part of an interconnecting room and there was quite a lot of noise from the group next door which seemed to come through the door a little. But that was no big deal and it didnt affect a great stay there -- if you are a light sleeper, I am sure that they would move you if that happened and was a problem. So all in all, we had a great stay there and would be very happy to go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vague travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing the Alchymist Residence Nosticova for your stay in Prague and for your valuable feedback.
We are very happy reading that we managed to satisfy your needs and meet your expectations. It is truly rewarding for us to see that we please our guests in every aspect as we love to take care of every detail to make your stay unforgettable.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back one day.

With my kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I found this hotel perfect for our trip. My wife and I wanted to stay in a classic old hotel with luxurious features and we were both very pleased. The location is a 10 mintue walk from the square and 5 min walk from the St. Charles bridge. I would stay here again if I were going back to Prague.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cgiuliacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
Dear Madam, Sir

Thank you very much for choosing the Alchymist Residence Nosticova for your stay in Prague and for your valuable feedback.
It is truly rewarding for us to see that we please our guests in every aspect as we love to take care of every detail to make your stay unforgettable.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.


Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Property: Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing