We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED IT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #21 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
“LOVED IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We had a 4 night stay and everything was perfect. When we arrived by car, the staff immediately met us outside and directed us to a parking space which was locked. We were offered complimentary champagne and juice for our 6 year old. We were given a choice of 2 different suites. One with a kitchen and the other with a separate sitting room. Both rooms were spectacular and CLEAN.

Kristina manned the desk and we can not say enough about how helpful, cheerful and wonderful she was. She made dinner reservations for us, helped us navigate the metro and trams...anything that we wanted and always with a huge smile on her face.

Breakfast buffet was great. In addition to a huge variety of fresh fruit and baked goods they also offer a la carte items which are included i.e. scrambled eggs and bacon, french toast.

We loved the location. the tram was 1 1/2 blocks away and the Charles Bridge was about a 10-15 minute walk with a 6 year old. It was great being on the "quiet" side of town. And the area was safe with plenty of services within a block (shops, restaurants, bank...)

We considered also staying at the Golden Well. After having dinner there one evening we are SO glad we chose the Alchymist. The Golden Well was up hill and not near to public transportation. Definitely not good for families traveling with small children or elderly.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mi2park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Dear Madam, Sir
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you and your family staying with us.
I am honoured with what you have written about our property.
Thank you very much and look forward welcoming you all back in the future.
Warm regards to you all.
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    82
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
107
587
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

I booked this based on Trip Advisor ratings and a friends recommendation. The hotel is in a great location- quiet and easy to walk to the local attractions and a haven away from the hoards of tourists. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and made us feel very at home. There is a great restaurant around the corner called 'The Blue Duck' and another local restaurant closed by called Olimpia?
It is a little confusing as the sister hotel - and I think the main one of the two is also called The Alchymist and is a couple of streets away so make sure you know which of the two you are staying in.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonGipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Dear Madam / Sir,

I am glad you had an enjoyable experience at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova.
Thank you for your complimenting review of whole my team. I will share your positive feedback with them as well . I am very happy reading that we managed to satisfy your needs and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

A great hotel in the best place during the busy summer period. It is small, so if you want gym, pool and spa try the other Alchymist near the American embassy. However, if you do not need all that, want easy access on foot to all of Prague - castle, old town and new town - without herds of tourists and flocks of guided tours outside your doorstep this is the place to be.

Because it is small the service is personal as well as professional. The staff switch languages at the drop of a hat and seem to be able to do whatever you need to make you stay more enjoyable. Wireless Internet is free everywhere within the hotel and in the lovely garden just across the quiet little Nosticova; a great place to chill and catch up on e-mail in late afternoon after covering miles of brick paved streets and climbing every available tower.

Our junior suite, Marie Tereza on the second floor, was delightfully spacious, very comfortable and, with windows that opened onto Nosticova, we did not need to live in the air conditioning, although that was handy at times.

All in all the Residence provides fabulous accommodation in the best ares in this fabulous city.

Room Tip: I have not seen all the rooms, but
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSMIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you for your complimenting review of whole my team. I will share your positive feedback with them as well .
I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon and to offer you our undivided attention.

Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights with expedia who gave us amazing rates. The reception staff were very hepful and polite - nothing was too much trouble for them. Martyn and the other female receptionist were so helpful when we were worried about getting to the airport as there was a transport strike on the day we were to fly home - they reassured us and liaised with the private taxi company to make sure they came early. They always had a smile!

Champagne on arrival - really nice touch.

Room - very clean. with great views of Prague Castle. Chocolates left on table were a lovely touch. The sheets are egyptian cotton and are lovely. The room had air conditioning thank goodness as the weather was really hot!!

5 minute walk to charles bridge.

Breakfast lovely - little croissants, pain au chocolat, freash bread, fruit, yogurt, cheese, ham, jam cooked breakfast option etc.

One place you MUST eat is at the Cafe de Paris - you may have to book a table. It is just around the corner from the hotel, it does not look much from the outside. We had the best meal here with a few glasses of wine and it was £40ish!!!! Amazing fench onion soup, steak with pomme frites and a special cafe de paris sauce!! Yummy. The desserts amazing and the service is impeccable. The wine glasses were like fish bowls!

I would stay at this hotel again, it was great that it was hidden away from all the hustle and bustle. And Prague is wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilko8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
Dear Madam / Sir

Thank you very much for your kind words. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a satisfactory service experience. Most of all I am so pleased to hear that the many members of our team that you came into contact with took the very best care of you.
We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

What a delightful, beautiful, and interesting hotel--it was the perfect first stop on our Honeymoon. The rooms are all different, named after historic Bohemian rulers. We stayed in the Archimbaldo suite, and it was delightful. Each room is outfitted with large comfortable beds, and lovely touches such as chandeliers, vaulted goldleaf ceilings, and period furniture and art. The breakfast was included in our stay, and in addition to a buffet there were hot food options all of which were very tasty. The restaurant/bar in the hotel is beautifully decorated, and the dining room itself is worth the trip as the entire room is covered in mirrored glass mosaic. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and everyone spoke English which was nice for us. The hotel is located on a small street a short walk from the Charles Bridge. The neighborhood is quiet and charming, yet close enough to walk to anything we wanted to see. Highly recommended, and when I travel to Prague again I will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: See website for special packages & photos
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zeep234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
Dear Madam /Dear Sir,
We are really thankful for your positive feedback . We love to take care of every details to turn your stay unforgettable.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon to offer you our undivided attention.
Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

This small hotel satisfied all expectations. The staff were polite and serviceminded, and at the same time informal and friendly. The room really made us feel like royals, and matched the city atomsphere perfectly. We also had a work out and a wonderful massage at the sister hotel, just 5 min walk from the residence. But the most memorable was indeed the breakfast in the moody hotel restaurant, where you in addition to the buffet get a hot dish of your choice with eggs or french toast.
The location is just 5 min walk from the charles bridge, and within walking distance from both the castle and the historical city centre. The norwegian ambassy is in the neighbour building.

It costs a bit to stay at the Alchymist Residence, but it is just perfect if you want to give yourself an unique experience!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trond14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
Dear Madam / Sir

Thank you very much for your kind words. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fantastic service experience. I have passed your comments on to my brilliant team. I look forward to personally welcoming you on your next stay.

Warm Regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in May. It is located about 10-15 min walk from George Bridge and is close to other places such as the Castle. We also walked to the Old Town including the Opera House near Wenceslas Square without difficulty. The hotel is 'old world' and the rooms are very appealing. The breakfast was adequate and the restaurant offers French cuisine and was very good. There are other good restaurants also described on Trip Advisor located nearby.The staff were very obliging and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again should I be fortunate to return to Prague again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthWATraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank you very much for choosing the Alchymist Residence Nosticova for your stay in Prague and for your valuable feedback. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It will be nice to welcome you back one day.

With our kindest regards,
Lucie and colleagues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Property: Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing