We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed it and we were very thrilled that we will surely come back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #23 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ogdensburg, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed it and we were very thrilled that we will surely come back.”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Our stay in this hotel will always be in our minds and heart. It was just fabulous. Everything seems to have been calculated to impress the guests. The service is great, the staff are extremely courteous, respectful, smiling and very helpful. The cleanliness is impeccable, the location is central and near everything you need, including a little store to buy whatever you need, and a fruit shop when you feel like some cherries or apricots.
The restaurant is delicious and their food is great. The rooms and the bathrooms are very clean, renovated and new. The furniture and the paintings are out of this world.
I will certainly visit Prague again and will only go to that hotel again and again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antoinemakram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 24 July 2011
Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you for staying at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova and for taking your time to write this review. It was a great joy to read your valuable feedback and nice comments about the hotel and its services.
I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon and to offer you our undivided attention.

With my kindest regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    84
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
108
594
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Positives:
1) Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We were always greeted with a smile. We had Adela minding the reception when we were there and she was absolutely wonderful. All staff spoke perfect English.
2) Absolutely beautiful 17th century building with only 16 rooms so it is never crowded. Out of the 3 nights that we were there, we only saw 2 other quests so it never really felt like a hotel, it felt more like a holiday home. Each room/suite has its own name and i think the rooms are unique. I forgot the name of our room but it was the most beautiful hotel room we have seen. Very spacious, big (& beautiful) bathroom with perfect shower, a nice kitchen and extremely comfortable bed. Lots of cupboard space for you to hang your clothes too.
3) Quiet and beautiful neighbourhood. 5 mins walk to Charles bridge and about 10 mins to the castle. Free spa and fitness facility (in the sister hotel) and high speed wireless internet.
4) A welcome letter addressed to you and complimentary welcome drinks.

Negatives:
I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel. It is by far the best hotel i have used. I only wish all hotels could be like this.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fangc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 24 July 2011
Dear Madam / Sir

Thank you very much for choosing the Alchymist Residence Nosticova for your stay in Prague and for your valuable feedback.
It is truly rewarding for us to see that we please our guests in every aspect as we love to take care of every detail to make your stay unforgettable.I was pleased to find Adela´s name in your review as she has been a great support to our team.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.


Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I have found this lovely hotel after reading some positive reviews at TripAdvisor and was not disappointed: very confortable, perfect location, charming and quiet neighbourhood and extremely nice and attentive staff (our special thanks to Adela). Wouldn´t think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilies51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 24 July 2011
Dear Madam / Sir,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your time and sharing your feedback with us.
We are very much pleased you had an enjoyable experience at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.


Kind regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Just spent a weekend here with my wife for our anniversary.

Hotel was great - staff - Adela in particular - just couldn't do enough for us. Gave us great advice on restaurants in the area and even a routing for a days sightseeing.

Room was extremely comfortable and, as has been stated here before, is a superb island of tranquility only a stones throw from the throngs of tourists.

The icing on the cake was the hotel arranging for us to have the room till late evening for a very reasonable charge as our flight was very late at night - which just made the final day for us as we had a base to rest and shower in before heading off for the airport.

In fact, could find no fault and would thorougly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Dear Madam / Sir

Thank you very much for posting your feedback to help other travelers and for your time to do so. I am really happy reading the number of your positive comments on the hotel, service and staff - thank you especially for having mentioned name of Adela because she is doing great job every day, I was pleased to find her name in your review. All your comments are very valuable for me and it will be my pleasure to share them with my team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Nice regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed in the family suite - 2 adults and 2 teens. The room and building were beautiful, but what really made our stay was the staff - very warm and always helpful. The location was also perfect - a quiet neighborhood but within walking distance to the castle and Charles bridge.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Dear Madam, Sir

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
I am grateful for your time to share your experience at Alchymist Residence Nosticova with others and look forward to welcoming you back at any time in the future!

Yours faithfully,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We had a 4 night stay and everything was perfect. When we arrived by car, the staff immediately met us outside and directed us to a parking space which was locked. We were offered complimentary champagne and juice for our 6 year old. We were given a choice of 2 different suites. One with a kitchen and the other with a separate sitting room. Both rooms were spectacular and CLEAN.

Kristina manned the desk and we can not say enough about how helpful, cheerful and wonderful she was. She made dinner reservations for us, helped us navigate the metro and trams...anything that we wanted and always with a huge smile on her face.

Breakfast buffet was great. In addition to a huge variety of fresh fruit and baked goods they also offer a la carte items which are included i.e. scrambled eggs and bacon, french toast.

We loved the location. the tram was 1 1/2 blocks away and the Charles Bridge was about a 10-15 minute walk with a 6 year old. It was great being on the "quiet" side of town. And the area was safe with plenty of services within a block (shops, restaurants, bank...)

We considered also staying at the Golden Well. After having dinner there one evening we are SO glad we chose the Alchymist. The Golden Well was up hill and not near to public transportation. Definitely not good for families traveling with small children or elderly.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mi2park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Dear Madam, Sir
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you and your family staying with us.
I am honoured with what you have written about our property.
Thank you very much and look forward welcoming you all back in the future.
Warm regards to you all.
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I booked this based on Trip Advisor ratings and a friends recommendation. The hotel is in a great location- quiet and easy to walk to the local attractions and a haven away from the hoards of tourists. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and made us feel very at home. There is a great restaurant around the corner called 'The Blue Duck' and another local restaurant closed by called Olimpia?
It is a little confusing as the sister hotel - and I think the main one of the two is also called The Alchymist and is a couple of streets away so make sure you know which of the two you are staying in.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonGipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Dear Madam / Sir,

I am glad you had an enjoyable experience at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova.
Thank you for your complimenting review of whole my team. I will share your positive feedback with them as well . I am very happy reading that we managed to satisfy your needs and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Property: Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing