We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious yet affordable--excellent in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #23 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Luxurious yet affordable--excellent in every way”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

There is a reason this hotel received highest TA honors last year—because it is simply perfect! We booked one of the deluxe attic rooms (Anna Svídnická with an awesome castle view), and got luxury at an extremely reasonable price—I was shocked to be staying in a room/hotel that nice in Prague for just a little over $200 a night. Our room shared a 2-floor common area and kitchen with the other attic room, making for a truly large suite--although we only used the bedroom, since this "attic" room was one of the bigger ones we had in Eastern Europe, and the bathroom was big by any standard. As you'd expect, everything is tastefully but ornately furnished and decorated, and with all the best modern conveniences. As everyone else has said, the staff was truly top notch, and went above and beyond with services such as champagne on arrival. The Alchymist is conveniently located only a 5 minute walk from the Charles Bridge, but out of the dense touristy areas so there are more reasonably priced cafes and restaurants in the immediate vincinity (hint- for a more authentic Czech café experience, try the Dobra Traffik on Ujezd, in the back of the convenience store)

Room Tip: Don't let the "attic room" fool you--the Deluxe rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear Sir/Madam

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this amazing and very detailed review. It was our pleasure of having you at our hotel. All rooms at the Alchymist Nosticova have something special, the room you chose has a great view of Prague castle as you mentioned and other rooms have small patios and pianos. We pride ourselves in the genuine and unique style that the hotel has to offer.

We hope to see you back at our hotel on your next visit to Prague.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    84
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
108
594
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I’ve stayed at the hotel for 3 nights while on business in Prague. The staff was extremely friendly to me and the other guests. Edie provided great breakfast, Adela and Martin were also very helpful when it came to choosing restaurants and helping me get to my meetings on time. I only got to walk around for few hours each day…hotel is close to Charles bridge, campa park, and petrin tower. My room got cleaned everyday and mini bar refilled…I stayed in many hotels in Prague but this is the hotel I will stay in from now on…

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I have stayed at the other Alchymist property in Prague- the Grand- but this was even better. The staff here is truly outstanding in every aspect. Alex, Edi, Kristina, LubmiRa- everybody- went out of their way to make sure we were happy. I want to thank each of them not only for their professionalism but also for their warmth and friendliness. We felt like we were staying in the home (albeit a luxurious one) of a close friend. The Garden restaurant and bar is great- not only in food and drink but in the service and the peaceful surroundings. We loved the table under the tent! I could eat there happily everyday. The room (third-floor suite) was clean, comfortable, and the beds amazing. Really I cannot find a single complaint- and I am picky. The location is perfect- a very quiet street away from the tourist areas but just a short walk to the Centrum. I love this place and would not even consider staying anywhere else in Prague. I have traveled extensively and stayed in hundreds of hotels and would place this one into my top two or three hotels worldwide. Other hotels should use this one as a model of customer service- NOW I know why they have such great reviews. Truly an outstanding experience in every way. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank otto1297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review, I and the staff appreciate it very much. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we truly hope to see you back soon. I am truly glad to hear that Alchymist Nosticova made it to the top of your list, this is what makes all the hard work worth it.

Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

It's true, this really is a nice place to 'lay your hat'.

It's located a few minutes away from the main drag in a 'back street', which is nice & peaceful.

The female receptionist was warm, welcoming & professional, who takes you to your room and offers you a welcome drink of your choice, which is a nice touch.

The junior suite I had (€200/night) was large enough, clean & well presented. The bathroom was lovely, the shower superb and the free shower gel etc was the best I've had in any hotel this year.

The bar is cozy, I had a few drinks there (and also in the adjacent garden area-which is nice) but didn't eat dinner there, the breakfast was nice enough though next morning.

When you've been to a place like this, you are reminded how important the staff are to your overall experience and in this case they all measure up perfectly. Very friendly and always smiling-OMG this makes all the difference!!

I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive review. I am very proud of my staff and the individual approach they take towards all of our guests. The staff works very hard to provide the best service and the best atmosphere at the Alchymist residence Nosticova.

We believe a happy guest is a returning guests, I sincerely hope to see you again at our wonderful hotel in the future once more.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This hotel is like a dream is very small but is a beautiful building with a lot of history, the room is perfect with a great bathroom, they have a restauran in the garden beautiful, and Martin in the reception desk is great very professional.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about the Alchymist Nosticova and mentioning Martin the receptionist. I will thank him for taking such a good care of you and being as professional as he was. We would like to welcome you back at the Alchymist Nosticova soon, and we hope that we will be able to provide even better service than we were the first time.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I would like to thank the staff, Adela, Tinka, Edie and rest of the staff for making our stay so great. We stayed in one of the rooms called Arcimboldo and the room was amazing, great bed, very clean, and the hotel is away from all the tourists, yet very close to all major sightseeing spots such as the Prague castle, Charles bridge, and the Petrin tower. We will return once more to stay at the Alchymist hotel again. Thank you once more for making out vacation so special.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear Madam / Sir,

I am glad you had an enjoyable experience at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova.
Thank you for your complimenting review of whole my team. I will share your positive feedback with them as well . I am very happy reading that we managed to satisfy your needs and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
342 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The Alchymist is a high quality, super service hotel. The hotel is from the 15 or 16 hundreds and the rooms and feel is very rustic. The hotel is in very good shape and the service is impeccable. We really did feel at home and were taken care like we were at some friends' house.

The hotel is located, as you probably have been able to tell already, very near the Charles Bridge and in the scenic part of Prague.

The rooms are very spacious, atleast the one we had and it is very quiet during night time.

The onlything not making me put the full 5 stars is that I am not a big fan of rustic interiors.

Room Tip: Please try to garden restaurant/bar on the other side of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joachim73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear Sir/Madam

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your positive review. The hotel was designed to make our guests feel like at home or as you said at a friend’s home. I am very happy reading that we managed to satisfy your needs and meet your expectations. The rooms are very specific and they are meant to represent the old royal Prague.

I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon and to offer you our undivided attention.

Kind regards,
Lucie and colleague,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Property: Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing