We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #23 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed at the Alchymist for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon, didn't really like the Gothic room, it was very close to the main entrance and it was a small room, the feeling it gave us was simply awkward.

Once informed the reception desk about that, they kindly agreed to give us a free of charge upgrade to the Junior Suite which was amazing and a complementary bottle of champagne.
Since the building is very old, you often hear cracking sounds from the ceiling, but they didn't disturb us that much.

The hotel staff were amazingly nice, with a big cheerful smile on their faces all the time.

Best thing is that the hotel is located in the old city, making for a great walking experience to most of the attractions.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WaleedMadanat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for choosing Alchymist Residence Nosticova for your honeymoon, I would also like to congratulate you and wish you lots of luck, happiness, and many wonderful years together. We are always at your service, and always willing to meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon, perhaps for your anniversary.

Kind regards,
Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    84
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
108
591
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The Alchymist Residence Nosticova is a lovely little hotel, tucked away on a cobblestone street in the embassy district. Staff could not be more genuinely interested in making your experience wonderful. A note on the star rating: Alchymist is labeled a 5 star hotel but please be advised that during the off season, amenities which you'd expect to find such as a hotel bar and restaurant do not operate daily. There is no concierge. Breakfast was fine but not fantastic. The hotel is mildly garish but gets away with it. Rooms are spacious, oil paintings hung in my room.

My personal request to not have my room serviced was ignored, unfortunately, as was the sign hanging on my door. It was serviced anyway.

The star rating system is not consistent from country to country. Star rating can take many factors into account including room size, bathroom size (and whether or not it has a bidet,
shower, and bathtub). In some countries, star rating is even based on the number of telephones in the room. With that said, you will not be disappointed if you book this hotel expecting to find a 4*+ property but some may leave disappointed expecting to find a 5* hotel.

My thanks, especially to Martin, for the warm hospitality.

Room Tip: A junior suite has a kitchenette which would be quite helpful for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EUtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Sir, thank you for your comments, praises, and recommendations.
We were pleased to read that you appreciated the location of the hotel and staff, especially Martin, thank you.
Thank you for recommending our Junior Suite with kitchen, suitable for families with children or for longer stays.

Sorry that we failed to comply with your request not clean your room, additionally we would like to apologies.

We look forward to your next visit and we wish you success.

Yours faithfully,
Lucie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I found this place on trip advisor and listened to the advice.
We arrived and were immediately impressed by the location and friendly service.
We were surprised by an upgrade to a junior suite
It was a magical room! The pictures on the site came true!
The location is perfect for walking everywhere!
Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuzzieUKcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for choosing our Alchymist Residence Nosticova for your stay in Prague. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to welcome you once more on your next visit. I’m truly glad that you listened to tripadvisor and gave us a chance.
We would love to welcome you back on your next visit in Prague.

Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glos
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Just got back from a fantastic weekend at the Alchymist residence and wow what a great hotel. The staff are lovely, food great and the rooms are luxurious. For a couples break to Prague this has to be one of the nicest most friendly hotels u can visit.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlosDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for choosing our hotel on you visit in Prague. It was our pleasure to be there for you and make your stay more enjoyable. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit in Prague.

Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Never been to a hotel before where every single member of staff is so helpful, friendly and competent.
Location is excellent - quiet, up market, but only 5 minutes walk to Charles Bridge.
Decor is wonderful (unless you love minimalism).
Breakfast buffet may not LOOK as enticing as in some UK hotels, but it is actually fine AND the main course is freshly cooked to order.
Bed is very comfy, and how often do you receive slippers as well as bathrobes these days?
We received an FOC upgrade to a suite, as did our 2 friends - many thanks Adela & Kristina.
Met by Peter at the Airport and transferred in luxury for a good start to the holiday.
Enjoyed New Year's Eve at the State Opera, thanks to Adela's recommendation. Took a box and were treated like royalty - all the food & drink inclusive, only interrupted by an excellent performance of Die Fledermaus. Then dancing on the stage till 3 am.
Criticisms? No separate shower, so you have to be careful not to flood the bathroom floor with the in-bath shower. Kettle, tea-pot, crockery & fridge excellent - but few to no tea bags or coffee sachets, and no milk sachets at all. A very English complaint.
But it's still a top-notch hotel - warm, comfy and all the better for being small and homely.
Keep it up Nosticova! And thanks for the lovely complimentary chocolates - the only birthday present my wife received on the day, in view of bmibaby's draconian luggage restrictions.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RamMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such detailed description of our hotel and amenities offered. The hotel is indeed located in one of the quietest streets in the Mala Strana away from the crowds of tourists yet walking distance to all attractions Prague has to offer. It’s good to know that you have enjoyed your New Year Eve as much as possible and were fully satisfied. I would also like to apologies for the lack of tea, coffee and milk satchel. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience.

Yours faithfully,
Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend for my birthday. The staff could not have been more helpful and accomodating. We were even lucky enough to have been upgraded to a beautiful junior suite. The location is perfect, as the area is peaceful and not as touristy as other areas of Prague. I would definitely recommend the Alchymist Residence Nosticova!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

It was a pleasure having you at our residents on such special occasion. I am very happy that you picked us and were fully satisfied. Thank you for the worm recommendation and I truly hope to welcome you back on you next visit, perhaps for another birthday weekend.

Kind regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My Husband and I simply loved Prague, and we loved this Hotel!

From our room, we could see the Prague Castle in the distance.
The room was so beautifully furnished with gold and red designs. We found this place to be very romantic and luxurious.

Our stay was even better because of the wonderful staff , who were very helpful.
A very beautiful hotel in a very beautiful place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knomestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am truly glad to read it, as it always brings me joy to know that our guests have enjoyed their vacation to the fullest.
I hope we will get to welcome you at our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Property: Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing