We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location in the Mala Strana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #27 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Stunning location in the Mala Strana”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Booked for a 4 night package. Absolutely fantastic room (Rudolph II room). Our every wish was looked after. The breakfast was good and the waiter looked after us with exceptional care. The decor throughout is incredible. Love the coat of arms at the bottom of the staircase. The location is spot on. There are trams up at the corner or you can walk to the Charles Bridge. We found a couple of great restaurants close by. One in the main street and another in a little square nearby. Why stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welovetravelling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are so pleased to read that you have experienced an enjoyable stay here in our Alchymist Residence Nosticova. We truly love our guests and our genuine approach is to make them happy.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    88
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
110
602
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

If you like antique chic Italian design this is for you. From the friendly and attentive staff to the beautiful opulent surroundings this hotel delivers in abundance. It is in a lovely quiet location away from the hustle and bustle yet only 10minutes walk to the centre of everything. Rooms are well equipped and large. We cannot praise The Alchymist enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suki12_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for staying at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova and for taking your time to write this review. It was a great joy to read your valuable feedback and nice comments about the hotel and its services.
I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

With my kindest regards,
Lucie Nizka and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

After much research I decided to choose the Nosticova for my golden birthday getaway. I am very happy I did! We were greeted at the airport with a very friendly smile and a very rare luxury vehicle. The airport transfer was booked with our hotel as a package. Having the transfer prebooked was worthwhile.

We were greeted at the hotel by Dasa who offered us two glasses of sparkling wine. You will get to know Dasa quite a bit as she is the best receptionist that I have ever come across in my world travels.

The hotel itself is of "boutique" size. The rooms are well appointed and have opulent furnishings, including original oil paintings. The bedding is comfortable and guarantees a good night's sleep after visiting Prague.

The location is wonderful! Easy access to Charles Bridge (5 minutes tops), Lennon's wall and the Petrin Hill funicular. Tram 22 is located in the proximity and will take you to either the castle or towards city center where the shops are located. The hotel is very close to the Mandarin Oriental - which for sure reflects a quality location.

Dining: breakfast is of good quality but limited choices. If someone from the hotel reads these comments I would suggest they add some more options on the a la carte menu. They have a cold buffet consisting of three kinds of pastries: croissants, raisin escargot and chocolate croissants; cold cuts and cheeses (mortadella, prague ham, etc.), bread, yogurt and Bonne Maman jam parfaits, three types of cereal, fruit juices, milk and very good coffee. You can also order fresh squeezed orange juice for a charge along with smoked salmon and other options. There are a few made to order egg options and a cinnamon french toast option on included on the a la carte menu.

The highlight of breakfast is the service you receive from Edi. He is an exceptional waiter and a very professional employee.

Breakfast is served in the beautiful hotel restaurant.

As far as dinner goes, I prefer not to touch on the subject in this review. I feel the hotel deserves the full 5 "dot" TA rating and would not want to change that based on my personal dinner experience.

We were in Prague for the first time and this establishment was a perfect place to call base. We were there for four nights and stayed in the Arcimboldo suite which is on the first floor overlooking the hotel's garden terrace.

I do hope that you get to enjoy this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and had a limited view. I would suggest a superior floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theweirdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for writing such a positive and well detailed review. It was our pleasure having you, and we are truly glad that you have chosen to stay with us on your very first and hopefully not the last visit to Prague.
We at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova pride ourselves in good customer service and friendly and discreet attitude towards all of our hotel guests. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel, breakfast as well as the city itself; it makes us very happy to know that we have satisfied your needs and we hope that you will chose our hotel again next time you visit Prague.


Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Great location, beautiful room (although on the small side), very helpful staff. Breakfast was quite simple but well worth it with the wonderful atmosphere in the dining area. Free WiFi was very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PipSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hlighlight of the hotel was the cheerfull attitude of all personnel and particularly the receptionist Dasa. Alchymist was clean and in walking distance to all sightseeing locations. Free Internet service was very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoBarry60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here over the Easter holiday and while I don't feel I can add anything new to the other reviews, I wanted to put a rating because this is a great hotel and deserves to be recognised.

The staff are first class - absolutely on the ball and are very reliable. Our room, a junior suite was very nice and comfortable.

I strongly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Prague. It's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noskcaJ-nevetS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayswater, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This place was so nice- Tucked away a little side street, so very quite yet stones through away from Charles Bridge.

The concierges were so nice and welcoming- and happy to help out any way possible. Recommend dinner at the hotel. Was AMAZING food.

Also getting a massage at the sister hotel was also a highlight.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,299 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Property: Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#24 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing