We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Nearby Hotels
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
802
92
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
92
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelcharles bridgegothic roommala stranaquiet streetjunior suiteold towngrand hotelprague castlesmall hotelshort walkbeautiful roomevery eveningsparkling winetop floorwonderful hotellesser town
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Not much to add to the other reviews, the service is exceptional, the people who work there young, friendly and enthusiastic.

We received a free upgrade to a suite, which was super oppulent.

For the pool, spa, you need to walk to the sister hotel, which is less than 10 minutes away. And it is even fancier. They also offer a wine and cheese hour (at least on Saturday) that is nice to go to.

The food is good, but not the greatest. However, the service and ambiance are great.

This hotel is definitely more for couples, not really a business hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkkras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Madam / Dear Sir

we would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

I was proud of my whole team after reading you have appreciated their helpfulness and friendliness. We have implemented very high standard of service but our human touch is our main asset. We love to indulge our guests and are so pleased to make them happy.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Booked for a 4 night package. Absolutely fantastic room (Rudolph II room). Our every wish was looked after. The breakfast was good and the waiter looked after us with exceptional care. The decor throughout is incredible. Love the coat of arms at the bottom of the staircase. The location is spot on. There are trams up at the corner or you can walk to the Charles Bridge. We found a couple of great restaurants close by. One in the main street and another in a little square nearby. Why stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Welovetravelling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are so pleased to read that you have experienced an enjoyable stay here in our Alchymist Residence Nosticova. We truly love our guests and our genuine approach is to make them happy.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

If you like antique chic Italian design this is for you. From the friendly and attentive staff to the beautiful opulent surroundings this hotel delivers in abundance. It is in a lovely quiet location away from the hustle and bustle yet only 10minutes walk to the centre of everything. Rooms are well equipped and large. We cannot praise The Alchymist enough.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suki12_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for staying at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova and for taking your time to write this review. It was a great joy to read your valuable feedback and nice comments about the hotel and its services.
I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

With my kindest regards,
Lucie Nizka and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

After much research I decided to choose the Nosticova for my golden birthday getaway. I am very happy I did! We were greeted at the airport with a very friendly smile and a very rare luxury vehicle. The airport transfer was booked with our hotel as a package. Having the transfer prebooked was worthwhile.

We were greeted at the hotel by Dasa who offered us two glasses of sparkling wine. You will get to know Dasa quite a bit as she is the best receptionist that I have ever come across in my world travels.

The hotel itself is of "boutique" size. The rooms are well appointed and have opulent furnishings, including original oil paintings. The bedding is comfortable and guarantees a good night's sleep after visiting Prague.

The location is wonderful! Easy access to Charles Bridge (5 minutes tops), Lennon's wall and the Petrin Hill funicular. Tram 22 is located in the proximity and will take you to either the castle or towards city center where the shops are located. The hotel is very close to the Mandarin Oriental - which for sure reflects a quality location.

Dining: breakfast is of good quality but limited choices. If someone from the hotel reads these comments I would suggest they add some more options on the a la carte menu. They have a cold buffet consisting of three kinds of pastries: croissants, raisin escargot and chocolate croissants; cold cuts and cheeses (mortadella, prague ham, etc.), bread, yogurt and Bonne Maman jam parfaits, three types of cereal, fruit juices, milk and very good coffee. You can also order fresh squeezed orange juice for a charge along with smoked salmon and other options. There are a few made to order egg options and a cinnamon french toast option on included on the a la carte menu.

The highlight of breakfast is the service you receive from Edi. He is an exceptional waiter and a very professional employee.

Breakfast is served in the beautiful hotel restaurant.

As far as dinner goes, I prefer not to touch on the subject in this review. I feel the hotel deserves the full 5 "dot" TA rating and would not want to change that based on my personal dinner experience.

We were in Prague for the first time and this establishment was a perfect place to call base. We were there for four nights and stayed in the Arcimboldo suite which is on the first floor overlooking the hotel's garden terrace.

I do hope that you get to enjoy this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and had a limited view. I would suggest a superior floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theweirdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for writing such a positive and well detailed review. It was our pleasure having you, and we are truly glad that you have chosen to stay with us on your very first and hopefully not the last visit to Prague.
We at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova pride ourselves in good customer service and friendly and discreet attitude towards all of our hotel guests. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel, breakfast as well as the city itself; it makes us very happy to know that we have satisfied your needs and we hope that you will chose our hotel again next time you visit Prague.


Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Great location, beautiful room (although on the small side), very helpful staff. Breakfast was quite simple but well worth it with the wonderful atmosphere in the dining area. Free WiFi was very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PipSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews