We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, centrally-located jewel box of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #24 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We chose the Alchymist Nosticova because of its stellar Trip Advisor reviews and, after staying there for three nights, I can confirm that the hotel earns all of its accolades. My family of five stayed on the top floor suite of the hotel, which is a huge and lovely attic-like space with exposed beams, kitchenette, and even a baby grand piano. Its easily one of the most beautiful rooms I've ever stayed in. The staff, too, is excellent. My wife and I were brought complimentary beers, and our kids soft drinks, upon check-in. The front desk made us dinner reservations, and even suggested specific dishes at different restaurants, and also made some inquiries at the Prague Castle for us. Finally, the location is terrific: on a quiet little street just a few minutes walk from the Charles Bridge. We loved Prague, and we loved the Alchymist Nosticova.

Room Tip: Top floor suite!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JOberdiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Madam / Dear Sir

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

I am very proud of my whole team after reading you have appreciated their helpfulness and friendliness. We have implemented very high standard of service but our human touch is our main asset. We love to indulge our guests and are so pleased to make them happy. We are looking forward to care for you on your next visit to Prague once more.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
There are newer reviews for Alchymist Nosticova Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed for four nights in this charming hotel. We could not fault the staff - the service was fantastic. We opted for the hotel to pick up/drop us off at the airport - on arrival the driver pointed out landmarks and suggested places to visit. The receptionist was lovely, and they were able to store our bags until our room was ready (our flight landed at 11am and check in is at 2pm), she suggested local places for lunch which was very helpful. On one day we asked them to book a restaurant for us and the receptionist was happy to help. The garden across the street is lovely and a perfect place to sit and enjoy a drink - we had dinner here one night and it was fantastic. We visited the sister hotel (Grand hotel & Spa) up the road - they offer complimentary cheese & wine in the early evening, was a lovely setting and again the staff were great. Our room was on the ground floor, very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect- only 5 mins walk from Charles Bridge and located on a quiet street. We are very pleased we opted to stay on this side of the river! Overall our stay was fantastic and i would highly recommend this hotel. We are planning on returning at some point.

The only things that would have made this an even better experience is if the room had a kettle and tea making facilities (very English of me!) and if the rooms were equipped with an iron; when we asked about borrowing an iron the only loan iron was being used by another resident.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank J0_h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and rest of the trip advisor community. We at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova pride ourselves in good customer service and friendly and discreet attitude towards all of our hotel guests. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel, wine and cheese in our sister hotel as well as the city itself.
It makes us very happy to know that we have satisfied your needs and we hope that you will choose our hotel again next time you visit Prague.

Kind regards,
Lucie Nizka and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This hotel is loaded with old world charm. We had a junior suite with a bedroom, living room, and bath. Every room had a chandelier. The bath and bedroom painted vaulted ceilings & the living room had exposed wood. The hotel is well located, with the castle hill being an easy trip via tram 22 and old town being a lovely walk across Charles bridge. At the same time, it's in a quiet section of town, away from the crowds. The staff were very helpful. They helped make restaurant recommendations, reservations, and confirming our car back to the airport. This was definitely the correct decision of the place to stay on our 1st trip to Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JFMMBCanton_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing the Alchymist Residence Nosticova for your stay in Prague and for your valuable feedback. It is truly rewarding for us to see that we please our guests in every aspect as we love to take care of every detail to make your stay unforgettable.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

From the warm reception to the stunning beauty of the Hotel, it was a wonderful three days in Prague. Quickly installed in our upgraded room, we were welcomed with hot coffee and cold Czech beer. Our spacious room was beautifully appointed with a luxurious marble bath.
Breakfast everyday was cooked to our order in the beautiful dining room.
Good tips from all employees on Prague discoveries.
After a very early wake-up on departure day, a cheerful basket of criossants and more of their great coffee delivered to our room at 5:30 am. What a send off.

Room Tip: Our was Allysa, very quiet and spacious.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for choosing our hotel on you visit in Prague. It was our pleasure to be there for you and make your stay more enjoyable. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit in Prague.

Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, and more than willing to assist with providing information about the city and tours. Felt welcome and comfortable at this hotel. Location is within approximately 15 mintues walking distant of all main city attractions. Loved the quiet neighborhood. The room was beautiful, bed comfortable and adequately stocked with towels etc. Loved this hotel would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacalynclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Sir / Madam

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am truly glad to read it, as it always brings me joy to know that our guests have enjoyed their vacation to the fullest.
I hope we will get to welcome you at our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Having read the reviews from TA and several other websites I did not hesitate to book a short stay with this hotel and I had a fabulous time! We arrived late but the manager was friendly to show us our room and I really liked it. The room is very well decorated and the massive bathroom was fabulous - I told my husband that I want one of those bathtub in our new house!

The breakfast may seems small but they do offer hot breakfast at your order and they were massive and delicious.

Tips: DO show the address to the driver because ours first took us to its sister's hotel ie. Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa. Luckily they offered to call and pay for the taxi to the correct Alchymist hotel as such mistake does happen quite often.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SpicySugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive review. I am very proud of my staff and the individual approach they take towards all of our guests. The staff works very hard to provide the best service and the best atmosphere at the Alchymist residence Nosticova.
We believe a happy guest is a returning guests, I sincerely hope to see you again at our wonderful hotel in the future once more.

Kind regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This review is MUCH belated, but my husband and I were in Prague in February and stayed at the Alcymist Residence Nosticova. It is perfectly tucked away down cobblestone streets yet only a 5 minute walk to Charles Bridge. The bedroom was absolutely beautiful, but I must say our favorite part was the restaurant. The food is amazing and Alex, the manager, absolutely made our stay. In fact, we ditched a few different dinner plans to eat at this hotel multiple times… usually late and enjoyed Alex's company over drinks into the evening hours every night. Breakfast was wonderful every morning, they had a small buffet and then you could order off of the complimentary menu options.

I would recommend this hotel to any couple, it is beautiful and romantic and perfectly located in Mala Strana. If you want a little more hustle and bustle stay on the other side of town, but I wouldn't stay anywhere else… it also made for easy access to Prague Castle.

Thank You Alex!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindsaybarresi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Prague. Thank you for mentioning Alex in your review; it is a pleasure to hear that he made your stay :-) .
We believe a happy guest is a returning guest, I sincerely hope to see you again at our wonderful hotel in the future once more.



Kind regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#22 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £122 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing