We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Gem and as Reviewed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #21 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgeville, Delaware
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another Gem and as Reviewed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Another great find provided by Tripadvisor. We stayed here with friends for three nights. It was wonderful. You cannot say enough about the staff, they exceed expectations. The location is minutes from the Charles Bridge and old town. Check first through their web page as they offer many great packages. Our included free pickup at the airport (or train station), welcome drink, free internet, and free breakfast. The breakfast was super. You are offered freshly prepared hot options besides the nice assortment of buffet items. We ate at their restaurant one night and it was very good. Also please visit their sister hotel, the Grand Alchemist. You can use their spa facilities and they have a very nice wine and cheese tasking between 5 - 6 PM that you can partake it. This is a real value and one that we would return to again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JerseyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear Sir, Madam

I thank you very much for this wonderful feedback.

The team and I felt extremely proud to hear about all the assets you can get at the hotel. But most of all we felt extremely proud of the high standard of services we have delivered to you. It truly inspires us to excel in always reaching higher and higher levels.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Very best regards,
Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    82
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
107
586
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
257 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

This hotel has to be one of the most charming I have stayed in for decades. From the moment you are greeted in the street you are made to feel special. A glass of champagne while you check in. As it was my birthday we got an upgrade and a bottle of champagne in our suite with a birthday message! Albina was so helpful in explaining places to visit in town. Peter was extremely correct. A few grappas with Alexis in the bar before retiring turned out to be a hoot. We could have stayed in the bar all night!
Breakfast was excellent. We were very sad to leave this luxurious yet very cozy hotel. We will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Sir and Madam,

It is so pleasant to read such positive feedbacks as yours. Thank you very much on behalf of all the Alchymist Luxury Group!

As a matter of fact our daily main aim is to make our guests happy and we genuinely put a lot into it to provide the highest standard of services. I am most thankful to you for your kind words which are a true encouragement for the whole team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova in November 2011 and I have been meaning to write this review ever since. We only stayed for one night as we travelled to Prague to attend a friend's wedding outside of the City. One night was definitely not long enough and we will definitely look to return again when we have more time to spare.

You can expect an exceptionally friendly welcome at this Hotel where nothing appears to be too much trouble. We arrived earlier than planned but there was absolutely no issue and we were shown to our room immediately, provided with a well received complimentary drink (delivered to our room) and given advice on the City (as it was also our first time in Prague).

The Hotel can only be described as beautiful and I can definitely say I did not want to leave. As we were meeting up with friends we did not dine in the Restaurant but did have breakfast the following day. The Restaurant even at breakfast time radiates a quirky warmth.

This is a must stay hotel and clearly deserves the excellent reviews it receives. Certainly featuring in our list of Top 10 hotels in the World!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HollyBramble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Sir and Madam.

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you have had at Alchymist Residence Nosticova.
I am glad to hear that you felt very well looked after by the entire team and that you have enjoyed your stay with us
We certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lucie Nizka
Resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Didn't do a lot of homework,left it entirely to the powers that do that best.
On arrival the hotel looked warm and inviting,staff friendly and helpful.
Until I was shown my room!!!Right off the corridor of the lobby.I know it is a small intimate boutique
hotel,however being a light sleeper who would probably be jet lagged for the next few days,not a good option.I expressed my concern,the staff without questioning went into full"modus operandi"checking their sister hotels for space etc.with no avail,completely booked. Because Daša Gubová(who I subsequently named the "face and heart" of the Alchymist) tried so hard we decided give it a try.Can you imagine when we returned from our sight seeing we were upgraded to the "Imperial Suite"We are still in the clouds.Alchymist is #1 for us.
Footnote to the corridor room,we spent the last night of our stay there.Double doors completely blocked out any sounds,glad we were not aware before the upgrade,probably would not have complained!!!Try the experience,any room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Sir and Madam.

The Alchymist Residence Nosticova team is very thankful to your excellent feedback. You have made their day! Indeed they have a true passion for their work and guests, as we all do at Alchymist Luxury Group. Your words have served as an encouragement to keep on providing such high standard of services.

Please come over and spend some more time with us while on vacation.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka - the Resident manager on behalf of the Alchymist Residence Nosticova team. Lucie Nizka - the Resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I read the previous reviews only after my own trip before I was about to write my impressions. -- I found that all is said and all good words are really true! The hotel itself is a must to see. Please read the reviews of the rooms below. Not so much is said about the restaurant at the hotel (not the one at the park). If you are not going to stay in the hotel, pay a visit to the restaurant at Alchymist Nosticova. The mirror room could be something you have never seen before! Some could consider the menu rather short but it is done with good taste and really good.

The whole hotel staff from management to reception is very nice. I had a short e-mail conversation with management since my reservation made via reservation agent was not fully correct. All hotel responses were prompt and with good, helping, attitude. The reception staff was nice personalities, we had nice conversations and they told local inside information of that magnificent town. And back to that restaurant, I do not remember when I have got better service with such a lovely smile!

Room Tip: I am pretty sure that all rooms in this small hotel are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Sir and Madam.


Thank you for recommending Alchymist Residence Nosticova.
I am delighted that your stay in Prague was an enjoyable and that the hotel fulfilled all your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind regards,
Lucie Nizka
Resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We just returned from a five night stay at this wonderful small hotel. The staff is incredible. So helpful and genuinely friendly. We ate at the garden restaurant which was very good with charming staff. Good recommendations for other places to eat. One nice thing is, you can use facilities at the larger Alchymist property, the Grand. Wine and cheese every evening there wonderful. Love the small hotel feel of the Nosticova property. Beautiful rooms. Very romantic. One note consistent with others, check the room and ask for change if not quite what you want. Our room was not a suite, which we booked, more like a large deluxe room. First floor and over reception. Room very nicely decorated, good bathroom, dressing area, and fruit in room. For five night stay, would have preferred something with a sitting area and quieter. Have no doubt they would have accommodated the request if we'd made it. One plus even being on first floor, the area is very quiet and the Mala Strana is the only area we would stay in Prague. We have more to see in Prague and Czech Republic. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Sir and Madam,

I am glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience at Alchymist Residence Nosticova.

Our daily main concern is to look after our guests offering them our undivided attention. I can tell that we have reached our aim.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to one of our Alchymist Luxury Group hotel,

Kind regards,
Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Beautiful small hotel in old city. Right across the street from the American embassy. Over the top opulent decor. Quiet centrally located, nice beds, kind helpful staff. All speak English and will help with whatever you need. Very clean. Great shower with volumes of hot water. Only complaint is that the wifi was spotty. You wil not be disappointed.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bgetz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Sir and Madam,

I am extremely grateful to you. I felt very proud of my team while reading your kind words.

Our daily main concern is to genuinely take care and indulge all of our guests.

I look forward to your next visit to Alchymist Residence Nosticova.

Best regards,

Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Property: Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing