We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #26 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed there for our 10th wedding anniversary. The ambiance of the room and the atmosphere of the room was wonderful, the staff very attentive. Breakfast had a broad selection of choices. Actually, we couldn't have wished for anything more for our wedding annversary.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tsuribito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your positive feedback following your recent stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace.
It was great to learn that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us.

I really do hope that you will join us again in the near future, maybe on your romantic getaway?

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel's accommodations, atmosphere and location on a quiet cobblestone street in Mala Strana (the Lesser City). It is located away from the large crowds of tourists, yet within easy walking distance of many restaurants with pleasant courtyards and outdoor seating, the Charles Bridge and the Old City. Most of all we enjoyed the thoroughly attentive, warm, friendly staff - from the front desk to the concierge and wait staff in the breakfast restaurant. Karel and Robert, the concierges, were truly outstanding. Karel provided valuable tips and local insights for day trips we took out of Prague in our rental car. We also enjoyed the free wine and cheese tasting every evening and the beautiful walled & landscaped courtyard with tables and chairs immediately across the street from the hotel's main entrance. Our room & breakfast were terrific! Thank you to the entire staff who made our stay one of the most enjoyable of our lives!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on Tripadvisor.We could not have to receive a more rewarding review about your stay with us! Our guests feeling is a top priority for us and we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations in this way. All of the staff, especially Karel and Robert, were delighted to receive this praise for the Alchymist Nosticova Palace and the service provided.

I am truly happy that you enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel and in particular the staff service, breakfast room and breakfasts assortment, thank you also for having mentioned our Alchymist Garden.

I have passed your lovely words to all my team who really do appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for four nights in May and walked everywhere. The hotel is located in a quiet cobbled street but only a five minutes' stroll to Charles Bridge and within easy walking distance of all the main sights including the Castle and Old Town Square. There isn't a restaurant but we tried various excellent cafés, bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood. An excellent buffet breakfast is served in the salon (but beware the undercooked bacon) and free cheese and wine in the early evening (useful for pre-loading before heading out on the town).

We had a suite which was spacious and charming, furnished in antique style, but with a modern bathroom and excellent shower. Service was welcoming and friendly from everyone we met.

This isn't a hotel for package tourists or for those who like cavernous reception areas, ballrooms and a coffee shop. But for independent travellers looking for old-fashioned charm in a great location and a peaceful yet convenient neighbourhood it can't be beaten.

Room Tip: Take a suite if your budget can stretch to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OldHound88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear OldHound888,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace and for posting a great review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well looked after for the duration of your stay .We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were particularly happy with the room, the location and breakfast. We very much look forward to seeing you again for your next stay.

On behalf of the whole team at the hotel, thank you once again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards,

Lucie Nizka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

First of all we must compliment the hotel on its comfortable atmosphere. We like to travel casually for leisure purposes and do not enjoy dressing up for the occasion. Sometimes a five star establishment makes you feel like you do not belong unless you are in suit and tie. Thankfully the Nosticova Palace is the exact opposite of this. All staff are friendly and accommodating and made us feel completely at ease for the entire five nights of our stay.
Our room was 209 the Casanova Suite. It was beautifully decorated with period features and paintings, was large and spacious, had storage and good lighting. There was an extra large and comfortable bed and most importantly personally controlled air conditioning. The room is set back from the lift and sound proofing is generally good.
The bathroom was wonderfully spacious and finished in marble. There is a shower over the bath. Amenities were very good and were always replenished without exception. There are plenty of power points and wifi signal was strong.
The hotel offers numerous services including valet parking and a porter service. There is a turn down service offered daily with lovely handmade chocolates. There were numerous quality touches including a welcome drink and fruit plate and bottled water was provided free of charge daily. They also arrange a free taxi to transfer you to their sister hotel, the Aquarius, where the restaurant can be booked for dinner.
Breakfast is a sumptuous buffet which was always changing daily and was always fresh. The chef cooked any kind of eggs for you and you could order any type of coffee. It is set in a beautifully decorated room filled with busts and a sculpture of a flying alchymist. It really sets you up for the entire day.
The location can't be beat. It is located in the Lesser Town which means it is much quieter than the more popular tourist haunts. It is easy to access by car and the nearest tram station is less than five minutes walk away. It is also a short walk to sights including Kampa Island, Charles Bridge and within fifteen minutes of the Old Town.
We can not recommend the hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TassieTravellers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. I read with delight how you truly enjoyed your stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace.

Of all the positive points you mentioned, needless to say the most rewarding to hear is the appraisal of the hotel´s comfortable atmosphere and the staff you encountered. Customer service is always the most important part of staying in a hotel and I'm happy to hear you found out team members attentive, friendly and professional.
We are very fortunate to have such a good location in central Prague. Your praise of the hotel has been communicated to all involved and I am glad you had such a lovely time.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require assistance for your next visit and I will ensure that you have another wonderful experience at Alchymist Nosticova Palace.

Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I enjoyed staying here very much. I can't understand what other reviewers may complain about. This place is simply AWESOME (location, breakfast, rooms, equipment, garden, price... ).
But the most charming here is stuff, definitely the best in Prague!! The service exceeds any expectations!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank St0rmwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear St0rmwind,

Thank you very much for your wonderfull feedback on your recent stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well looked after for the duration of your stay. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful comments about our staff and service.

We very much look forward to seeing you again for your next stay. On behalf of the whole team at the hotel, thank you once again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards,
Lucie Nizka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel and our stay in the beautiful city of Prague.

The hotel is a small boutique hotel near to the attractions but away from the crowds. A five minute walk from the Charles bridge and you feel like you have entered another world. It is so peaceful and relaxing, particularly eating and drinking the free cheese and wine in the hotel garden, talking to people from all over the world. Earlier reviews have criticised the hotels location, for us it was perfect and a welcome break away from the chaos and crowds whilst being close enough to reach everything on foot.

The hotel itself is beautiful, very clean and offers a fantastic breakfast. The staff are extremely friendly and happy to help with recommendations and making you feel welcome. Karel is a credit to this hotel and really made us feel very welcome, going out of his way to help whenever he could - thank you!

We stayed in a gothic room on the ground floor. For the three nights that we were there, we did not wake up once, it was very quiet. The towels and toiletries were replaced on a daily basis.

This hotel is prefect and everything is done to a very high standard, can not recommend it enough.

Thank you to all who made us have such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace.

I'm glad to read that you had a great time with us and that all suited your needs. It is good to see that you were well looked after by our staff who are always trying their best to get all customers satisfied. It is a great pleasure to read your kind comments and to see that Karel was helpful.
I am also happy to learn that you found the hotel such a great place for exploring the city and the Gothic Deluxe was a quiet and comfortable room solution for your stay.

We hope to see you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Lucie Nizka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is what the best you can find around, pricely but it worth every euro you spend. High class service, huge and various breakafast. The staff can easily satisfy every your request. This is more than 5 stars hotel. Higly reccomended

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alefesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Madam, Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on Tripadvisor.
We are continuously working on improving our services and your positive comments are the best reward to us.
Thank you again for sharing you opinion!


With kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 647 in Prague
1,166 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#24 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £123 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing