We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #23 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“THE place to stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2009

In the center but in the calm quarter of the Ambassies. Great service, beautiful rooms and a nice bar/restaurant. Will go back for sure!

  • Liked — Beauty and service
  • Disliked — Practical issues
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DucatiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    84
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
108
591
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aussie in London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2009

We absolutely loved Prague and our stay at the Residence Nosticova was part of a fantastic experience. The hotel is gorgeous - rooms spacious and beautifully furnished, beds comfy, staff friendly, quiet and the breakfast was great...the hotel is walking distance to all the main sites and the Old Town (10-15 mins)and close to a host of excellent restaurants and underground bars in Mala Strana. We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Silversport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

Great hotel - low key. This is a great location, easy walking distance to many of Prague's attractions, 5 minutes from the Charles Bridge, easy walk to the castle, yet it is on a quiet side street. Staff is incredibly helpful and knowledgeable and added to the experience of the stay. Our apartment was on the top floor and was extremely comfortable and was aptly named the Royal Suite. We used the Spa at the sister hotel and really enjoyed our massages. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Quiet and luxurious with personal service
  • Disliked — Restuarant closed during our stay
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2008

We stayed at the Nosticova for two nights in October 2008 and were very impressed.

The hotel is within walking distance of major attractions including Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. Our room was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. There was extra attention to detail, e.g., bathrobes, slippers and chocolates on our pillows at night.

The service was excellent, from the airport transfers arranged by the hotel (late model luxury vehicles) to check-in and housekeeping.

We did not eat at the restaurant but did sit in the bar one evening. The young female bartender seemed more interested in her male friend sitting at the bar than us; as the only customers in the bar, we actually felt unwelcome. This was the only negative moment in an otherwise superb experience.

Overall, this was one of the best hotels we have stayed at in Europe. This was our third trip to Europe and our first time in Prague. We hope to return to Prague soon as it is truly one of the nicest cities we have ever visited. If we are lucky enough to return to Prague, we will definitely try to stay here again.

  • Liked — Affordable luxury with attention to detail
  • Disliked — Poor service at bar
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank smn2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2008

My partner and i visited the Alchymist Residence Nosticova in prague in December 2008 and had such a magical experience i am writing a review for the first time to express how such a beautiful establishment made such an average holiday into a lifetime experience.
On arrival we was greated by who i now know to be Lucie the Hotel Manager who began our holiday with a warm and welcoming greeting, immediately i was astounded as to how the reception was as beautiful as the web site shown the whole hotel was a piece of period history kept in perfect condition the food was to die for. I have done nothing but reccomend it since my return to the U.K to all my friends and family. I would like to thank all the staff for such an experience and i look forward to returing in the near future.

A very happy traveller
Mr D Smith

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Digady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2008

My first trip to Prague - a one day layover en route from London to Kiev. One of my American colleagues recommended this place.
It was a great recommendation. The price was reasonable; they informed me that I had been upgraded to a suite when I arrived; the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.
It is a small hotel - maybe 15 rooms - but has both a small restaurant and bar. The rooms are beautiful and large - in a classic style.

The staff went out of their way to accommodate my three or four requests and were genuinely friendly in doing so.

The location is great - maybe a ten minute walk to Charles Bridge and many small restaurants in the neighborhood.

Prague is also great; I think it may become my favorite city.

  • Liked — friendly and helpful staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank laurindodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2008

This was our second stay at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova. The first was five years ago, before we had children and we had such an amazing time there then It was our first choice hotel for this visit.

...So this time we went for a three night stay with our two children - aged just 5 and 3!

As before, we found the hotel to be excellent. The room and service was everything we could have hoped for and the food (breakfasts and one evening meal) was top notch!

I have to say that all of the staff were just brilliant, they made us feel so welcome - especially our children who just loved the experience and were made to feel very special.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel - I really don't think I could fault either of our stays there and would love to return again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Family_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Property: Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing