We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Alchymist Is A Magical Romantic Gem In The Heart Of Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #28 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2009

The Alchymist Is a Magical, romantic gem in the heart of Prague. My wife Nikola, who is Czech, and I , have Stayed at most of the luxury hotels in the Czech Republic. No other hotel throughout this beautiful country comes close to the charm and truly wonderful accommodations of the Alchymist. Totally quiet and intimate as it sits at the very wall and entrance to Prague Castle. A few minute walk takes you to castle's embarchments, Charles Bridge, the city square or to one of the many parks along the river. This hotel does transform an ordinary stay into gold!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atralins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2009

We stayed at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova in May; this was for our 1 year wedding anniversary. We were delighted with the accommodation, the rooms were well services, spacious and excellent décor, the customer service was very good, and the hotel’s restaurant food was 5 star, overall this was a great experience, the hotel is situated a 5 minute walk from Charles Bridge, and not to far from the Castle.
Would highly recommend the Alchymist Residence Nosticova to all

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

I stayed at Alchimist Residence Nosticova for 6 nights in May and had a wonderful time in Prague. Upon arrival, I was upgraded to the Royal Suite and immediately fell in love with the place! It was not a room, it was a gorgeous apartment, spacious, and spotless. It even has a grand piano. What a great touch! I always dreamed of having one. This vacation ended up being very relaxing. There was no pressure, the food was good, and the service excellent. From the moment the driver picked me up at the airport and played my favorite music on his CDs, I new I was in for a great vacation. The location is excellent. Situated in a quiet neighbourhood, it is walking distance to great restaurants and sightseeing, and only 2 blocks away from public transit. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ginalovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

This hotel is one of the nicest I have stayed in in Europe. The room was clean and large. Memory foam bed! Inexpensive and perfect location. A couple blocks from Charles bridge/Palace/Main Square/Old Town.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chitopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

My wife and I spent four nights in this wonderful hotel. It is located in a quiet part of the elegant Mala Strana (left bank) side of the city. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel has a delightful garden area for drinks, which was the starting point for the evening's activities and the point to which we returned at the end of the evening for a pre-bed night-cap. There are fitness facilities and a pool in a nearby location, which are available free of charge to hotel guests, although we were too busy with sight-seeing to get around to using these. We stayed in one of the junior suites which had a kitchenette and LCD TV and DVD player. One great thing about this hotel is the availability of free high speed internet access which actually works and had good signal strength throughout the hotel (and not just in public areas); this may seem a nerdy point, but it is incredibly helpful to have internet access to be able to research restaurants etc while on a trip. As for negative points, there weren't any - it was all good!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jfletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

This is a wonderful small hotel in a quiet area but only a couple of minutes walk to the Charles Bridge. We stayed in a beautiful suite which exceeded our expectations. The young staff are superbly trained so they smile all the time with friendliness, charm and the confidence to help you in every way. They arranged transport from the airport, a dinner cruise and a beauty treatment, and all the arrangements were faultless. There is a beauty treatment room in the hotel and a swimming pool and spa available in their nearby sister hotel. We had an excellent dinner in their garden restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danubian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Our family reserved 2 rooms for 3 nights and we were delighted with this hotel.
The location is very central, rooms are beautiful and the staff was exceptionally friendly and accomodating. After a much more expensive hotel in Paris, we were all pleasantly surprised by the spacious rooms! Quite a find --it was a true value!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mvcatraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,166 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#26 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £123 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing