We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“''OMG'' In one word AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #22 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
KENT UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“''OMG'' In one word AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

Where do we start? this was our first visit to Prague and we can only say that our stay was made that more amazing with our stunning welcome that was givin to us at this hotel... Soon as we arrived we was made welcome, and was given a room on the top floor. It was out of this world, we both have stayed in many hotels around the world and we will say that this is the best ever..All the staff are friendly and could not do enough for us..If you have any plans to visit Prague and need a warm, clean, friendly, romantic stay, then this is the best hotel by none...We will be going back to stay and visit what we would call our New friends....................................Steve and Ness Kent UK

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank STEVE64KentUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    82
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
107
586
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

We picked this hotel due to the reviews on Trip Advisor and all we can say is that it eclipsed everything that we thought it was going to be. From the moment we arrived at 10.45pm the staff could not do enough for us and put all other hotels that we have stayed in to shame, showing us to our room, finding an iron as all our clothes were creased and offering any other assistance that we needed.

There are 3 floors to the hotel and each room in indivdually named the room we stayed in was the "Rudolph" The room was one of the nicest that I have ever stayed in even more outstanding than Thailand and the Maldives and they take some beating! The room was big and roomy, warm and extremely clean. The bed was huge and really comfy so much so that you had to drag yourself out of the bed to go for breakfast. The decor was out of this world, we felt as though we were in a castle instead of a hotel, the chandelliers in the room, have never seen one as huge, the closet was big with a full length mirror and double wardrobe and the bathroom was extremely roomy with another chandellier, whoever decorated the hotel has very fine taste.

As we arrived late in the evening we went down to the bar to get a drink, the restaurant had closed at 11pm, the waiter overheard us saying we were hungry and offered to make some sandwiches in which we were so grateful and they tasted lovely taking the hunger away. We chatted to the waiters as there was only us and them in the bar making it feel as though you were the only ones in the hotel, they showed us the restaurant which is situated at the back of the hotel and all I can say is WOW, the decor and ambience was out of this world. We asked to view the menu but was unable to as every night the chef changes the menu so you could have the choice of 5 starters, 5 mains etc which makes this restaurant even more special and unique. Unfortunately our only regret is that we never ate at the restaurant as we had reservations at a restaurant around the corner (which we were deeply disappointed in).

At breakfast time we were the only ones in the room making it again feel as though you owned this hotel. You could have a choice of continental or cooked and nothing was too much trouble for the waiters, again the food was excellent.

The hotel is sitatuated down a quiet street and literally 5 minutes walk (if that) from the Charles Bridge, which was perfect as the area is very nice/chiq and very quiet.

All I can say is that we will definitely be coming back to the Alchymist Residence early part of next year (having dropped enough hints!!!) and will make reservations to eat in the restaurant as well.

Thank you to the hotel !

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bagga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2009

This was a very elegant and comfortable room with a large bathroom. We were concerned on arriving that we were near the front door but the room was very quiet. The hotel is on a side street a short walk to the Charles Bridge and is very convenient. This is a city for walking as there is beauty everywhere and it was nice to come back to such a beautiful room - it's close enough to stop in before heading out again. I recall a flat screen TV in the corner but in our 6 days there we never turned it on. Why would you with Prague outside your door? Don't miss the garlic soup and the skewers at Lary Farys restaurant, the great cafe a short walk from the hotel called Cafe Savoy and stop for Trdelnik in Old Town Square. We would definitely stay here again. Staff was very friendly, helpful and spoke english (as do many of the folks in restaurants, museums and shops).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bebopius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

We stayed for 3 nights over halloween weekend and had a wonderful time in this stunning city, with our base at the beautiful Residence Nosticova. The hotel itself is compact and very elegantly decorated. Our room was very spacious with beautiful original art on the walls and a huge bed. The bathroom was tastefully decorated in the same classic style and as throughout the hotel, all was spotlessly clean.
The immediate neighbourhood consists of many embassies (always a good sign), and elegantly chic cafes and restaurants, each as pristine at the next and a welcome break from the more touristic versions on offer in the Old Town. A few turns down the cobblestone streets and in minutes you come to Charles Bridge, the focal point of a visitors stay in Prague.
One of our most enjoyable experiences was the nightcap and chat to be had in the bar in the hotel on return from evenings out. Strangers soon became friends in this cosy oasis from the zero degree temperatures outside. The enthusiasm and genuine warmth of every staff member we encounted made this a very special stay for us and we would re-visit in a heartbeat. Very highly recommended all round.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gleann2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte,NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

We visited Prague for 4 days. The hotel was very clean but most importantly the staff was very helpful. They went out of their way to make this a memorable trip. They have this little outdoor restaurant oppposite the hotel, which is actually neat. The sizes of the room was a big surprise, for European standards they were huge! We also had a huge bathroom, which I believe is not the case for all the rooms. My husband and I would definately stay in the same place when we go back. By Location, its an easy walk everywhere. We learnt that the best way to see Prague is by walking, so this was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nipadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2009

From the moment we arrived at the Alchymist, we were treated with the utmost respect and first class service. The staff spoke very good English and were so willing to help in any way. Our room was immaculate and so tasteful and charming. The bed was extremely comfortable with lovely soft linens.
The location was a little off the beaten path,but we prefered this for it was so lovely and quiet. It was no problem to walk to many "must see" places. The Restaurant was excellent and again very helpful and kind staff. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a smaller but first class hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissyKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

I stayed at the Alchymist in Septembrer 2009. I read the reviews on Alchymist and was not disappointed. The room was terrific as was the breakfast. Location was good and the staff was extremely helpful in all respects. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tahoebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Property: Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing