We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wonderful Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #23 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wonderful Service”
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I would like to say how much we appreciated the service that was given to us although we never stayed. The experience with dealing with the Alchymist made a not so good situation all that much better. A big thank you to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Mel00Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie040872, manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 22 March 2010
many thanks for your review,
Lucie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    84
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
108
594
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I have never taken the time to write a review about a hotel as normally your expectations are met but rearly exceeded, i had the pleasure to stay in the glorious Alchymist Residence Nosticova in Prague and my experience was out of this world. The first moment my partner and i walked through the main door into the reception area and was greated by the manager Lucie i knew this was going to be a special holiday, we was quite simply blown away with the initial feeling of quality and warmth.
Not only was the customer service by Lucie a joy but her team of Adela and Dasa were just fantasic throughout our stay.
We stayed in a simply beautiful suite called Tycho De Brahe which was SUPERB the quality followed us from the front door and continued in every aspect of our suite, it is quite difficult to express in words the attention to detail and quaity we experienced in the Tycho De Brahe, the romance of the whole experience prompted an unexpected trip into Prague and a diamond ring with a proposal of marrage which was accepted over a meal in the hotel restaurant, the food, the staff, the romance, the hotel WOW.
Thank you Alchymist Residence Nosticova for quite litterally a life changing experience, and a special thank you to Lucie and her team for making my stay in Prague a marker in my life i will never forget.
Who knows when i get married a second visit for our honeymoon is a real possibility.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Dazanela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie040872, manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 22 March 2010
thank you very much for your review,
Lucie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Gold wardrobe, marble bathroom, Louis XIV copies everywhere, mosaic mirror tiled restaurant, huge fake-crystal chandeliers in every room, even the bathroom! You gotta love it for it's kitsch and pseudo glamour. The staff were brilliant. All of them. The room was large, warm quiet and very comfortable. If you're over 6', beware of the chandeliers! The mother hotel, Alchymist Hotel and Spa is 5 minutes away next to the US embassy. Security is good! You can use the Spa which only gets a 4 out of 10. The lobby there however is superb and worth a vist for a coffee. The position was good, then bad, then good again! Let me explain. It is on the same side of the river as Prague Castle and 5 minutes pleasant walk to Charles Bridge. All good. Old Town Square and Wenceslas Square are a good 15 minute walk (without stopping) through cobble stone streets of tourist shops. Still good. But when it gets to -10C, you only want to make that journey once a day, so if you're like us and wanted to go there in the day, go back to the hotel, freshen up etc and go back out for the evening, the 'action spots' are a bit of a stretch. Not so good. One easy solution is a taxi. Get the hotel to book it. Try to get the same guy to take you back if you have a mobile to call him on when you're ready. It will save you hassle. Actually, we found some great little bars, real bohemian and decent eateries right in our neighbourhood, so we dropped the fancy outfits and went out more casual, always within 5 minutes of our hotel. Good again. Best was Xmas markets and the tower in Old Town Square. Worst was Wenceslas Square in the day. There's nothing there. The City is beautiful and SO clean; puts us to shame. It has a smaller city feel to it. They keep the traffic away from most of the centre. It's a bit like Paris except the buildings are more colourful and there's no traffic or french people.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank PeterD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie040872, manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 22 March 2010
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, thank you for your opinion! All feedbacks are very helpful for us.
Lucie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

My wife and I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor. As soon as we walked into the reception we knew we had made the right choice. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean and all have their own character. We stayed on the top floor and had the biggest bathroom in the hotel. Charles bridge is less than 10 mins walk. If we ever go back to Prague this will be our hotel of choice without a doubt. I would recommend this to anyone, but I hope it doesnt get too popular and lose some of its charm.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MikenGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie040872, manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 23 March 2010
Our sincere thanks for your review,
Lucie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
como
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Wonderful location in a beautiful XVII century building, luxury rooms, excellent breakfast, warm and friendly reception, free wi-fi: our top choice in Prague! We are very happy to have had the opportunity of staying at Nosticova and we are looking forward to come again soon!!
Anna, Camillo and kids

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank dre27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie040872, manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 23 March 2010
Thank you for your review,
Lucie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

The Alchymist Residence was a superb experience - from the accomadation to the extremely pleasant and helpful staff. It was my husbands 50th birthday and they did so many extra little things for us to make our stay extra special! I would go there again in the blink of an eye. Room was divine, beautifully and tastefully furnished. Situation great - central enough but without the noise and hustle of a million tourists!
It was just a superb get away!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ikadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie040872, manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 23 March 2010
Thank you very much!
Lucie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Europe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

Since years I have been staying at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova and it indeed became my Prague home. The suites are beautiful, convenient, comfortable with a warm, homely atmosphere.
The staff is friendly, courteous, charming and Lucie Nizka, the Manager, is a graceful, charming lady and runs the place efficiently (besides that she is a great artist).

The Restaurant is fabulous, the garden a gem and Alex Pandelides leads a great team & Mr. Mohammed makes sure the food is delicious.

The best place to stay if you need a home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Leopardsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie040872, manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 23 March 2010
Ou most sincere thanks for your review!
Lucie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Property: Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing