We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect gem in a tranquil part of old Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #27 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2010

When I read the reviews for this hotel, I knew straight away this was the place for us! The only thing that worried me was that I would be disappointed. Well, we definitely were not! Upon arrival we were greeted with great enthusiasm and good humour by the young lady at reception who quickly checked us and showed us our room. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite which was fantastic beyond words!! We felt like royalty. They even helped us set up an extra bed in the room for our teenage daugher who had paid us a last minute visit - at no extra charge (most hotels would have charged us for this and we really appreciated this accommodation). The hotel is most extravagently decorated with no expense spared. Everything was perfect! Thank you Hotel Alchymist!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
6  Thank wgoater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2010

Dear guest,
Thank you for your spontaneous review, it was great to read you enjoyed your stay.
All the best and maybe one day we will gratefully welcome you again.
With kindest regards, Lucie and colleagues with good humor :-).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
There are newer reviews for Alchymist Nosticova Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2010

My partner and I picked this hotel after reading other reviews. We were not disappointed.
It is situated in one of the quieter areas of Prague, near to most of the embassies, not really a residential area at all.
The rooms are beautiful and very clean. They are decorated in a Gothic style, which is carried out throughout the hotel.
If the weather is OK, take breakfast in the garden, it is delightful
Both the girl's on reception and those that serve breakfast are a delight, and nothing is to much trouble. They are a credit to the hotel and to Lucie the manageress.
If you are interested in good food, try the Mylnec restaurant, which nestles under the Charles bridge and has stunning views. Marek Purkart the Michelin starred chef will delight your pallett just like the Alchymist hotel did to us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikehtaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2010

Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive comment about your recent stay at our Residence. We really hope to welcome you back one day.
Yours faithfully, Lucie with colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We were very impressed with the hotel. Everything was perfect. Beautiful room, professional, helpful, friendly staff who 'went that bit further' with the service. Ideal place to explore the old town of Prague and Prague castle. Perfect place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RonFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2010

Dear guest,
we are very happy you had memorable stay. Thank you again for finding time to share with another guests.
Nice regards, Lucie with colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We stayed here 4 nights and had on the whole, a wonderful time.
Our visit was however marred by one incident involving a taxi arranged by the hotel. On the penultimate night i asked the receptionist for a fixed price taxi service to the airport. She said it would be 550 crowns. The taxi arrived next day and before getting in the cabf i mentioned to the driver about the fixed price agreement. She said no, price is by the meter. I returned to hotel and eventually we agreed i'd pay the fixed price 550 to the hotel and not to the taxi driver. The taxi driver proceeded to tthe airport at what can only be described as a "manic pace" - speeds of 130km/h in a 50 zone; aggresive and intimidating behaviour towards other road users etc. She arrived at the airport and took great delight in pointing out that the meter showed 540 crowns - i wonder what it would have read if she'd driven sensibly?
Please dont let my experiences with the taxi put you off this hotel. Just beware!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarahyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2010

Dear guest,
First I would like to thank you for your feedback saying you had wonderful time during your 4 nights stay at our Alchymist Residence Nosticova. Thank you again for you kind words towards our hotel.

Regarding the comment about the problem with provided taxi to the airport. I am afraid there was the deep misunderstanding between the reception desk and your request. Our colleague at the reception desk understood you specifically asked for the local taxi instead of the hotel taxi. Unfortunately we do not have any influence on the quality of services provided by the local taxi companies (in your case company AAA). We sent complaining letter to the management of the company AAA and the answer was polite and showing the disagree with unprofessional behavior of the driver and for your information the driver have got financial punishment for it.

If any of our future guests will be reading this review and my answer, I would highly recommend choosing our hotel taxi, so we can guarantee the quality of provided service. The cost for transfer to the airport with our hotel taxi is 800 CZK and we can guarantee the professionalism, language skills of the driver, safe and comfort journey!


Accept our sincere apology again for the inconvenient experience you had at the end of your stay with the taxi driver of the company AAA.

Yours faithfully, Lucie and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

An absolutely beautiful hotel, situated in a beautiful location and brilliant country.
service recieved from the staff was excellent and the hotel was extremely well decorated and maintained.
Also there is a lovely relaxed feeling within the hotel.
I would definately recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
7  Thank Kyle_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

Dear guest, thank you very much for your time to share your impression from your stay with other people and for recommend our place to yours friends, very kind of you.
We hope to welcome you in the future again and offer you glass of good Czech wine.
Warm regards, Lucie with best colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

A belated honeymoon for my husband and myself was made extra special by this wonderful hidden gem of a hotel. Situated in Mala Strana on the West side of the city, the area is a lot less commercialised than Central Prague but within easy walking distance, The staff were lovely, and always ready to help. I will recommend this hotel to anybody and will return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JulieWhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

Dear guest, we are very happy you had good feelings from your stay in our Residence and from Prague generally. Hope you will come to refresh your memories in the future again. Thank you very much for your review.
With best regards, Lucie with colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Great rooms, very good service, ok breakfast, no in-room movies, if you care about that. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review and for your time to share yours experience with another guests.
"in-room movies" we have plenty of the DVD at the desk at your disposal, hope to welcome you back in near future
Yours faithfully, Lucie and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#25 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £123 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing