We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Green Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Garden Hotel
Ranked #70 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is situated about 15-20 min walk from the Old Town but nevertheless it is a very good location for a stay in Prague. The staff has been very friendly and helpful, the rooms have been clean and comfortable. We didn't get bothered too much by the quite busy streets east and west of the hotel mainly thanks to very good windows. Rooms have air-condition so no problems to keep the windows shut during hot days either. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wag74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    424
    68
    13
    9
See reviews for
237
482
52
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here with friends for a 4 day break and the hotel was an excellent choice. I would certainly recommend and stay in again. The staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble, the hotel restaurant was very good value for money with a good choice on the menu. The rooms were very very clean and comfortable, I don't think I have stayed in such a clean hotel. Breakfast was included in the package and there was a wide range of food to choose from. The hotel was in a good location for getting into the city by foot or on the number 22 tram.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during our recent visit to Prague. The presentation of the hotel was exemplary and it was incredibly clean throughout. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is about a 5 min walk from the nearest metro and 15 mins to wenceslas square, which was fine for us. Overall It's hard to pick a fault. I'd say the breakfast offering was average and when we did go for breakfast it was hard to find a free clean table but for the price we paid this was a minor grumble.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattIbbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have been impressed since I first arrived! The folks that work here are true professionals at what they do - a very good [and not all that common] manifestation of pride in their performance.

The rooms, too, are very comfortable and just have a safe feeling to them. Nice and quiet, which is important for me to get a good, deep sleep, which I need even when on vacation!

The breakfast provided is pretty good as well. I really need to get down there a bit earlier or I might miss out on some of the offerings.

Oh, and I definitely urge you to take advantage of the massage therapist, Kostya, I believe his name is [and please forgive if I misspelled]. He just gave me one of the most satisfying neck and back manipulations I've had in a really long time. WOW! I would schedule FREQUENT sessions if I was going to be here any longer. Very confident and well-practiced method in his approach, he is a master at his work.

If/when I make it back to Prague, I WILL be staying here again.

Room Tip: I can't speak with knowledge as to the full spectrum of spa services available. I did take advan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMNRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel was a great value for the price. The rooms were large and comfortable. Room was equiped with fridge, coffee maker, television and free wifi! Staff was extremely helpful if you had any questions. When you first checked in, the staff provided you with tour pamphlets and city information which I thought was a nice touch. Breakfast was included and it had a good amount of choices.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank XavierD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Good value for money hotel. 15 mins walk into the main attractions. Clean bedrooms and public areas. Very helpful female receptionist with blonde hair. Nothing was too much trouble for her. All staff could speak English. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very good hotel in easy walking distance of the historic centre but not immersed in it. Quiet despite being close to a main road. Very friendly helpful staff and spacious clean rooms with good facilities. Could not have been better.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 152Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#59 of 649 in Prague
358 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#82 of 649 in Prague
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#173 of 649 in Prague
525 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#48 of 649 in Prague
762 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#109 of 649 in Prague
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Hotel

Property: Green Garden Hotel
Address: Fugnerovo namesti 1865/4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Prague
#61 Family Hotel in Prague
#63 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#69 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming, renovated Green Garden Hotel is located in a historic neo-Renaissance building dating back to 1894 in the centre of Prague, and is well known for its picturesque garden. Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square and Charles Square can be easily reached on foot and the hotel is just a few steps away from excellent public transport links. All of Prague's main attractions are thus easily accessible. Small Pets are allowed in the hotel. Please note that due to reconstruction our hotel will be closed in period 10 January - 11 February 2016. Thank you for understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Green Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Green Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing