We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$276
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$1,673
US$1,418
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$273
US$247
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$558
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$260
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Seven Days(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Archibald City(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveller rating
683
467
74
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
467
74
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townpavlova metro stationgreat hotelp pavlovaminute walkwenceslas squarerecommend this hotelspoke good englishpublic transporthotel restaurantcity centrespecial thanksmini barenjoyable staythe hotel is cleanroom was spaciousbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money, more than adequate breakfast and excellent dinner on our first night even thigh we did not arrive until 9.45pm. Only 5ins walk to tram stop, no 22 takes you to or near most places. Taxis varied to Old Town from 400 to 195 Cz the most expensive was booked via reception. All in all a very good hotel, staff very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank DJHaworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

To start with the hotel is very conveniently located close to metro and 15 minutes walking distance to National museum.
The rooms are spacious, bathrooms are equipped with all necessary amenities with big bath tube and shower. Our room was facing the inner courtyard and was very quiet.
The breakfast was great: everything fresh and tasty as if your mom would cook it for you.

The absolutely amazing are staff members: most charming, welcoming and smiling people I have ever seen in the hotels. Thanks a lot for making our holidays in Prague so warm!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MynameisI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Manager at Green Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is pleasure for me that you enjoyed your stay and would be very happy to have a chance to welcome you again at our hotel! Best regards. Daniel Gallas. Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just returned from a great 5 day trip to Prague staying at the GG Hotel. It is a lovely old style, well maintained and run place just 300 metres or so from IP Pavlova Metro station on Legerova in Praha 2 (sounding like a local!) As there were three of us we stayed in a superior triple and although there was no view from our 4th floor room it was so quiet it was hard to believe we were close to the city centre. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and efficient and the chap who runs the breakfast buffet had a good line in patter when there was a delay on refreshing the eggs. The transport system in the city works well and is very good value too, Car not required, so you can make the most of the cheap Czech beer which is on offer all over the city. Food was good and wholesome and, like everything else in Prague, terrific value in comparison to most other European cities. Special mention for the Legenda bar and restaurant just along the road at Legerova, which was our favourite place to eat, drink and socialise- they have a friendly bar downstairs with a dancefloor which was appreciated by young (ish)wife and 17year old daughter. Oh I'm so dead....

Room Tip: No street noise at all on 4th floor at the rear of the hotel- no view either but who cares you are out all day enjoying Prague
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crodenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Green Garden for 4 nights and it is the perfect place to stay to get the best bang for your buck. The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and the food is great. The breakfast is buffet style, good food and a great variety. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. We needed to get to old town to make a tour; the concierge said we would not make it in time if we took the metro. I did not have cash yet for a taxi, the concierge called a taxi and spotted us the cash; so great staff.
This hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the metro, from there you can go anywhere. If you are in town for 3 or more days I really recommend that you purchase the “Prague Card.” You pay an up-front price and it includes free entry or discounted entry to dozens of attractions and museums. Also includes a metro pass and a tour book. Highly recommend it.
Overall, I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, it’s not a five star wait on you, hands and feet hotel. However, you want a good, clean comfortable hotel with a great staff; stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The staff really made us feel welcome and contributed to an excellent stay in Prague. Breakfast was tremendous and sampled the new food in the the newly opened restaurant which was excellent.

The intimate bar is typically cozy European. Lots of British guests, But other nationalities too.

Staff can communicate in all languages - very impressive.

Beds were comfortable, shower extraordinary. A great base for our Prague exploration.

You need flat shoes. 10 mins from Wenceslas square but then you just walk and walk around the old town square and beyond.

Would recommend and visit again.

Near the police station so be aware sirens will become part of the Prague theme music but windows are double glazed. Sleeping was not trouble at all after all the walking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews