We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable hotel”
Review of Green Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Garden Hotel
Ranked #62 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

we booked this hotel independently which was cheaper than booking it through 3rd party. We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights. We were greeted very nicely on our arrival. Front desk service was excellent. They helped us a few times with booking other hotel rooms in other towns. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Will stay there again next time we go back to Prague. Also excellent location. A 5 minute walk to the metro and a 15 walk to Wenslases square. Also very quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cora Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

We booked this hotel through their own website. We got a great deal, cheaper than through booking.com. The hotel is a 5 minutes walk from the metro-station Pavlova. We got a very nice big room, beautiful decorated. The bathroom was spotless. There was shampoo and soap in the bathroom. We had a flatscreen tv. There is fast wifi in the whole hotel, and also in the room.

The breakfast-room is nicely decorated. Breakfast is really good. All kinds of bread, cheeses, meats, sausages, eggs, bacon, jams. Fresh fruit salad, not out of a can. Very good Dutch coffee. And a favorite of mine: the best porridge I've ever had! And lovely pastry. A really good start of the day.

The doorman always greeted us friendly when entering or leaving the hotel. The rest of the staff was also friendly and spoke good English.

I would gladly stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irboke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Arrived at the Green Garden on Sunday the 2 March, after having done alot of research I was hoping I had made a good choice.....well what can I say the welcome on reception was a nice start and we were over the moon with our room 503 on the fifth floor with views of the church. The room was immaculate and the bathroom spotless. breakfast in the morning was lively with plenty to choose from to have a good start to your day. Green Garden is in Prague 2 and about a 15 minute downhill walk into the main square, I would advise getting a Tram ticket though as the amount of walking made my legs hurt badly.
I cant fault the hotel and any information you need is always on hand....well done to everyone fab place

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Penni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful historic building in Art Nouveau style. The room is beautiful and big. Our family loved ! We traveled independently and booked the hotel for 5 nights. For reservations of 4 nights, the hotel provides a free taxi from the airport . We asked for a Russian-speaking driver , and he gave us a little road tour - it was the first introduction to Prague , which was very nice . Birthday hotel gave champagne and a card. We were very pleased ! Breakfast in the beautiful restaurant variety ( oatmeal, fruit , scrambled eggs, sausages , several kinds of cheeses, sausages , coffee ...). The staff is very responsive, responded to all requests , helped explain ( spoken in Russian ) . Overall, the service was at a high level . To the center ( Old Town Square - 30 minutes briskly ) - far. But closer to the center of such hotels (inexpensive and with good service ) was not found. So we were happy , and long walks are good for health .
The only complaint: from closed windows in the room are very wind was blowing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Светлана С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

An excellent hotel for those who want to spend a long weekend, but not do more than that, because you will see that it serves same breakfast every day, which is not so bad, but could be a little richer. Hotel is elegant, romantic and comfortable. Staff is friendly.Some praise the location, but, for me, is a little further away from the main tourist attractions, so you have to be prepared for a long walk. I recommend restaurants in the skydiver, Resslova 7, you can eat well, extensive, high quality and cheap

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djurdjica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money, more than adequate breakfast and excellent dinner on our first night even thigh we did not arrive until 9.45pm. Only 5ins walk to tram stop, no 22 takes you to or near most places. Taxis varied to Old Town from 400 to 195 Cz the most expensive was booked via reception. All in all a very good hotel, staff very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank DJHaworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

To start with the hotel is very conveniently located close to metro and 15 minutes walking distance to National museum.
The rooms are spacious, bathrooms are equipped with all necessary amenities with big bath tube and shower. Our room was facing the inner courtyard and was very quiet.
The breakfast was great: everything fresh and tasty as if your mom would cook it for you.

The absolutely amazing are staff members: most charming, welcoming and smiling people I have ever seen in the hotels. Thanks a lot for making our holidays in Prague so warm!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MynameisI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Manager at Green Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is pleasure for me that you enjoyed your stay and would be very happy to have a chance to welcome you again at our hotel! Best regards. Daniel Gallas. Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vršovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#82 of 646 in Prague
908 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#96 of 646 in Prague
716 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 646 in Prague
934 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#133 of 646 in Prague
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Hotel

Address: Fugnerovo namesti 1865/4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Prague
#46 Family Hotel in Prague
#52 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#68 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £39 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming, renovated Green Garden Hotel is located in a historic neo-Renaissance building dating back to 1894 in the centre of Prague, and is well known for its picturesque garden. Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square and Charles Square can be easily reached on foot and the hotel is just a few steps away from excellent public transport links. All of Prague's main attractions are thus easily accessible. Small Pets are allowed in the hotel. Please note that due to reconstruction our hotel will be closed in period 10 January - 11 February 2016. Thank you for understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Green Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Green Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing