We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very helpful”
Review of Green Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Garden Hotel
Ranked #66 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The location of the hotel was great once you familiarise yourself with the area. It was easy getting about as we used the tram to get to the castle (number 22) and we got off at Malostranske Namesti. We also were a 15 to 20 minutes walk from the river cruise pick up point. We chose to go to the zoo but underestimated how large it was and should have went earlier to be able to see more. The hotel reception staff in particular were so helpful and also gave really useful tips! There is an information wall which is also very useful. The breakfasts was nice and partner looked forward to the patty and bacon each morning. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would come back again next time I am in Prague

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stay at this hotel for 3 nights ..... Highly recommended......
location close to Metro and Train...... Room extremely clean .....staff very friendly and helpful..... Everything was perfect.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank cinzia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, Manager at Green Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and would be very happy to welcome you again! Best regards. Daniel Gallas. Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Green Garden hotel for 4 nights. We booked the family room which has two very large bed rooms. The main room has a large king bed, fridge and a TV. The second room is also huge and you could sleep four easily in this room. There was one double sofa bed made up for our two children (11 and 14) which was not suitable. I asked them to make up another and they responded quickly. No problems. The family room also has a good bathroom with walk in shower and two basins.

The location is approx a 20 minute walk to the main square and 30 minutes to the bridge. This was easy for us as we love to walk. However if you if are older or have little children you might want to stay closer. There is a mini mart 2 minutes away and a Paul bakery selling cakes and great rolls close by. The tram and train is also 5 minutes away. You can catch the tram number 22 straight up to the castle which is very handy. The train stop is IP Pavlova.

The breakfast is included in the room rate and was good with basic selections .

The restaurant downstairs has a good menu which is not too expensive if you decide to stay in.

WiFi is great no problems there.

The only negative is that the hotel is on a busy road and our family room was on the first floor so it is noisy,with lots of car horns and sirens.
If you had a room further up it might be quieter.

I would stay here again if I ever come back to Prague.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank zitaaussiemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

me and my fionce really enjoyed the days ... everything was perfect ... a good location ... the friendly and helpful hotel-staff ... the breakfast ... prague! we will defintely come again! and sure
ll take the same hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oleg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Staff nice and friendly and spoke good english. Good breakfast with wide range of options. Close to metro (5' from IP Pavlova on the red line), and maybe 8-10 minutes from the National museum. Although located on a busy main road, noise wasnt too great an issue. Room was larger than expected and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladush25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here as a nice surprise 40th birthday week away. The hotel is in Parague 2 a nice walk from all the bustle, 10 / 15 mins to old town, 20mins from Charles Bridge etc in Prague 1.
We were greeted by a lovely receptionist who couldnt have given us a warmer welcome. We were on the 5th floor room 509 and it was spotless, cleaned everyday we were there to a very high standard.
Even though we were on the 5th floor the wifi signal was very strong also.
The breakfast was a buffet, the usual cereal, breads, fruits with some hot options, eggs, sausages and so on not hearty but filling and very nicely preparing us for a good walk and shop until lunchtime. There is a bar on your right as you enter with very good beer, reasonably priced for a hotel too, the local wine is also to a very high standard and always served with a smile.
Whenever i return to Prague ( and i def will! ) we will be staying at Green Garden.
Having a hotel like this as a base makes a relaxing stay in a beautiful city all the more enjoyable.
Keep it up Green Garden ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Only took 40 mins from airport by public transport to hotel including 5 min walk from tube station very easy to find. all the big sights easy to get to even the 22 tram only took 10 mins to the charles bridge
The staff were welcoming and friendly spoke good english,me and my wife had a three nights stay in the Deluxe Suite (room No.507) very roomy large comfortable bed had a good nights sleep very quite. had very good shower and bath fresh towels a sheets every day,
I found it best to use the thumb print for access to the safe
breakfast was good and had plenty of choice, used the restaurant once dinner, very good for the both of use reasonable price. overall had a very good stay no problem going back. thanks to the staff for a good welcoming stay.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe Suite room 507 on the 5th floor right on the corner well woorth the extra good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#81 of 648 in Prague
854 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#54 of 648 in Prague
2,392 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#153 of 648 in Prague
3,009 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 648 in Prague
3,102 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#110 of 648 in Prague
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Hotel

Address: Fugnerovo namesti 1865/4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Prague
#60 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#60 Family Hotel in Prague
#68 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £28 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming, renovated Green Garden Hotel is located in a historic neo-Renaissance building dating back to 1894 in the centre of Prague, and is well known for its picturesque garden. Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square and Charles Square can be easily reached on foot and the hotel is just a few steps away from excellent public transport links. All of Prague's main attractions are thus easily accessible. Small Pets are allowed in the hotel. Please note that due to reconstruction our hotel will be closed in period 10 January - 11 February 2016. Thank you for understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Green Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing