We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”
Review of Hotel Salvator

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Salvator
Ranked #103 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We spent Three Nights at the Hotel Salvator, The Hotel is very clean and comfortable,the beds are very good which meant a good nights sleep. the bathroom was clean beware water is extremely hot so adjust tap accordingly. The Staff were amazing nothing was to much trouble for them. the Hotel is situated in the perfect position for all of Prague's wonderful attractions. There is a Tourist Information on site where the staff couldn't have been more helpful in assuring we saw every thing possible in time available
Would also recommend the Restaurant wonderful food, excellent service and staff.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Salvator and would most certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papillonColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for so much praise covering many of our departments in the hotel! This kind of personal feedback really encourages the staff to keep on delivering such levels of service.
We look forward to welcoming you with our undivided attention.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

It is a clean, friendly hotel with a pleasant atmosphere. Breakfast was all right, and the location excellent. The only thing I disliked were the noises of steps and luggage wheels coming from the staircase. Overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,
I thank you for your positive review. We are happy to know your experience with our Hotel Salvator was very good. Indeed our central yet quite location is one of our main asset.
Look forward to welcmng you back soon.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very central, quiet, nice staff and at approx £50 per night for a family, amazing value in this beautiful city. Didnt try breakfast or the restaurant, but the room was clean and tidy, even a pool table in the basement.

Room Tip: A quiet area, so dont think rooms matter. We were in room 6, fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,
I´m very glad to hear you have had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel Salvator. I thank you for your words of praise regarding our high standard of services. Indeed our suite with 2 bedrooms is a really not expensive option for families.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed here overnight on a business trip that had been booked for me. It catered for my needs...room clean and although I only had less than 3 hours to sightsee in the morning, it was so well placed that I was able to see lots. The attached restaurant La Boca has great food and don't forget to ask for the drinks voucher at the hotel reception that's in the 'Hotel Guide' Hope to be back for a more leisurely visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DcWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,
I thank you for your kind feedback with respect to our high standards of service. Indeed our hotel is convenient for both purposes, vacation or business trip so we all are looking forward to welcoming you back soon !
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here with friends for a weekend in Prague. The hotel is closely located to the city center and shopping malls. The Charles bridge is about 20 minutes walk.

We arrived by car, parking is a hassle in this street/in Prague but the hotel has parking facilities in the nearby parking garage. This service costs 20 euros per night.
The staff were very friendly and speak good English/German and are helpful with activities.

The hotel has a great atmosphere, including a Argentinian restaurant and in the cellar are pc with internet equipped and pool table.

We stayed in a appartment, rooms were large enough, beds were good. Also minibar available.
Breakfast is served in the morning. Rooms can be noisy because of thin glass.

Not an luxury hotel but everything you need and good price.
Certainly one of my favorites !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenNL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your stay in our Hotel Salvator. I´m glad to hear we are one of your favourites hotels. Stay connected with us and don´t miss our special offers for 2014 !
Look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Stana Dobra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A friend of mine booked this hotel and I had no expectations. I was therefore pleasantly surprised. The location is excellent with shopping center and old town just around the corner. The rooms were clean and the atmosphere in the restaurant was cozy. You've probably eaten a better breakfast, but if you take a look at all the benefits and the price, this place is perhaps one of the best budget bookings you can do in Prague. I do wish the walls to my neighbor was thicker, but it did not disturbed my sleep. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwegiandude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear guest,
I thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear you have been pleasantly suprised with our Hotel Salvator. It is our aim to exceed guest expectations.
Looking forward to your next stay !
Regards,
Stana Dobra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This place was fantastic. We stayed 2 nights.The hotel room was very clean and surprisingly spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The receptionist was friendly with my children and she helped give us directions to places we wanted to visit. Great location- right next to a big mall and very close walking distance to Old Town Square. The restaurant had delicious breakfast. We were extremely pleased with this hotel. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minivaca-lover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear guest,
I´m extremely happy for your excellent review and feel very proud of my whole team ! It is great to hear that you have enjoyed so much your experiences in our Hotel Salvator and Restaurant La Boca ! It is always encouraging to hear extremely satisfied guests to keep on providing our high level of service.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Salvator Boutique Hotel
Salvator Boutique Hotel
#87 of 646 in Prague
251 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#159 of 646 in Prague
873 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#112 of 646 in Prague
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#90 of 646 in Prague
2,130 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#150 of 646 in Prague
3,113 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#144 of 646 in Prague
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvator

Address: Truhlarska 1114/10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Prague
#111 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#131 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £35 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Salvator 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Salvator belongs amongst Prague’s Listed Historical Buildings. Therefore it represents true Prague Town life with all the historical elements.The Czech architects have kept the character of the Old Town building by setting the rooms around the inner garden courtyard with labyrinthine restaurant extending along the ground floor and Gothic cellars.Direct access on foot to all the major parts of magic Prague together with the quality services offered by the hotel create an easygoing stay for both business and leisure travellers.Hotel Salvator is located directly in the historical city centre in quiet Truhlarska Street, which leads to Namesti Republiky (Republic Square). There are important historical monuments at Namesti Republiky; the Powder Tower (Medieval Gates to Prague’s Old Town) and the Municipal House (Art Nouveau Gallery House) from the balcony of which the independence of Czechoslovakia was announced in October of 1918.With the new spirit of the developers of the 21st century Prague’s biggest shopping mall “Palladium” opened in the neighbourhood of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Salvator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvator Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing