We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Salvator
Nearby Hotels
US$717
US$577
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$476
US$425
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Questenberk(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
US$165
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
571
426
82
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
426
82
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla bocacentral courtyardglass liftold townquirky hotelpalladium shopping mallattached restaurantexcellent locationnamesti republikywithin walking distancethe ground floornoisy at nightrooms are largetriple roomcharles bridgetea and coffee making facilitiesjewish quarter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at a family room (actually a double room), which was well-equipped (e.g. a heater attached to the bath wall useful in drying washed clothes) and extremely capacious. All the hotel staff we met was very helpful, especially noteworthy are the wonderful tourist office personnel. We also used the hotel offer of airport transport (23 euro) and we can only recommend it as well. Free wi-fi is always handy.

We ate one breakfast at La Boca and it was well-worth the 8 euro. A close-by supermarket (Albert across the main road) made our lives much easier.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yarrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest,
I´m very thankful to you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure for us to pamper you all over your stay. I thank you for your words of praise concerning all of the departments in the hotel.
Look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have been very happy to select this hotel for our romantic trip in Prague. First, the location is really good, in the old town, calm, with restaurants, competitive foreign exchange office, and mall around. We went to Prague during the low season, which gave us the opportunity to have the competitive "off season package" providing a big double room, breakfasts (a remarkable one), one hour cruise on Vltava and transfer from and back to the airport, all of it for 3 nights at a total of 99€/person! The staff is really kind. The only drawback was the fact that our room was on the top floor and staff was fixing the roof above it during the day so the few hours we were in our room during the day, it was quite noisy, but it should not be a permanent nuisance.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top floor can have some noisy nuisance when staff is fixing the roof.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for those wonderful lines! I am glad to hear that you have had a wonderful time in Prague as well as in Hotel Salvator. Roof of the hotel was recently renovated so the work on it is only in the case of regular maintenance. I do apologize you´ve been disturbing during that time.
Look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I recently stayed at Hotel Salvator for 4 nights. Great location that it's a very short walk to everything, with metro, supermarket, and malls just around the corner. The staff are very friendly and attentive, and I got a free one-way airport transfer for my multiple night stayed. The hotel restaurant serves really good food and you get free drinks as a hotel guest. The rooms are very spacious, totally unexpected from European hotels. Most importantly, the rooms are very clean. Just be aware that there's a water tank in the bathroom that provides your hot water. Since the tank is not very large, you will run out of hot water if you take too long of a shower.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the wonderful feedbak which will certainly encourage the whole team to keep on providing high standards of service. It´ s great to hear how you were satisfied with the size of the room and cleanliness.
Look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A great hotel in walking distance of lots of historical buildings. We stayed in a superior room which was very attractive and kept very clean. The hotel had very friendly staff and a good restaurant. Would recommend it to anyone going for a midweek break to see the sights of Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_Barrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear guest,
I thank you for pointing out our high standards of services and assets with so much praise, especially mentioning the efficiency of our staff. It is always encouraging to hear our guests' satisfaction.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Reasonable price, nice location, clean and good wifi, nice beds, it has the whole pack... BUT, the shower wouldn't drain the water and took almost half an hour to completely drain. We had to keep our showers under 5 minutes to avoid flooding the room. We asked twice for this to be resolved but nobody came.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandros T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear guest,
I thank you for letting TripAdvisors surfers know about your stay at Hotel Salvator***.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge with the shower you have experienced. This does not reflect at all our normal standards of service so I would appreciate if you could email me at sales@salvator.cz your exact dates of stay with your room number. Then I would obviously review this issue with our servicemen in order to eliminate the effect.
Look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews