We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and accomodating, but...”
Review of Hotel Salvator

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Salvator
Ranked #118 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A major problem we had with this hotel was the noise. Our room faced the street where there was ongoing construction directly across from the hotel. Even without the construction, the everyday city noise seemed extra loud. The carpeting in the room was also worn and had mutliple stains. The door to the bathroom did not close. The friendly personnel and the location however were a plus.

Room Tip: Request a room not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,
I thank you for your review. I´m very sorry that your stay was disturbed by the noise. There was really a one-night construction in a building opposite to our hotel but we've immediately in the morning spoke to the owners and it did not happen again. Regarding the city noise I'm afraid
that big city such a Prague never sleeps and especially it's city centre. But I have to write that our street belongs to a most quiet street in a city centre because it´s not a main street and it is a narrow one way street.
Look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regads,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is well situated for all the attractions in Prague. The rooms have all the amenities you need for a visit. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. Our room was quite warm so we requested a fan which was delivered to the room swiftly. The tea/coffee making facilities and the fridge were an added bonus. We ate at the resturant which was good food and excellent value. Two 'requests'....the cleaners make less noise in the morning and the bar stay open for those who like a night cap before bed. Would definitely return to this hotel and recommend to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SquirtyBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for this positive feedback. I am really pleased to hear that you have had such a wonderful time with us. It is our utmost reward to hear good comments. I also thank you for your advises. I´ll right away speak to our cleaners.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014


A great hotel down a quiet street near all the attractions, shopping mall and resturants. The staff were very friendly. We were a party of 10 ladies on a hen weekend and we ate at the restaurant one evening the food, staff and service was excellent. The rooms are all different with Tea and Coffee facilities, fridge, TV and daily towel change. I would return anytime with no hesitation.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank lilly_lulsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,
I thank you for praising Hotel Salvator***! It is always a pleasure to hear how happy are our guests when they stay with us. We put a lot into satisfying all of our guests and we do it in a genuine way.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Couldn't ask for a better location when staying in Prague. It is close to the heart of everything. The room was a good size and quite comfortable. Housekeeping does a good job of keeping it clean. Breakfast in the restaurant downstairs was very reasonably priced and good value for money in comparison to other hotels. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The hotel sent a car to meet us at the airport which was enormously helpful for those who arrive there for the first time. Our stay there was a great start to a wonderful vacation in Europe. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague. I'm not sure if they have air-conditioning or not (we didn't need it) but being an older building, I would suggest checking on that before booking a room in the summertime when it gets hot. We slept with the windows open which was lovely but a bit noisy - the city never seems to go to sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard if street noise will be a problem during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for so much praise covering many of our departments in the hotel. This kind of personal feedback really encourages the staff to keep on delivering such levels of service.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This small hotel has everything you'd want! Elevator, in-room safe, small fridge, TV, tourist office on site, mall across the street, safe and reliable airport transportation, friendly staff and easy walking to all tourist attractions. There are galleries, small groceries and money exchanging facilities a few steps away. Each room is different - kind of a B&B feel in that respect.

The attached restaurant not only has a varied and delicious breakfast buffet for 8 Euros, but the dinner menu is also well-priced and delicious.

Would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Louisacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,
I thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! Hotel Salvator*** is a hotel on a human scale, not too big and not too small. Therefore we have the time to genuinely look after all of our guests. Your satisfaction is our utmost reward!
Look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here no complaints nice restaurant downstairs clean rooms great location friendly staff. Old style hotel but with all you'd expect safe in room kettle etc good selection of restaurants locally. Recommend the airport collection great value at 23 euro

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jimmy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,
I thank you for letting TripAdvisors surfers know about your very enjoyable stay at Hotel Salvator***.
Thank you for mentioning our handy transport service in your review.
Look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Salvator is only 5 min walk from the main square, hence in an area where noise and traffic is not much of a problem. The room was large with good storage, safe box and several seating options.
Buffet breakfast was well assorted with a price of 8€.
Transfer from the airport was neatly organized by the hotel and the service was OK. Pricewise, we must say that this was a place where you can talk of value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbjurstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed our central yet quiet location.
Thank you for pointing out the lovely breakfast served to you in our restaurant La Boca.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
KInd regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Salvator Boutique Hotel
Salvator Boutique Hotel
#121 of 647 in Prague
192 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#170 of 647 in Prague
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#153 of 647 in Prague
3,014 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#126 of 647 in Prague
1,520 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#66 of 647 in Prague
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvator

Address: Truhlarska 1114/10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#122 Family Hotel in Prague
#131 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £42 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Salvator 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Salvator belongs amongst Prague’s Listed Historical Buildings. Therefore it represents true Prague Town life with all the historical elements.The Czech architects have kept the character of the Old Town building by setting the rooms around the inner garden courtyard with labyrinthine restaurant extending along the ground floor and Gothic cellars.Direct access on foot to all the major parts of magic Prague together with the quality services offered by the hotel create an easygoing stay for both business and leisure travellers.Hotel Salvator is located directly in the historical city centre in quiet Truhlarska Street, which leads to Namesti Republiky (Republic Square). There are important historical monuments at Namesti Republiky; the Powder Tower (Medieval Gates to Prague’s Old Town) and the Municipal House (Art Nouveau Gallery House) from the balcony of which the independence of Czechoslovakia was announced in October of 1918.With the new spirit of the developers of the 21st century Prague’s biggest shopping mall “Palladium” opened in the neighbourhood of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Salvator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvator Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing