We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
640
468
90
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
468
90
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la boca glass lift old town square quirky hotel excellent location palladium shopping mall namesti republiky walking distance beds were comfortable quiet side street rooms are large double bed charles bridge central location jewish quarter reception staff the main square
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

After arriving by train and coming out of the wrong side of the station, looking for a taxi, we steered clear of the cabs offering a 25 euro fare and caught the 26 tram for 2euros. A very pleasant and helpful receptionist greeted us, before we went up to our room on the 4th floor. A lovely large room with separate hall and bathroom and with curtains and nets that gave it a very luxuriant feel. Very clean, comfy beds with tea making facility's and a fridge.
Breakfast was excellent, and uplifting to be met by smiling and helpful staff.

We intended to get the airport bus from the train station, but luckily we got there early because the queue was large. After waiting around 45 mins we assumed there was a problem and so headed back to the hotel where our receptionists secured us a taxi. On our way to the airport we saw that a lorry had caught fire . Worth the 25 euros to avoid missing flights. Thank you ladies.

Room Tip: Floor 4 worked for us
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We book the hotel because of its location near the old town, but the hotel forced us to move to their other hotel when we arrive in spite of we have prepaid full expense when booking months ago (even we have a confirmed voucher with exact hotel address on it). It cost us more money and time in transportation during our visit in Prague. It's definitely indecent to treat customers from other country in such bad manner. If you care about the location, this hotel may not be a good choice as you will never know where you will stay until check in at hotel counter.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The hotel was very nice, the room was a good & there elevator was very good. We found the location very good also as we could walk to all of the things we wanted to see. There were pubs & restaurants within walking distance & there was a restaurant on site & it was also very good. The staff were very helpful. The room we had was a nice size. They would look after your airport shuttle if you contact them. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KGACanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This hotel is situated in the centre of the city and in walking distance to all the famous sights. They personell is very helpful, friendly and gave me lots of advice for my stay as I was new to the city.
I definitely recommend it to everyone coming to Prague and looking for an enjoyable holiday and nice atmosphere!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathyelisa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The Hotel Salvator is a lovely, well run establishment. The rooms are large and beautifully furnished. Breakfast is very good and the restaurant serves excellent food. The hotel is situated within walking distance of the city centre, Charles Bridge and all the sights, plus it is virtually next door to the Palladium shopping centre. My one complaint is that neither the Salvator or Prague as a whole caters for vegetarians particularly well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daphne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews