We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have already turned back several times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Ranked #1 of 363 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Very well located, close to the all important turistical attractions either in walk or public trasport. Very friendly and helpfull staff, excellent B&B service for reasonable price. You can feel the taste of Prague directly in Holiday Home. I have never looked for other accomodation as I was always satisfied with. I propose to anybody plan to visit Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Károly, let me thank you - for recent visit of your family & friends, all your other visits, for bringing friends with you & for your nice review as well. We look forward to welcome you hopefully next year again.
Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

Although in the center of town, it is very quite place to stay. The Old Town is in walking distance but you can also use metro or tram which are few steps away from the hotel. Rooms are clean, convenient and for very affordable prices. Wonderful hosts, very friendly, helpful and speak very good English and other languages. We recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marszalek_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Stasio & Tana,
we are happy that our Holiday Home became "a certain place to stay" once you are visiting Prague.
You will be always welcomed. Thank for your great review.
Sincerely Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed two days in holiday home. It was a really good hotel. the owners are so helpful and kind.
I went every known places by walking.Also, It's so near to metro and tram.
I stayed at holiday home alone. And i felt safe here. I hope i'll have a chance to stay here again when i visit Prague

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burcu_tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Burcu,
it was our pleasure to have you here as our guest and we will be happy to provide your our service anytime in future again. Thanks for your nice review as well. Greeting from Prague. Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Very nice and cozy hotel, situated in a central yet quiet location. Well connected to public transport - a couple of minutes from the tram stop and metro stration, and a walking distance from the old town. Wonderful hosts, very welcoming and willing to help. I hope I will come back to Holiday Home soon.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
Thank Anda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Anda,
we are glad that you have enjoyed your visit to Prague & stay in Holiday Home. Thank you for your stay & your wonderful review. We will be pleased if you succeed to realize your intention to visit our hotel again. We will be looking forward to the visit.
Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I travel to Prague two times a year. Three years ago I have found Holiday home hotel and following the first experience I come back regularly. The personnel are friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast fine. The location of this small and nice hotel in a quiet street of Vinohrady quarter is excellent - near the city centre and 100m to tram or metro station. I arrive always in my car, and it is safe in a garage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petr521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Petr, we are happy that you have found us that time, you use to stay in Holiday Home regularly & that you enjoy it. Thank you for all your visits & for your great review. We will be looking forward to your next visit. Greetings from Prague. Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Lovely small hotel, good choice for visiting Prague center. Many restaurants and shops around. Few steps from metro and tram, but you can just walk as we did. Careful personal, clean rooms, good continental breakfast. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Using the Special offer, direct contact to hotel we got great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Julia, you nice, small group of youg people was like a bit of fresh air to our quiet, winter season in our place. Thanks for your stay & for the nice review. You will be welcomed anytime again. Sincerely.
Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I stayed there for several weeks and it was a nice place all around. The owners are very accommodating and the desk staff speak English and were very helpful. The room is comfortable and in good condition. The WiFi is free, reliable and fast. I had one minor problem with the bathroom and the maintenance man came and fixed it promptly. The large window keeps the room bright, and there's a good blind to make it dark at night. It's very secure with a safe (free to use) in the room and locked doors to keep strangers out of the building. It is just a few steps from Namesti Miru which has Metro, tram and bus stops. There's also a laundromat, several grocery stores, and many restaurants and cafes nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: You'll hear some street noise on the first level if the room is at the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Tim, thank you for your stay with us as well as for the nice review. As you were staying longer than most of our clients use to stay, we had better chance to get you know little bit. We would wish to have more such clients. And I believe that we will have more opportunity to meet you again. Best regards. Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 647 in Prague
779 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 647 in Prague
862 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 647 in Prague
3,215 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 647 in Prague
1,346 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension

Address: Americka 425/37, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 363 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £39 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are independent, small family B&B hotel - operated in renovated historical building in excellent location of Prague centre - Prague 2 Vinohrady, popular residential and office zone. All bookings are made directly with our hotel, as we do not use any partners (commissioned brokers). We offer quiet, clean & well located, comfortable accommodation. Our property has modern elevator (in midfloor only), lovely breakfast bar & day reception. All rooms have en-suite bathroom with sink, shower, WC & hairdryer, sat. TV, phone, free WiFi & safebox. All rooms & all the hotel are non-smoking. Breakfast & safe car parking are offered for extra fee. Breakfast (wider continental buffet) is served in breakfast bar in the building. Contracted safe car parking is located in next door block of flats in locked backyard - approx. 200 M from hotel. "Tea/Coffee" kitchenette (fridge, electric kettle, simple dishes) are available next to the room. Once such kitchenette is not available, then the fridge, el. Kettle etc. Are directly in the room. Reception works as a day reception with limited office hours. Guests receive their own keys and they carry them with during all their stay. So they are fully independent, but they can contact us anytime, if necessary. There is mostly somebody on duty in the building - for pre-arranged late arrivals or at least on mobile phone for any emergency. Futher services: Storing luggage at earlier arrival or until late departure or during trips out of Prague. Transportation Service - car transfers from & to airport. WiFi is accessible in all the building. We apologize, but "No Pets" are accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing