We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find, good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Prague
Ranked #194 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We booked this hotel on bookings.com just hours before driving into Prague. When we arrived we were pleased with the hotel and our room. As we had only two days in Prague, we wanted to be able to see as much as possible but did not want to drive our car. Their parking arrangements at the hotel were easy and reasonably priced.

The hotel is next to a shopping mall which has the metro station inside it. the hotel staff explained to us where to catch the metro, sold us a two day pass and gave us a map with directions to the center of old Prague. They were very helpful and we found everything easily.

The breakfast provided was in an elegant dinng room and the selection of items was large, attractively displayed and tasty. We enjoyed our stay and recommend the Panorama Hotel. It is clean, comfortable and a good value. their staff was courteous and made our trip to Prague very pleasant.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Agi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you very much for posting your valuable comment regarding your recent stay at Panorama Hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback, which is highly appreciated.

With kind regards,

Eva Skrivankova
Personal Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 2,071 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very far from the city center. You neet to taek a taxi to get ther. The staff was not to hellpfole.
Nice hotel graet price. If you whan to vesit the city do not go to this hotel.
If you are going to stay in the hotel theis hotel will be good for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitlabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, Personal Assistant at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing with us your valuable comments on your recent stay at Panorama Hotel.

Panorama hotel is located 4 tram stations from the city center. The Metro “C” station “Pankrac” is located 200 meters through or around the shopping mall Arkady to Panorama Hotel Prague.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Eva Skrivankova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

altough my travel department mad pe the reaservation for a wrong week, they had no problems w/ that during my showing up
+ I like the top floor located gym and
+ the spa area so much
+ while you're swimmimg or in the hot top you have a great view
+ very good b'fast
+ near the highway

==> my choice of stay for business trips in that area....

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco041983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, Personal Assistant at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for spending your time and sharing with other travellers as well as us your opinion on our Health & Spa your recent stay at the Panorama Hotel.

We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming back in our hotel in not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Eva Skrivankova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I've stayed one night at this hotel, during a business trip.
The hotel appears externally as an old-style western-European one, but is inside in very good conditions.
Personnel is kind and efficient, check-in and check-out procedures are very fast and all information are available.
The room was a "superior" one, very large, confortable and quiet, even if the hotel was very crowded you did not definitively feel it.
Excellent breakfast, large selection and very kind personnel. I had dinner at the ground-floor pub, the selection was not that large, but the food was very good as well as the Czech bier.

Room Tip: I would surely choose this hotel also for tourism, as the location is easy to reach and very well co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, Personnal Assistant at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at Panorama Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Eva Skrivankova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Great Hotel, Welcoming Staff, well located and good facilities,,,,lovely 'Top Deck' gym and fine breakfasts until 10.30...would be nice at week-end to extend to 11.00 am especially after a late night out..!

Will return next time in Prague.. :-)

Room Tip: Ask for business room complimentary upgrade, especially at week-ends..! Better rooms, and great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva S, Personal Assistant To General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thank your for leaving such a nice comment regarding your experience with Panorama Hotel Prague.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Eva Skrivankova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Located out of the touristic old city. Old blankets. Torn towels. Boring breakfast food. Helpful personnel. Near a big shopping center and a metro station - big advantage for traveling tourists who want to reach the remote sites of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moli63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This isn't a hotel I'd choose for a holiday(too big, impersonal, ugly, poorly located), but was fine for a two-night business trip. Arriving late on day one, I opted for dinner in the restaurant and it was good: well cooked, reasonably priced and with efficient service - exactly as it should be. My room on the 23rd floor was clean and quiet, though the bathroom was tiny. The most annoying feature of the hotel is it's woefully inefficient lift system. I know this is a strange thing to say, but on the 23rd floor, it's incredibly annoying to wait 10 minutes for a lift, squeeze in with 15 others heading for breakfast, then take an age to get there. I will doubtless stay again and won't object, but strictly for business, not pleasure.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your time and sharing with other travellers as well as us your experience from your recent stay at the Corinthia Panorama Hotel.

We were disturbed to read your comment and we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. On the other hand we are extremely grateful for bringing to our attention some of the deficiencies of our services.

The Panorama Hotel Prague is indeed not located in the city centre. However, we are only 4 metro stations away from Prague's sights & sounds.

As for the bathroom; We are sorry to read you have found it to be too small. This we are afraid, we cannot change; however, we have compared both room size and bathroom size with similar hotels both locally as well as in other key EU cities such as London, Paris and Rome where the offering is quite similar.

You mentioned your stay to have been on the 23rd floor, which indeed features a lovely view of the city of Prague.

We do hope to welcome you in the future for the business or leisure trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#179 of 646 in Prague
497 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#97 of 646 in Prague
924 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#113 of 646 in Prague
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Iris Hotel Eden
#137 of 646 in Prague
766 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#359 of 646 in Prague
673 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#169 of 646 in Prague
3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Prague

Address: Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Prague
#37 Spa Hotel in Prague
#100 Family Hotel in Prague
#108 Business Hotel in Prague
#161 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#162 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £44 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel Prague is ideally located just outside the city center in a peaceful area overlooking the glorious Golden City of Prague. Only four stops by metro from the center and a short walk to Arkady shopping mall, everything one needs is within reach. Established in 1983, the Panorama Hotel Prague was one of the first contemporary hotels built within Czechoslovakia and has continued to be well-known and popular hotel in the Czech Republic. The hotel offers 440 rooms throughout 24 floors, a wellness treatment spa, along with a fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel providing a breathtaking panoramic view of this magnificent city.The Panorama is perfect for events of all types, with the capacity to host 330 people within it's conference facilities. Whether an intimate occasion or international business meetings, we would be glad to bring your aspirations to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Panorama Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Panorama Hotel
Corinthia Panorama Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing