We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good Hotel for staying in Pargue !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panorama Hotel Prague

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Panorama Hotel Prague
Ranked #203 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Nazareth, Israel
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good Hotel for staying in Pargue !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed in the hotel between November 29th-December2nd. The hotel is four stations from the city center, Museum station. located near Panckrac station, which can be accessed from a shopping center near the Hotel - Arkady Pankrac' (ground floor), no need to walk outdoor.

Be aware that the hotel includes smoking & non-smoking rooms, assure that you receive the suitable room.

Breakfast is regular but very good, standard European breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FadiHaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for nice review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you like our superb location. Our breakfast is very diverse offering the opportunity to start the day the right way.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    797
    317
    87
    54
See reviews for
234
742
102
358
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I signed up to specifically rate this hotel. Starting with the fact that the room itself looked very worn out, stained carpets, stained chairs etc. The towels were so old you could see through them, had holes in them and also the bed linen had big holes.
Ordered room service (spag bol) which was served with old stale bread from the breakfast and reminded me of bad school dinners.
Most annoying thing is the fact that they only have 4 lifts meaning a minimum waiting time of 10 minutes before you can squeeze on one and 2 people serving a huge check out queue. Meant I had no time for breakfast every day and ran late for my meetings.
Also had the same problem with the taxi as already mentioned. Get a number online and avoid double prices from the hotel.
This hotel might be a treat for a 20 year old backpacker but for anyone else it ain't.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding Panorama Hotel Prague. We truly value your honest comments; your review is important to us, because it gives us the opportunity to improve. We hope that you still had a nice and enjoyable time in Prague.
It would be my pleasure to speak to you in person regarding the room service issue, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

1. Water pressure issue in the bathroom. Mentioned to the staff. They did not care at all

2. At the restaurant, wine is described as Bordeaux 2010 on the menu but they serve you Bordeaux 2012. For same price!

3. After check out, I asked for a TAXI to go to my office. They told me the waiting time was 3 min. After 10min, the concierge came to say the "Car" will arrive. I mentioned again that I don't want a car but a normal taxi. He said "no problem". After 15min waiting, the "car" arrived (with inscription of another hotel name on the door), I gave him the address but he did not know where it was exactly and it took him over 10min to find the place (hopefully, I've been to the place before so I was able to help, otherwise he would just have left me at the wrong place). Consequently, I arrived 10min later as expected. Then he asked me 590 (instead of 350 paid the day before with a real taxi). I've called the hotel as I didn't want to pay such a price for a service that I did not request. The receptionist answered that for them, if you order a taxi at reception, they send you a private car so it is my fault as I should have asked for a specific "name" of taxi (AAA)... Incredible!!! This is just a shame. Will never ever come again in this hotel and will make sure that my friends and colleagues will do the same

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Ms Karen,

I would like to thank you for choosing Panorama Hotel Prague for your stay.

I would like to also thank you for your further information you have provided us with.

Have a nice day.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furstenfeldbruck, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I was about 5 times in this Hotel for my Business Trips to Praque.

The Hotel is 4 Stations with C-line from Museum Close to the "Pankrakz" Arcady - a nice Shopping Mall with all Kind of Stores, Restaurants and Supermarket.

The Hotel is very clean and the Staff is nice and friendly. At 1th Flor, there is a inhouse Casino where you can Play Black Jack, Roulette etc.

The Breakfast is regular Continental Buffett, in Business Rooms you have a seperate Aerea where you can have breakfast with Service for Koffe, Tea or Juice.

At the Groundfloor you can have nice Drinks and some smaller Food like Sandwich, wraps or burger. The Food and Drinks are good Quality and regular pricing (9E for Cocktails, 11E for a Burger)

Service at the bar depends on who works there. i have some very good expiriances and some not so good (Long time waiting for get recognized, waiting for Drinks etc)

Sometimes the Hotel is full of bus traveling Groups (most time i see some asian People, but russians are also seems to love this Hotel). But These Groups get their brakefast in a seperate room so there is no issue with this (exept Elevator)

The Roof Top Gym has a nice Pool and also an Whirlpool. There is also a Gym but i wasnt us it. The Massages there are depending on the Person who give the massage. but it is allways not this bad...

With a small tip you can stay directly in front of the Hotel with your car but there is also a Garage direclty near the Hotel, but with 20E / day it is a liitle bit expensive.

Overall, Panorama is a great choice if you do not want to stay directly in the middle of the City but with Metro you are able to get there quite fast and easy (and cheap also - 24Czk per way)

I totally recommand this Hotel - and if you book directly at the Hotels reception or Reservation Service instead of some agencys, you will get the best Price

Have fun and enjoy Praha
Martin

Room Tip: The Business Rooms are a Little bit more expensive, but including Spa, breakfast and Business Lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mschroedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I spent two nights in this hotel while on business trip. Very nice and practical room. Large breakfast area with vast choice, good quality food and courteous staff. Reception staff was also very kind and helpful. Very useful the business area with two computers available, printers and refreshments.
The area around the hotel it is not very exciting, but the city centre is not far, just about 10 minutes of underground ride.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenwichMaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. Our buffet breakfast has wide variety of quality food and a brand new coffee selection is our latest novelty.

We are very happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I was in Prague recently on business for two weeks. I stayed at the Panorama and it was an excellent recommendation by the office staff. For the executive room, which was actually two rooms, which provided an office to work from, it was great in size and comfort. The term executive did not relate to an outrageous price either. It was very reasonable. For those nights you just don't feel like going into town, there is an very good restaurant in the hotel and also a nice lobby bar. The business center offers free coffee and teas as well and the access to the center is part of the room package as is the fitness center, pool, and spa.

Room Tip: There is a close entrance to the Metro which is very easy to use and a great deal less expensive tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctor57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for choosing Panorama Hotel Prague for your business travels.
A Business room includes access to business center where you can enjoy free coffee, selection of teas, free water, fruits, some small appetizers and as well a free access to Top Deck Wellness & Fitness. We have special packages which you can find on our website.

We would like to thank to your colleagues for recommending us as well.

Thank you for your kindness.

We will be looking forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at this Hotel. I would have given 5 stars due to the awesome experience. But just like any other place, this hotel needs some improvement in terms of Modernizing. The interior design is a little bit old and maybe needs some updating. The facilities however are top of the mark. We stayed at the Executive room and from the moment we checked in.. until the check out, we were looked after. All our mini bar consumption was free of charge and they let us have a late check out of 4pm due to our flight when the normal checkout would have been 12nn. The staff especially at the Top Deck were great. There was a gym, massive pool with a whirlpool (jacuzzi) which guests can access from 7am till 10pm. Although the location was not in the center, taking the tram from Pancrak is only 3 minutes walk or less and there are only 3 lines on the metro of Prague so everything is easy access. The hotel is just in front of a big shopping mall. which has everything from affordable clothes up to top of the class signature boutiques.

With regards to the staff, all the staff we had to deal with speaks English. I think Czech people are a little bit reserve and can come across as very stern so if the staff dont smile a lot I didnt mind it too much. The hotel also provides very good buffet breakfast. The hotel also have additional amenities for the guest like free access to their Casino. Besides, they were very helpful and attentive at most times. I will stay in this hotel again if ever I come back to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very grateful for the positive review and thank you for the time you have invested in writing it.

I would like to inform you that there will be refurbishment of certain areas of the hotel the lobby, restaurant and reception. We are happy to hear you have had a great time and that you were looked after and we will be looking forward to hosting you here at Panorama Hotel Prague again.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panoramahoatelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#150 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,128 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#118 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#237 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Prague

Property: Panorama Hotel Prague
Address: Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Prague
#34 Spa Hotel in Prague
#109 Business Hotel in Prague
#154 Family Hotel in Prague
#162 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#167 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel Prague is ideally located just outside the city center in a peaceful area overlooking the glorious Golden City of Prague. Only four stops by metro from the center and a short walk to Arkady shopping mall, everything one needs is within reach. Established in 1983, the Panorama Hotel Prague was one of the first contemporary hotels built within Czechoslovakia and has continued to be well-known and popular hotel in the Czech Republic. The hotel offers 440 rooms throughout 24 floors, a wellness treatment spa, along with a fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel providing a breathtaking panoramic view of this magnificent city.The Panorama is perfect for events of all types, with the capacity to host 330 people within it's conference facilities. Whether an intimate occasion or international business meetings, we would be glad to bring your aspirations to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Panorama Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Panorama Hotel
Corinthia Panorama Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing