We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panorama Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,131)
Filter reviews
2,131 results
Traveller rating
691
907
371
97
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
907
371
97
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationtop deckcity centreswimming poolbig shopping centernice hotelbusiness tripbusiness hotelhotel is locatedbooked this hotelsuperior roomold townpublic transportbeautiful citypankracstopsarkady
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 2,131 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was my 2nd visit to this hotel - my first was about 10 years ago but I was very pleased to return. This is good hotel with excellent facilities and very comfortable. I managed to book a very good winter deal which was €98 for the room for 3 nights, including late checkout until 5pm and free entry to the 'Top Deck' spa which included swimming pool, gym and sauna. Since I last visited they have built a fabulous shopping mall next to the hotel (Arkady Pankrac) which has a great selection of shops and restaurants, as well as access to the Pankrac metro station (on the B line and just 4 stops to Muzeum station at the top of Wenceslas Square). Not the prettiest neighbourhood, but excellent views of the city from the rooms and a very comfortable and convenient base for exploring the city. The room was very comfortable with excellent flat screen TV, free safe, free WiFi and a compact but smart marble bathroom with bath (shower over) and hairdryer. I didn't experience the breakfast this time but last time the selection was excellent. As with all hotels the bar is very overpriced (105kr for a large beer - about £3.30) when you can get a beer in the city for around 40kr (about £1.25). The public transport in Prague is excellent - 3 metro lines and numerous bus and tram services. Daily tickets for just 110kr (£3.45) and 3 day tickets for 310kr (£9.70) which will even get you to and from the airport (bus and then tram). The staff are all extremely friendly and professional and nothing is too much trouble. A great base whether you are visiting on business or pleasure - definitely not my last stay at the Panorama Hotel.

Room Tip: High Floor rooms do have the better views, but are the more expensive room types.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinRBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

we very much appreciate that you took the time and posted such a nice comment on TripAdvisor.
Its nice to read that you have stayed with us 10 years ago and that Panorama Hotel Prague could welcome you back again. Our hotel provide our guests with excellent views from the rooms and very comfortable and convenient base for exploring the city. As you said: “A great base whether you are visiting on business or pleasure ”.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed here for 5 days on business. The staff were really friendly and most spoke good English. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. The only down side was the erratic hot water. Breakfasts were good and I can highly recommend the bacon.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your stay. Our breakfast offers quality products and I am happy to hear that you liked our bacon. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for full 6 days (5 nights) during April 2013.
when we checked in we got a room at the 11 floor, the room was nice (no view to the city but still nice). our naiburs on the other hand were terrible, during the first 15 minutes we were in the room they made so much noise the we knew it would ruin our vacation.
we went down to the reception and explained the situation, in 5 minutes we got a new room at the 21 floor with no extra charge. the room was amazing, incredible view of the city.

The location of the hotel is great, it's near the mall which has a nice supermarket, and other shops including a Vodafone stand if you need to buy a local SIM card (like we did).
there is also a metro station in the mall which is very easy to get to the town centre. by the way you can also buy metro tickets in the hotel reception which saves a lot of time.

At the end of our vacation we used the hotel's car service to the airport, it was a good price and took us less then 30 minutes to get to the airport.
bottom line: it's a fantastic hotel with fantastic service - highly recommended!

Room Tip: Better rooms are at the higher floors
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yanivno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate that you choose Panorama Hotel Prague for your stay. I am glad to read that you and your wife enjoyed your visit.
Thank you very much for submitting such a fantastic review. We will be looking forward welcoming you at our property again.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed two times at this hotel, and will probably stay there in our next visit to Prague.
Although it's not located in the center of Prague, there's a Metro station just 2 minutes walk from the hotel so getting around the city is very easy.
The rooms are very spacious and clean and provides all you need for a good vacation.
We ordered room service one night and must recommend the Club Sandwich- a real delight!
The pool on the top floor is nice but the room itself was a bit too cold (it was winter) so getting out of the pool wasn't a big fun.
The staff in the reception is very nice and helpful and you can buy Metro tickets there if you wish.
I will definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding Panorama Hotel Prague. It's great to hear that you have enjoyed our Club Sandwich as well as other services you mentioned.
We hope to welcome you back next time you decide to visit Prague.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Nice hotel, very good location next to public transport and shopping center.Tasteful breakfast, pleasant staff. The rooms are large a suitable for work like in the office, good WIFI. I recommend for all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vilem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Our breakfast offers wide range of good quality products. We are delighted to hear that you are recommending Panorama Hotel Prague to all.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews