We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and not too far from the centre of Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Prague
Ranked #199 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel over the Easter Bank holiday and I was not disappointed. The rooms are very functional and super clean. The Breakfast buffet is very good as well. I have not used the pool or the Spa facilities in the hotel as I was simply running out of time. The hotel is situated only 4 stops on the Metro from the Town Centre. Right next door is a huge shopping centre with a supermarket located on the ground floor so I piped in there to get some snacks and drinks. On the top floor of the shopping centre are some eateries which are fine if you like a bit of fast food and very reasonable.
The staff of the hotel are very helpful and friendly and I will definitely return there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the city, as this hotel is on a hill and at night time you'll get a f...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our Breakfast buffet, functional and clean room, and most of all that I am happy to hear that you will return to us again.

I will pass your kind words to our Panorama Hotel Prague team.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,002)
There are newer reviews for Panorama Hotel Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 2,002 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

I've been there for business, the company I wisited it was walking distance from this Hotel. Over all it was fine, the restaurant is nothing special and in Prague you eat very well whoout spending a lot of money. Good value for money if you are using it for business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trip to Prague. I am pleased to hear that you consider our hotel as „good value for money“. Our guests' satisfaction is our priority.

Thank you.

We will be looking forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

First visit to Prague for my Birthday celebration and loved every minute. This hotel is out of town but the superb transport links are on the doorstep. 5 minutes into the centre. Grand shopping mall in front of the hotel. The rooms are basic but very clean. Bathroom clean and tidy. Great place to stay for little money. Only complaint was the pool. Booked an hours swim when pool was supposed to be free but a baby toddler group was still in the pool 1/2 hour after they should have been. A shame as I don't want screaming kids when I am having a well earned short break to get away from it all! Never had food at the hotel as we met up with a friend every day who knew the places to go...A pint of lager for 50p !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BedfordshireSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience. Please accept my honest apology about the issue regarding the swimming pool. We have already taken appropriate action to prevent from happening again.

We will be looking forward to you next visit.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

You go in as a number and you go out as a number
Poor service, no customer care
Old decor ...and away from city center in a case that you want taxi you have to pay a lot !!!! Breakfast cost 10 euro extra,
Nice swimming pool and spa place !!! At high price ......
Even this was our second visit will consider as the last
Maybe a good hotel for groups !!!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank CMDIMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly sorry for not being able to meet your expectations. I would like to assure you that our guest satisfaction is always our priority. In case you would consider to stay with us in the future please contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed a couple of nights while meeting up with friends. We have stayed here before so we knew what to expect. Great location for public transport and great shopping mall in front of the hotel!
We had a nice surprise when we got upgrade to the very high floor by a very friendly receptionist. The view of Prague is stunning! The hotel stuff are very professional and very helpful especially the man by the door. I have to say it's great to see people smiling!! The room is very clean and bed comfy. We love our little break without our kids:) Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verysek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your little break in Prague and that we could be part of it. Thank you for sharing your very positive experience with other travelers.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for a couple of days while meeting up with friends. It's a nice comfortable hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. Conveniently placed to get on the metro. Nice breakfast. Room was clean and bed comfortable.

Room Tip: If your going to get the metro, you can buy tickets in the hotel. The machines in the station only s...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate that you choose our hotel for your visit to Prague. Its always wonderful to hear that you found our hotel conforable, conventionaly placed and with nice breakfast.

We will share your kind words with our Team.

See you soon at Panorama Hotel Prague!

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The issue is that the hotel is a bit away from the centre, but the centre can be reached easily by metro (just see to it that you have small change for the ticket). Metro goes directly to Muzeum, which is on the other side of the long Wenzeclas square; a bit of a walk unless you would like to see the square again (or change trains at Muzeum). Also Metro is not really bi-lingual, so it is a bit of a hit and miss where you get out.

Hotel is nice, rooms are good. Ask explicitly for a non smoking room if you want one, otherwise you easily end up in a smoking room. And mine smelled...
Bathroom really dated... High long bath with lowish shower.
Bed is pretty good, pillows a bit soft for my taste.
There is a minibar, but mine was locked, and I haven't bothered to have it opened.
Reception was nice, although I have had to wait in line several times, and it isn't go too fast.

I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, went to the next door shopping centre with a couple of decent places.
I did use however the hotel bar, it was pretty busy in the evening, so don't expect a long chat with the bartender.
Parking, the hotel has a garage for EUR 20/night. I noticed a certain amount of car glass on the streets around the hotel, so it might be wise to use it.

Overal, the hotel is pretty decent, in particular taking into account the price....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srm_56347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#192 of 648 in Prague
401 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#158 of 648 in Prague
3,394 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#154 of 648 in Prague
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 648 in Prague
1,490 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#101 of 648 in Prague
860 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Prague

Address: Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Prague
#34 Spa Hotel in Prague
#108 Business Hotel in Prague
#154 Family Hotel in Prague
#162 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#166 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £45 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel Prague is ideally located just outside the city center in a peaceful area overlooking the glorious Golden City of Prague. Only four stops by metro from the center and a short walk to Arkady shopping mall, everything one needs is within reach. Established in 1983, the Panorama Hotel Prague was one of the first contemporary hotels built within Czechoslovakia and has continued to be well-known and popular hotel in the Czech Republic. The hotel offers 440 rooms throughout 24 floors, a wellness treatment spa, along with a fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel providing a breathtaking panoramic view of this magnificent city.The Panorama is perfect for events of all types, with the capacity to host 330 people within it's conference facilities. Whether an intimate occasion or international business meetings, we would be glad to bring your aspirations to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Panorama Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Panorama Hotel
Corinthia Panorama Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing