We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Prague
Ranked #200 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Excellent hotel, very close to a metro station and a big shopping mall. You can reach the city center by passing 4 metro station. The public area is very modern and stylish, very quick elevator, but our room was a bit old and the blankets were not comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to review Panorama Hotel. Our public areas have been recently refurbished and I am happy to hear that you find it „modern and stylish“.

Thank you.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    812
    319
    89
    55
See reviews for
239
756
102
362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel over the Easter Bank holiday and I was not disappointed. The rooms are very functional and super clean. The Breakfast buffet is very good as well. I have not used the pool or the Spa facilities in the hotel as I was simply running out of time. The hotel is situated only 4 stops on the Metro from the Town Centre. Right next door is a huge shopping centre with a supermarket located on the ground floor so I piped in there to get some snacks and drinks. On the top floor of the shopping centre are some eateries which are fine if you like a bit of fast food and very reasonable.
The staff of the hotel are very helpful and friendly and I will definitely return there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the city, as this hotel is on a hill and at night time you'll get a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our Breakfast buffet, functional and clean room, and most of all that I am happy to hear that you will return to us again.

I will pass your kind words to our Panorama Hotel Prague team.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I've been there for business, the company I wisited it was walking distance from this Hotel. Over all it was fine, the restaurant is nothing special and in Prague you eat very well whoout spending a lot of money. Good value for money if you are using it for business.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trip to Prague. I am pleased to hear that you consider our hotel as „good value for money“. Our guests' satisfaction is our priority.

Thank you.

We will be looking forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

First visit to Prague for my Birthday celebration and loved every minute. This hotel is out of town but the superb transport links are on the doorstep. 5 minutes into the centre. Grand shopping mall in front of the hotel. The rooms are basic but very clean. Bathroom clean and tidy. Great place to stay for little money. Only complaint was the pool. Booked an hours swim when pool was supposed to be free but a baby toddler group was still in the pool 1/2 hour after they should have been. A shame as I don't want screaming kids when I am having a well earned short break to get away from it all! Never had food at the hotel as we met up with a friend every day who knew the places to go...A pint of lager for 50p !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BedfordshireSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience. Please accept my honest apology about the issue regarding the swimming pool. We have already taken appropriate action to prevent from happening again.

We will be looking forward to you next visit.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

You go in as a number and you go out as a number
Poor service, no customer care
Old decor ...and away from city center in a case that you want taxi you have to pay a lot !!!! Breakfast cost 10 euro extra,
Nice swimming pool and spa place !!! At high price ......
Even this was our second visit will consider as the last
Maybe a good hotel for groups !!!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CMDIMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly sorry for not being able to meet your expectations. I would like to assure you that our guest satisfaction is always our priority. In case you would consider to stay with us in the future please contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed a couple of nights while meeting up with friends. We have stayed here before so we knew what to expect. Great location for public transport and great shopping mall in front of the hotel!
We had a nice surprise when we got upgrade to the very high floor by a very friendly receptionist. The view of Prague is stunning! The hotel stuff are very professional and very helpful especially the man by the door. I have to say it's great to see people smiling!! The room is very clean and bed comfy. We love our little break without our kids:) Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verysek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your little break in Prague and that we could be part of it. Thank you for sharing your very positive experience with other travelers.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for a couple of days while meeting up with friends. It's a nice comfortable hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. Conveniently placed to get on the metro. Nice breakfast. Room was clean and bed comfortable.

Room Tip: If your going to get the metro, you can buy tickets in the hotel. The machines in the station only s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate that you choose our hotel for your visit to Prague. Its always wonderful to hear that you found our hotel conforable, conventionaly placed and with nice breakfast.

We will share your kind words with our Team.

See you soon at Panorama Hotel Prague!

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#153 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#231 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#119 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#178 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Prague

Property: Panorama Hotel Prague
Address: Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Prague
#33 Spa Hotel in Prague
#109 Business Hotel in Prague
#154 Family Hotel in Prague
#162 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#165 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel Prague is ideally located just outside the city center in a peaceful area overlooking the glorious Golden City of Prague. Only four stops by metro from the center and a short walk to Arkady shopping mall, everything one needs is within reach. Established in 1983, the Panorama Hotel Prague was one of the first contemporary hotels built within Czechoslovakia and has continued to be well-known and popular hotel in the Czech Republic. The hotel offers 440 rooms throughout 24 floors, a wellness treatment spa, along with a fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel providing a breathtaking panoramic view of this magnificent city.The Panorama is perfect for events of all types, with the capacity to host 330 people within it's conference facilities. Whether an intimate occasion or international business meetings, we would be glad to bring your aspirations to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Panorama Hotel
Corinthia Panorama Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing