We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panorama Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$744
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$224
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,115)
Filter reviews
2,115 results
Traveller rating
688
899
366
97
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
899
366
97
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationtop deckcity centreswimming poolbig shopping centernice hotelbusiness tripbusiness hotelhotel is locatedbooked this hotelsuperior roomold townpublic transportbeautiful citypankracstopsarkady
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 2,115 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Went here on a business trip and stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is nothing fancy but it was good enough for me. It's convenient located next to a big shopping mall. All staff are very helpfull. For a business trip I would definetely recommend this hotel. It's a very good price/quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Dimitriy O

Thank you for your comments and review. Hopefully you will have the time to revisit us in winter during the Christmas market time. You will find special package deals on our website.

Kind regards
Mark
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Hotel is at very convenient place - it is for real. The staff is very kind and can count on them for every situation. The restorants are nice, clean and food is tasty and a lot. You can do fitness and swim - the conditions are high level.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stoyan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Stoyan P

Thank you for your very kind words concerning our staff they are trully appreciated.

We try to meet all of our guest needs whether on business or pleasure and I am glad we met your expectations.

With kind regards

Mark
General Manager
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Have been staying in the Panorama for many years...
Sometimes, many times in a year ..
From the reception staff, to the dining staff, and cleaning staff, the service is next to none..
The facilities are fantastic, and it's a compliment to the great city of Prague..
Love going there, And am looking forward to my next stay..
Well done all !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stemcn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for your great review I would be grateful if you could contact me on your next visit, I would like to meet with you personally.

Kind regards
Mark
General Manager
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We just stayed here for two nights over the weekend. It’s a modern high rise (24 floors) in the southern part of Prague; so clearly not central. However, it is well located along the Metro line C (5 stops from the central Museum station) and a just a very short walk from the Pankrac metro station. The hotel is adjacent to a large shopping center and there are some dining options in the immediate area. So, the location is actually quite convenient, if one is willing to use – the hassle free – public transport system. For dinner on our first evening, we tried Portrefena Husa opposite the shopping center for good Czech food with an international touch and a nice beer; outside patio, very friendly service and English is well spoken).

Check-in and check-out was fast and friendly. English was not a problem throughout the hotel. Our room on the 17th floor was of decent size, comfortable and clean (and had a view of the southern suburbs). I suppose the rooms on the other side should have a nice view of central Prague. WIFI was free, reliable and fast; the bed very comfortable and the bathroom modern and very clean. The only thing less satisfactory was the fairly low water pressure of the shower and (consequently) the fluctuating water temperature; far from perfect, but still acceptable.

Breakfast buffet featured a lot of choices - with even some variations on the two mornings we had breakfast - and most of the items we tried were quite good However, coffee for breakfast was instant “Douwe Egberts” coffee from a self-serve machine and it was outright bad. Also, the juices offered were of the sugary and watered down type. Other than that, the breakfast was perfectly fine. Also, although the breakfast area was quite busy, the staff seemed to be eager to offer a positive experience with constantly clearing tables and replenishing the buffet.

Prague has been a very nice experience and I am sure we will be returning in the future and we consider the Panorama Hotel clearly a good option for a return visit. The “one thing” for the hotel to change? Clearly, the breakfast coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roland_vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the very comprehensive review, I am sure it will give future guests a great snapshot of where and who we are.
Thank you also for the feedback, we will look into the breakfast coffee.
Should you be returning to Prague please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of any service to you.

With kind regards

Mark
General Manager
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

While once perhaps a grand hotel it has seemed to accumulate cobwebs as the years have gone on. The floors in the rooms were dusty and dirty, the bathroom in need of a good mould removal and a general refurb needed throughout. Ordered burgers from the hotel restaurant and got food poisoning. Was the only different thing we both ate all day so can only put it down to this. Quite a way from the city centre although the metro is very close and a nice mall by the back of the hotel. It was simply below average and not what the pictures would lead you to believe. Would def choose somewhere in the castle district next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbey712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews